We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Home Phutoey River Kwai Resort

Save
Traveller (216)
Room & Suite (34)
Dining (18)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent31%
  • Very good40%
  • Average17%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“spring pool”(14 reviews)
“weary dunlop”(8 reviews)
Name/address in local language
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (197)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveller rating
39
45
17
3
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
39
45
17
3
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspring pooltree top adventureweary dunlopnatural settingsuperior roomhellfire passzip linelove naturebad smellmemorial museumtreetop adventure parkriver kwaihot springsrooms were very cleanlarge roomreturn journeyrainy season
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 111 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

One of interesting places, if you’re looking for adventure activities in the accommodation I highly recommend this place. This place perfect for who want to relax, like nature and like adventure activities. Here is many activities such as hot spring, zip-lining and many more and...More

Thank _ppraewthita
Response from TheSerene, General Manager at Home Phutoey River Kwai ResortResponded 2 days ago

Dear _ppraewthita, Thank you for your recent stay at Home Phutoey River Kwai Resort and sharing your great compliments with us. We hope that we may welcome you back in the near future. Kindest regards, Home Phutoey River Kwai Resort

Reviewed 19 April 2018 via mobile

We're there for just one night unfortunately. Would have loved to stay an extra day. Very relaxing and the log cabins were very nice. The surrounding was stunning. Staff were excellent. Due to our special dietary needs ( halal food) the resort manager Mr Trairute...More

2  Thank Mumtaznathu
Response from TheSerene, General Manager at Home Phutoey River Kwai ResortResponded 20 April 2018

Dear Mumtaznathu, Thank you for your recent stay with Home Phutoey River Kwai Resort and sharing your great compliments with us. We hope that we can welcome you back in the near future. Kindest regards, Home Phutoey River Kwai Resort

Reviewed 26 March 2018

We were on an 8 day Thailand tour so only stayed 1 night at the resort but we were so glad we did. We accessed it via a wonderful river trip, passing floating residences and admiring the wonderful scenery. We were then transported to the...More

2  Thank KaraokeSue7
Response from TheSerene, General Manager at Home Phutoey River Kwai ResortResponded 27 March 2018

Dear KaraokeSue7, Thank you for your recent stay at Home Phutoey River Kwai Resort and sharing your great compliments with us. We hope that we may welcome you back in the near future. Kindest regards, Home Phutoey River Kwai Resort

Reviewed 26 March 2018

Home Phu Toey offers a wonderful vacation retreat, cultural and historical experience, and even some adventure! It was a favourite spot for our family...great restaurant, quiet pool, and beautiful scenery.

Thank white3479
Response from TheSerene, General Manager at Home Phutoey River Kwai ResortResponded 27 March 2018

Dear white3479, Thank you for your recent stay at Home Phutoey River Kwai Resort and sharing your great compliments with us. We hope that we may welcome you back in the near future. Kindest regards, Home Phutoey River Kwai Resort

Reviewed 17 March 2018

We stayed here for 2 nights... a quiet and nice place to relax! Hot spring is a bonus as is the historical museum... and all for free... On the banks of the river Kwai Noi and also with nice surrounding nature. Good breakfast and a...More

Thank Marinda-Only-You
Response from TheSerene, General Manager at Home Phutoey River Kwai ResortResponded 19 March 2018

Dear Marinda-Only-You, Thank you for your recent stay at Home Phutoey River Kwai Resort and sharing your great compliments with us. We hope that we may welcome you back in the near future. Kindest regards, Home Phutoey River Kwai Resort

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Sai Yok
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Internet
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Room Service
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Meeting Rooms
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Breakfast Available
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Shuttle Bus Service
Room Service
Airport Transportation
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Outdoor pool
Hot Tub
Details
Price range
USD 46 - USD 96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
USD 46 - USD 96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (216)
Room & Suite (34)
Dining (18)
Pool & Beach (16)
Family and Play Areas (10)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
roundtheworldtravler
17 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from TheSerene | Property representative |
Hi, Yes there are pool towels free of charge for hotel guests. we have 2 pools; hotspring pool and swimming pool. They are on the same side by the lake. Quite a pleasant setting by the nature.
0
Votes
Bald_Mummy
5 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Andrew B | Reviewed this property |
I don't believe there's a gym.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"We were on the river-breathtaking views!"
Read review
"pick the chalets facing the river"
Read review
"Splurge for the river view suite. You won't regret it."
Read review
"Beautiful accommodation however we were in sited in the shade. Suggest a river view accommodation."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing