We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ibis Styles Bethune Bruay

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ibis Styles Bethune Bruay
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

267 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 111: English reviews
Start your review of Ibis Styles Bethune Bruay
 Click to rate
Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is a fairly typical IBIS. Good value, especially as the 'Styles' brand is inclusive of breakfast. Our original room was cold and the heating did not work. Room was changed without fuss, and the new room benefitted from a stand alone electric heater. Room was OK, some signs of wear and tear in places. The bed was comfortable and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Davmed
AudreyGardy, Ambassadrice qualité at Ibis Styles Bethune Bruay, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience during your stay at the Ibis Syles Bethune Bruay. I am sorry that your experience did not meet all your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

perfect location, literally next door to bowling, cinema and restaurants and less than an hour from Calais. Cannot fault the room or staff. Unfortunately whilst the breakfast room is adequate the serve yourself food area is very small. Any more than half a dozen people there and it becomes chaotic and difficult to avoid collisions with your hands full with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johncaz1
AudreyGardy, Amabassadrice qualité at Ibis Styles Bethune Bruay, responded to this review

Dear guest, Many thanks for reviewing our hotel, and to share your experience during your stay. We had, indeed, a boxing group at the same time and we did not anticipate. Your advises will permit us to improve that point when we accommodate groups in order to let know individual guest about group breakfast time. See you again soon during...

Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We use this hotel as you get a guaranteed good sleep with comfortable room and breakfast included all ensuite, will stay there again for sure. Staff helpful and friendly. Loads of choices of places to eat in walking distance too.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank B4009GPjamesj
AudreyGardy, Ambassadrice qualité at Ibis Styles Bethune Bruay, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your feedback so pleasant. We will be glad to see you for your next skiing trip :) Regards,

Stamford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 February 2017

We have stopped here before on our way back to Calais, as its location is very convenient and the price (especially if pre booked ) is low. The checkin was quick, and the receptionist very pleasant, but the room was chilly - although a portable heater was provided and soon helped matters. Our main problem was the bathroom, which smelt...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sueki54
AudreyGardy, Amabassadrice qualité at Ibis Styles Bethune Bruay, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you to give us a feedback of your recent stay at Ibis Styles Bethune Bruay. We are sorry to learn that your stay did not meet all your expectations. Your advise is extremly important to us, we strive to improve with each stay. We appreciate your comment about aspects of the room that need updating. We invite...

Ludlow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank leonard s
AudreyGardy, ambassadrice qualité at Ibis Styles Bethune Bruay, responded to this review

Natick, Massachusetts
Reviewed 23 January 2017

The staff was really nice, I could check in at 10am. The room was comfortable and clean, nothing spacious but everything you need. The breakfast was really top notch: Good bread, jam, nutella, fruits, cheese, etc. On top of that, they have an orange juice machine Zumex that produces the juice directly from fresh whole oranges (you put the oranges...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 490Christophe
AudreyGardy, Ambassadrice qualité at Ibis Styles Bethune Bruay, responded to this review

We are so pleased that you spent a good time at the hotel. Good to hear the juice maker surprised you. Hope to welcome you soon at the Ibis Styles. Kind regards,

Newtownards, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 January 2017

We stayed here on our way to Paris to break up a long journey. The Staff were really excellent & as we are able to have our Dogs in our Room it means that the IBIS Brand will always be a first choice. The location was easy to find & whilst the Hotel did not have a Restaurant attached there...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margo W
AudreyGardy, Quality department at Ibis Styles Bethune Bruay, responded to this review

Thousands thanks for your excellent feedback concerning your stay, it's very gratefull for the whole team. Hope to see you soon, Regards,

Barnstaple, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 November 2016

We have found that this Ibis hotel is a very convenient place to stop on the last day of holiday before going on to Calais.We enjoyed the food recommended by your staff at the Crocodile restaurant and the fact that we were able to get a discount on our meal. We have stayed here before and look forward to returning...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank W331YOandrews
AudreyGardy, Réceptionniste at Ibis Styles Bethune Bruay, responded to this review

Thousand thanks for reviewing your stay to our hotel. Very pleased to hear that you will come back and also recommend our place to your friends. See you soon :) Kind regards, Audrey.

Roanne, France
Reviewed 4 November 2016

Excellent. Quiet with secure parking. Although the hotel does not have its own restaurant there are plenty of places to eat close by. For breakfast have fresh orange juice if only to be mesmerised by the juicing machine!

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank williamhJ6110MI
AudreyGardy, Réceptionniste at Ibis Styles Bethune Bruay, responded to this review

Many thanks for reviewing our hotel. Glad to hear that you spent a good time and appreciate services and breakfast. Hope to see you soon, Kind regards, Audrey.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amoq
AudreyGardy, Réceptionniste at Ibis Styles Bethune Bruay, responded to this review

43 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bruay-la-Buissiere
0.6 km away
Inter-Hotel Le Liberty
Inter-Hotel Le Liberty
#2 of 4 in Bruay-la-Buissiere
95 reviews
3.4 km away
Campanile Bethune - Fouquieres Les Bethune
Campanile Bethune - Fouquieres L...
#1 of 4 in Fouquieres-les-Bethune
141 reviews
7.1 km away
Hotel La Maison Rouge
Hotel La Maison Rouge
#1 of 1 in Noeux-les-Mines
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
BEST WESTERN La Metairie
1.6 km away
La Chartreuse du Val Saint Esprit
0.2 km away
Dolce Vita
Dolce Vita
#3 of 4 in Bruay-la-Buissiere
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Bethune Bruay

Address: Rue des Freres Lumieres | Parc de la Porte Nord, 62700 Bruay-la-Buissiere, France
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Pas-de-Calais > Bruay-la-Buissiere
Price Range: $85 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Bethune Bruay 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotel.de, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Ibis Styles Bethune Bruay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ibis Styles Bethune Bruay staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Ibis Styles Bethune Bruay staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Completely accessible but if you are in a wheelchair you would need to ask for a bigger room/bathroom”
 of 5 bubbles elsbells30, 3 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Avoid odd number rooms have they are on the Tenpin Bowling side”
 of 5 bubbles Sylviepw, 9 Aug 2015 | Read review
“We were very happy with the twin bedded option (two guys sharing)”
 of 5 bubbles 560IanM, 26 May 2015 | Read review
“Front facing room overlooking car park to view motorcycle ”
 of 5 bubbles hogsontour2014, 2 Oct 2014 | Read review
“All seem OK”
 of 5 bubbles DavidW351, 25 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5