We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Discovery Parks - Melbourne

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Discovery Parks – Melbourne
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

196 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 192: English reviews
Derwent Park, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

On Thursday we arrived of the Spirit of Tasmania early and went to the park to see if we could drop off our trailer with our race car. Without hesitation they let us in to leave the trailer within the park grounds even though we were not booking in until 2pm. The staff were gracious and very friendly. We had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helen9021
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks – Melbourne, responded to this review

It's lovely to hear you appreciated our customer service and were well accommodated for, Helen. Thank you for recommending us and for sharing your review!

Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed here for a week was a nice area not to much traffic the park it self was nice but didn't have many facilities for little kids the pool was cold there were ants crawling up the walls and a bit disappointed that we had to pay 20 dollars extra to use the spa.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kaleb15
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks – Melbourne, responded to this review

We're sorry to hear you were disappointed with some aspects of your stay. Should you wish to discuss this further, please contact us at customerfeedback@discoveryparks.com.au. Thank you for sharing your feedback.

Victoria, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

I was travelling with two of my children, had to phone as we were arriving out of reception hours, man I spoke to was brilliant gave precise and easy to understand instructions. On arrival our cabin was easy to find. While the cabin is dated and making a bunk bed was a little painful late at night, the cabin itself...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cindy S
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks – Melbourne, responded to this review

We're happy to hear that despite the curtains and spider that you had an overall pleasant stay at our park. Thank you for sharing your feedback, Cindy.

Victor Harbor, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Large concreted powered sites, most with trees and shade. Wide roads and plenty of safe parking space in front of your Van. Amenities are good and always clean. Office and grounds staff very communicative and friendly. You pay a little more at this Park, but in Melbourne it's probably well worth it. You get a little traffic noise and depending...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter D
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks – Melbourne, responded to this review

It's lovely to hear that you enjoyed your experience on our sites and that you appreciated our location, Peter. Thank you for your review.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Just spent 3 nights in a deluxe cabin at this park close to Melbourne city centre. We have stayed in numerous cabins over the years and have to say that this one is fantastic in comparison. Very clean and comfortable, slept very well in a comfortable bed. (Unusual for me to sleep so well in cabin accommodation ) Very reasonable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew K
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks – Melbourne, responded to this review

We're happy to hear that we were an affordable and comfortable option for your stay in Melbourne, Andrew! Thank you for your review.

Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in a 4 bed cabin. They room was very clean and tidy with everything you would expect for a budget cabin. The staff are friendly and it is a spacious and quiet caravan park. Located next door to supermarket and 100m from a nice Pub/Bistro (Ashley Hotel) serving $15 parmas on Monday.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gsull10
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks – Melbourne, responded to this review

We're glad that you appreciated our level of customer service and enjoyed the location of our park! We appreciate your feedback.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Pros: Access to city & conveniences Cons: Pictures on the internet of not just the newest deluxe villa but all 3 types should be available Location: Good location close to bus stop for city 20 minute ride & conveniences. Clean & comfortable, pictures on internet A little misleading cabin style with deck at side & not as advertised with verandah...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank griswalds2015
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks – Melbourne, responded to this review

We're sorry to hear you were disappointed with the layout of the older villas, but pleased that you had an otherwise comfortable stay. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.

Mount Gambier, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We only stayed here one night and will definitely be back when we travel to Melbourne next. Very well priced cabins and very clean and well maintained and not to far from the CBD. Swimmin pool, Sauna/Spa BBQ area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Toncat66
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks – Melbourne, responded to this review

It's wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your overnight stay and the facilities we have at our park. Thank you for your review!

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed for work (and booked to stay again). Reception staff friendly and helpful, cabin neat and clean, bed comfortable, kitchen serviceable, shower pressure excellent. Car parking space, plenty of towels, complimentary toiletries. Very happy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristen I
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks – Melbourne, responded to this review

We're pleased to hear you would stay at our park again after your visit for work, Kristen. Thank you for sharing your review on our customer service, facilities, and cabin.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The new villa was beautiful. The staff unfortunately weren't. There is a lady who works in reception that has about as much customer service skills as a plastic bag. Although you work for a chain you need to be happy and a lot of the staff dont reflect that. Facilities are good and room was great only thing I didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Foster S
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks – Melbourne, responded to this review

We're sorry to hear you were disappointed with our level of customer service. We strive to provide the best in-park experience, and appreciate feedback from our guests. To discuss this further, please contact us at customerfeedback@discoveryparks.com.au. Thank you for taking the time to share your review, Foster.

59 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (58)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Braybrook
Parkville
Art Series - The Larwill Studio
Quest Caroline Springs
#1 of 3 in Caroline Springs
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quest Flemington
#62 of 157 in Melbourne
178 reviews
Abode St Kilda
#4 of 19 in St Kilda
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Forget about hook turns and congestion when you book accommodation in Melbourne; stay at Ashley Gardens Holiday Park for a convenient way to visit Victoria. The Ashley Gardens accommodation offers a cheaper alternative to city lodging; with great facilities to rival any other resort in Victoria, and only 30 minutes from Melbourne’s city centre. Take in the bright city lights of Melbourne while you’re on holiday with this central Ashley Gardens accommodation. Being just 10km outside of Melbourne makes it easy for you to enjoy the sights and sounds of the big city and also the peace of a good night’s rest in a suburban neighbourhood. Book your Ashley Gardens accommodation and enjoy the best that Melbourne has to offer. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Discovery Parks – Melbourne

Address: 129 Ashley St, Braybrook, Maribyrnong, Victoria 3019, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Maribyrnong > Braybrook
Price Range: $74 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Discovery Parks – Melbourne 3.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Discovery Parks – Melbourne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Discovery Parks – Melbourne Braybrook, Greater Melbourne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Discovery Parks – Melbourne staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Discovery Parks – Melbourne staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you can afford it go the superior cabins, if you are happy with budget, they are more than adequate.”
 of 5 bubbles cindysJ5940OD, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Maybe a little noisy if along outside edge of park due to busy road traffic noise but ok in further.”
 of 5 bubbles griswalds2015, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Perfect for a family holiday in the city 😊”
 of 5 bubbles Toncat66, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Standard and above rooms have bathrooms”
 of 5 bubbles 641kristeni, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from the outer edge sites.”
 of 5 bubbles Paul4advisor, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay