We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Stevenson's at Manase

Hotels.comUSD 99*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 99*
USD 100*
USD 99*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Stevenson\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

257 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 249: English reviews
Start your review of Stevenson's at Manase
 Click to rate
Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 week ago

We visited several times for eventing meal as we were staying elsewhere . We visited with our extended family. My dad's 80th from NZ . The current managers are doing an excellent job in creating a good restaurant and excellent service. We felt really looked after and had 2 lovely evenings there - thanks. Highly recommend .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank caitlinlisa1
Megan B, General Manager at Stevenson's at Manase, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We were so happy to host your family at Stevensons and are very glad you enjoyed the food and service. We hope you enjoyed Savaii, and look forward to seeing you again in the future!

HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

If you're in Savaii, this is an easy, reliable choice for a great vacation stay! Great views, location, and service. Got my best sleep in the beach fale there. Great views from the pool bar and the fiafia night was great too! We extended our time at the hotel and if you have extra days, you'll likely do so too...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nepal T
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Megan B, General Manager at Stevenson's at Manase, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! Its great to hear great things about Stevensons and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Its all about embracing Samoa and that's exactly what you did. Thank you for your review and we hope to see you again sometime in the future.

Te Awamutu, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had an awesome time at Stevenson's on our honeymoon. The place is in a fantastic location with a good swimming/snorkelling beach (good spot to see turtles), the food was reasonably priced and the cocktails cheap at happy hour! Highlight was the friendliness of the staff - the managers really went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank katiefield1993
Megan B, General Manager at Stevenson's at Manase, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! Its a great experience to see turtles right out the front of the hotel and in the wild. We are so glad you experienced it too. We are so glad you enjoyed you stay- and hope to see you again once the pool in finished. Our truck left this morning to go to Apia to...

Cambridge, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had such an incredible stay here in may '17. We came from other more expensive resorts on the Main Island (Upolu) to find that some of the best kept secrets were kept on Savaii :) We based ourselves at Stevensons where due to one of the villas not being sold we were upgraded from the standard fale :) To...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank izzyrail
Megan B, General Manager at Stevenson's at Manase, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! 50% off cocktails at happy hour can't go wrong can it! We are glad you enjoyed your stay, and had no problem driving and waiting for you at the hospital! Its all about good customer service- we believe if we lead by example, our whole team at Stevensons will do the same. Great to hear...

Neath Port Talbot, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 April 2017

The location was beautiful the sunsets, cocktails and beach. I would definitely go back! A special thanks to Tom he was a fantastic host he couldn't do more for us!! There were renovations going on but it didn't take away from our experience here, the staff did their best to accommodate anything we asked for and were very helpful with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HanG88
Megan B, Manager at Stevenson's at Manase, responded to this review

Hi HanG88, Thank you for your review! You are right, although the hotel is having renovations, its still possible to ignore it and enjoy the sunset, beach and cocktails. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again here in the future! Megan

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 6 April 2017 via mobile

My Husband & I stayed here for 2 nights & despite the place doing major renovations & it being quiet/low season we enjoyed our stay 100%. We stayed in a Euro Beach fale that had our own private locakable ensuite. We were able to lock up our things when we went on our walkabouts & best of all had our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank L_S_R_81
Megan B, Manager at Stevenson's at Manase, responded to this review

Hi Laura, Thank you for your review, we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay, and thank you for the lovely photos! We hope to see you again in the future, and expect you will have and even BETTER time! Megan

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 5 April 2017

We were staying up the road at Le Lagoto but decided to walk around to Manase for lunch. And very glad we did too. Had a fish curry and a beer and it was perfect - the best lunch we had in our several weeks in Samoa. Met Megan and Tom the new managers and were very impressed by their...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keith H
Megan B, Manager at Stevenson's at Manase, responded to this review

Hi Keith, Thank you for your review. We have made even more changed in the kitchen and are really aiming to have everyone have the same experience you did. Thank you for taking the time to come to Stevensons- next time you must stay the night! All the best! Megan

New Zealand
Reviewed 29 March 2017 via mobile

Pretty disappointed with this place. We were one of two other groups staying here and it was obvious as to why. Granted it was under renovations, the whole atmosphere was very depressing with unkempt & overgrown gardens. Where we stayed was basic but not worth what we paid. Wouldn't stay again sorry.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MayzeJay
Megan B, General Manager at Stevenson's at Manase, responded to this review

Hi, I thank you for taking the time to review Stevensons, and i apologise that you didn't enjoy and embrace it as our other guests do. From your very generalised review- i am assuming you have stayed in our Euro-fales. Most people love that these aren't just 'the basic', as they have lockable ensuite, with fridge and a cute balcony...

