We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Pacific Waves Resort

TripAdvisorUSD 40*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lowest price we found
USD 40*
View Deal
in partnership withAgoda
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Pacific Waves Resort
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

28 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 26: English reviews
Start your review of Pacific Waves Resort
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were 15 pax that time w/ a 6 month old baby. Swimming pool is so clean and there are lots of lifeguards in w/c they are also the one who cleans the pool every now and then. Me mahulog lang na maliit na dumi sa pool kuha agad. With a very nice ambiance. Sila yung magandang ehemplo ng clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Renemma B
pacificwavesresort, Manager at Pacific Waves Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for appreciating our resort. We hope to be of service to you in the future. We will continue to be an eco-friendly resort. Have a nice day!

Greater Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

this was my 2nd time i stayed here staff are friendly room was always clean and tidy love this place only problem is breakfast menu limited choice needs to improve other than that i recomended to anyone to stay here its very nice place to do what ever you want to i will stay here again when i come next...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tony L
San Jose del Monte, Philippines
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

April 22 is the day! All preparations led us to Pacific Waves Resort, a very accessible venue for the most -awaited wedding of Joseph and Annie. The venue (function hall) can accommodate 200 persons, with a full set up for dinner and ceremonies, and has an extra room and wash rooms for guests. The complete set up bloomed with fresh...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LizaRepotente
pacificwavesresort, Manager at Pacific Waves Resort, responded to this review

Thank you and we are honored to be part of your special day. We are glad to be of service to you. We hope you visit us again soon.

Bulacan Province, Philippines
Reviewed 19 April 2017

Went here last Easter Sunday (April 16, 2017) with my family to beat the heat! The location is pretty convenient for us as it is just a few minute drive from SM Fairview. If you're a nature lover and enjoys quite serene locations, you will definitely love the place. The resort are covered with trees... LOTS OF EM! Heck even...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hans C
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

Paborito nmen na resort to. Para sa bonding at dto din kme nag i-stay ng bf ku pag bumibista kme dto sa SJDM. Private style sya kc pag nag swimming kme ng di Summer halos kme lang naliligo feeling nmen we own the resort lol well maintained resort. Friendly staff. Masyado lang manipis ung wall ng mga room

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jean L
Quezon City, Philippines
Reviewed 2 December 2016

Stayed in this resort for about 5 days and 4 nights for an event. It was a disaster. The location was overpowered by the stinking smell of a piggery farm next to it. No amount of fresh air was able to extinguish the smell. Rooms are simply way below standard, no hot shower even. Although, I have to commend their...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank AJ3366
Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

we just attended a wedding reception this afternoon and i must say the place looked cozy and prepared for an intimate family affair. the oasis hall was spacious and cool, sound system was satisfactory and food was good although the desserts were not replaced anymore.but the good thing was, guests enjoyed the evening and it was all that mattered.next time,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Irene F
Linz, Austria
Reviewed 1 August 2015

Room Tip: Don't stay there at all! Never underestimate the danger of burglars in this area of Bulacan. Every member of staff and security has many many poor relatives with no work and foreigners are "welcome" with anything they have...money, smartphones, laptops, passports, credit cards, or even for randsom! Most people are good but there are too many people there...

 Report
Helpful?
23Thank TheWolf28
pacificwavesresort, General Manager at Pacific Waves Resort, responded to this review

You have just maligned the integrity of the people living in the city of San Jose del Monte, Bulacan and the people working in Pacific Waves Resort. We cannot please everybody. We can only answer back by saying "Let there be love in your heart for the Filipino race. Good Luck and God bless us All! We will continue our...

Greater Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 10 May 2015

the only problem i had with staying at this hotel is no wifi the hot water could have been a bit hotter it was warm enough to have a shower and the tv should have been a digital one not old one breakfast menu could be updated as its limited choice to have

 Report
Helpful?
13Thank Tony L
Reviewed 2 January 2015

You are planning to rest and forget all about the noisy urbanized places such as Metro Manila? Then the PWR is the perfect place! But,keep in mind; it is NOT a 5 star hotel. The security has been fine so far.The room service was even better than I expected.(I have been staying in several other hotels located in Makati and...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank Mich G

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Jose del Monte
9.3 km away
Mchotel
Mchotel
#49 of 63 in Quezon City
11 reviews
9.5 km away
No photo provided
Hotel Sogo - Novaliches, Bayan
#54 of 63 in Quezon City
5 reviews
15.9 km away
Microtel by Wyndham U.P. Techno Hub
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.5 km away
Sir Nico Guesthouse and Resort
33.9 km away
Leticia's Garden Resort and Events Place
71.1 km away
Sol Y Viento Mountain Hot Springs Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Escape to where life and nature intertwine. Embrace life and its goodness in over a hectare of lush environment with the comfort of having everything you need. The Pacific Waves Resort is a special haven where you can find joy and peace by yourself or with loved ones. The moment you step in our gates of the resort you will experience a warm heartfelt welcome. Be fascinated with our luscious display of nature as we preserve different fruit bearing trees which surrounds the entire resort. The relaxing sound of the bird’s chirping and the serenity of the place will surely make your stay enjoyable and memorable --- only here at the Pacific Waves Resort. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pacific Waves Resort

Address: Km. 31, Brgy. Sto. Cristo, San Jose del Monte, Luzon 6624, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Central Luzon Region > Bulacan Province > San Jose del Monte
Price Range: $50 - $66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 27
Also Known As:
Pacific Waves Resort San Jose Del Monte, Bulacan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pacific Waves Resort staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Pacific Waves Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms at the 1st floor are accessible.”
LizaRepotente, 2 May 2017 | Read review
“We stayed at Exec 104, the view was pretty great!”
901hansc, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“No good rooms even if you are on the top floor. Security and Staff work together with burglars.”
TheWolf28, 1 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Deluxe room is good for 2,Premium is good for 3 and Executive is good for up to 4 pax. Room rates are different from season to season. Check for their promo rates and availability upon reservation.”
michg2015, 1 Jan 2015 | Read review
“1. Book a room in advance, you can even choose the floor level, room number, etc. 2. Choose a hotel that is along the highway and accessible to public transportation.”
arismetin, 2 Dec 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
USD 40* /night
View Deal
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates