We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Sandy Point Holiday Park

123 Beach Pde, Sandy Point, Victoria 3959 Australia
Traveller (7)
Pool & Beach (7)
Dining (2)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#1 of 1 campsite in Sandy Point
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
15Reviews2Q+A0Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 2
  • 6
  • 1
  • 2
  • 4
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Seaside49331421838 wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution
Stayed 3 nights on powered site , first time had shower no hot water 2nd 3rd ok, when I questioned manager she replied oh yes it can be like that every now and then 3rd night had no power for unknown reseon
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
David W wrote a review Nov 2021
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Campsites were fully grassed and although we had booked our sites we were allowed to pick the combination that best suited our extended family. The amenities may be a bit old but were very clean. The camp kitchen had all the basics and the Viking Room offered a large open fire, wood fired pizza oven, TV, couches and dining tables. A great place to hang out on a cooler evening. The new managers are really having a go. We initially planned to stay at Tidal River but glad we didn't. The Prom is a short drive away and all the campsites there were black sand and it was very busy.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Geraldine S wrote a review Oct 2021
1 contribution
Welcome to Sandy Point.Geoff and Geraldine Sinclair are the new managers we welcome you to the park enjoy the beach and surroundings we will do our best to care for all your requests and make your stay here memorable
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Giorgio A wrote a review Jan 2019
Worldwide3 contributions1 helpful vote
55$ for unpowered site in that awful campground is ridiculous, the "kitchen" is the worst I've ever seen,dirty, full of spider web and with no equipment expect one gas camp stove. Definitely need a recustraction Shower and toilet clean.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Trip01076233816, Manager at Sandy Point Holiday Park
Responded 8 Jan 2019
Hi 334giorgioa, Thank you for your review. Sorry to hear that you did not enjoy our beautiful small park, It is nice that you found our amenities clean thank you for that positive review. NO EQUIPMENT EXCEPT 1 GAS CAMP STOVE?? - What a shame you did not notice the large gas barbecue plate right next to the gas burner, and some how you missed the large fridge/freezer right next to the sink, also the microwave, kettle and toaster right at the sink area, the large number of glass tables and the lovely painted murals on the poles and the TV - If you were in our Bush Camp Kitchen, all these things are there, it is an open kitchen and can be a little dusty. You did however have the choice of using our NEW camp kitchen which is fully enclosed, which also has a microwave, kettle and toaster for your convenience. I do hope you had time to take the 2 minute walk to the beautiful beach we have so close to the park. If you wish to enjoy the more upmarket type of camping then our beautiful small remote park is not one for all visitors.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
bilvel wrote a review June 2018
Melbourne, Australia62 contributions22 helpful votes
Sandy Point and its Holiday Park is a must go place. At the gateway of Wilson's Promatory with all its natural sights and if you are bushwalker or fisherman there is plenty to do. If you a boatie you can have a fantastic time launching your boat off the sandy beach.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
AlainrlgMelbourne wrote a review Feb 2018
Rye, Australia376 contributions374 helpful votes
We stayed a few nights on a powered site and at $55/night, this is very expensive considering the the facilities are very old (although it was clean), there is grass but no trees, the grass is full of rabbit poos, rabbits are everywhere.I understand the owners (very friendly) just purchased the park and we hope they can improve it or reduced the price. During the week, the restaurant is not opened. The location is really good for the beach and Shallow Inlet.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2018
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
katerussellskurrie wrote a review Jan 2018
Sandy Point, Australia8 contributions7 helpful votes
+1
Hello Travellers, we are Rod & Kate the new managers of sandy Point Holiday Park since December 2nd 2017. We've had a very busy Christmas holiday period with the park at full capasity, it is a great little park 50mtrs from the best surf beach, 40 minutes drive from Wilsons Prom, a great place to stay over night or a few days to a week to explore the south Gippsland area. we have a general store for groceries & fuel, a licenced cafe for a drink and fish n chips & Pizza on week-ends, and for the kids basketball,tennis and play ground. Lots of sun, sand and surf. We look forward to welcoming you.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2017
Value
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
reizendemeiden wrote a review Dec 2017
Middelburg, The Netherlands31 contributions30 helpful votes
The new managers of this park at the other side of the dunes where very helpfull when having difficulties with our power. Rod and Kate just started at Sandy point and made the place just fine for our start of our australiatrip. It all looked Nice and clean. We stayed 2 in stead of 1 night and went for A daytrip to the Proms. Nice trip! Kate and Rod, thanks again!!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2017Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Scott s wrote a review Feb 2017
1 contribution4 helpful votes
I had a great time staying here, great location close to a beautiful beach and general store/food shop. I can definitely recommend it, the only downside I had was the caretaker was a little bit overbearing the whole time we were there..
Read more
Date of stay: January 2017
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Martyn R wrote a review Jan 2017
Melbourne, Australia18 contributions11 helpful votes
An old park, facilities were very old and tired and desperately need renovation. Sites nice and grassy but little shade. Great location over the road from the beach. Biggest complaint is the cost $55 per night for an old tired parkways a bit to much, however the park was full and all other parks in the area full, so I guess they can charge high rate.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2017Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Previous
12
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Sandy Point area.
LOCATION
AustraliaVictoriaGippslandSandy Point
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SANDY POINT HOLIDAY PARK: Reviews - Photos of Campground - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Sandy Point Holiday Park
Which popular attractions are close to Sandy Point Holiday Park?
Nearby attractions include Waratah Bay Foreshore Reserve (6.7 km), Shallow Inlet (4.3 km), and Waratah Beach (0.2 km).
What are some restaurants close to Sandy Point Holiday Park?
Conveniently located restaurants include Yanakie General Store, Wilson Prom Cafe & Pizza, and Paradise Point Cafe & Takeaway.
Are pets allowed at Sandy Point Holiday Park?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.