Apia, Samoa
Reviewed 24 March 2017

Accommodation is great, open cabana on the beach front, awesome view to wake up to in the morning. Started off with a poor selection of food and a need to look elsewhere, however new managers started on day 3 and the food got much better, including an omelette bar for breakfast. Now well worth a visit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan A
Megan B, Manager at Stevenson's at Manase, responded to this review

Hi Jonathan, We are glad to hear that we made a difference to your holiday and you like our egg station! We really look forward to you and your family visiting again! Megan

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 17 March 2017 via mobile

I stayed four nights with my brother & father. The first two nights were average at best with the restaurant under performing. New managers arrived on Monday & an immediate change was noticed & our stay was a lot better from then. The new chef they sourced made definite improvement to food quality. I look forward to the upgrades being...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nrahz
Megan B, Manager at Stevenson's at Manase, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for your review. I am very glad we helped improve your stay, and I am very glad you can see the potential the hotel has. It was a pleasure having you stay with us, and we hope to see you again soon. Megan

212 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (183)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (22)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (68)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manase
30.0 km away
The Savaiian Hotel
The Savaiian Hotel
#2 of 4 in Salelologa
217 reviews
31.9 km away
Amoa Resort
Amoa Resort
#3 of 15 in Savai'i
207 reviews
0.0 km away
Vacations Beach Fales
Vacations Beach Fales
#13 of 15 in Savai'i
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
36.7 km away
Jet Over Hotel
Jet Over Hotel
#4 of 4 in Salelologa
98 reviews
3.4 km away
Le Lagoto Resort & Spa
Le Lagoto Resort & Spa
#2 of 15 in Savai'i
372 reviews
37.8 km away
Lusia's Lagoon Chalets
Lusia's Lagoon Chalets
#1 of 4 in Salelologa
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are located on the white sandy beaches of Manase, on the Island of Savaii. Our Villas, Suites and Euro Fales are just steps to the ocean’s edge and our restaurant, bar and function fale are situated within the tropical garden on the inland side of our property. With so many options, you're sure to find something that meets your needs and budget. Traditional materials are used throughout the resort to create a rustic appeal in our Villas, Euro Fales and the Restaurant. Stevenson’s Luxury Suites have modern samoan decor, using bright colours fused with old-world Samoan carvings, tapa designs and exquisite lava rock. Stevensons is the ideal spot for honeymooners and those seeking peace and quiet – swim or snorkel in the cool, clear blue water or simply relax on the beautiful white sandy beach and listen to the gently lapping waves. Simply paradise! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Stevenson's at Manase

Address: North Coast Road, Manase Beach Area, Manase, Savai'i, Samoa
Region: Samoa > Savai'i > Manase
Price Range: $126 - $281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Stevenson's at Manase 2.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Stevenson's at Manase reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stevenson`s At Manase Hotel Manase
Stevensons At Manase Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Stevenson's at Manase staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Stevenson's at Manase staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Fales are good if you want that fale type holiday but the villas are my choice for sure.”
izzyrail, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“don't chose a fale”
  • splashback from the leaking roof
  • rocks have fallen out of the rock walls in the ensuite bathroom
  • broken chairs
  • exit from fale, negotiating pipes and roots that can't be seen of a night
  • exposed plumbing
  • roof debris mixed with rainwater
  • bits of roof debris on the mosquito netting after the fale had been cleaned
michelleinparadise, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Beach villas are away from the main hotel which offers some nice privacy.”
ronaleeyvonne, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If you are after a Samoan experience, then a European fale is ideal.”
annafF3772VV, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“As for a suite”
463kimc, 14 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
USD 99* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 100
Expedia.comUSD 99
TripAdvisorUSD 100
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates