We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (148)
Room & Suite (24)
Dining (6)
Overview
  • Excellent68%
  • Very good19%
  • Average8%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“mongolian grill”(19 reviews)
“wood burner”(15 reviews)
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Wheelchair Access
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (267)
Filter reviews
267 results
Traveller rating
180
51
22
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
180
51
22
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmongolian grillwood burneron site restaurantplay areaevening safarismall catport lympnecabin bedchildren agedsmall fridgeextra blanketsboth parksgreat funfantastic weekendplentiful supplyextra activitiestoilet and shower
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 267 reviews
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

What a view. Do watch some of the YouTube clips of accommodation before booking. Don’t expect a hotel or a tent in a field. It’s more like a Center Parcs style (but no cooking ) Facilities great and a unique special experience. Restaurant good -...More

Thank Paul J
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This place is amazing, everyone made my dad’s 60th birthday so special, the views are incredible & the tents are fab ! We were in tent 5 FRONT ROW which was perfect still had the sun till late so u can sit out & enjoy...More

Thank lisa c
Response from HowlettsPortLympne, Customer Service Manager at Bear LodgeResponded 1 week ago

Dear lisa c, Thank you for taking the time to leave your 5* review on Bear Lodge. What a fabulous way to celebrate you dad's birthday, and to experience our AAA safari. Unfortunately all of our golf buggies are assigned to certain accommodations. When you...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely place to stay and chill glamping facilities are great but no bbq Safari was included but not too informative, a bit rushed, would have liked to have just been able to stop a few minutes at some places. Speaker was too loud and distorted,...More

1  Thank Qamar G
Response from HowlettsPortLympne, Customer Service Manager at Bear LodgeResponded 1 week ago

Dear Qamar G, Thank you for taking the time to leave your positive review on Bear Lodge. We are pleased that you had such a wonderful time seeing all of our lovely animals, and will pass on your feedback to the Safari department regarding the...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We spent a night in Tent 16 (great position)and from beginning to end our stay was perfect. The staff were really welcoming and informative. The safari was great and it was lovely to see that the animals had such a great habitat to roam around...More

1  Thank MacFudge
Response from HowlettsPortLympne, Customer Service Manager at Bear LodgeResponded 1 week ago

Dear Macfudge, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review on Bear Lodge. It is always a pleasure to hear that our guests have had such a perfect stay. We look forward to welcoming you back for a return visit very soon. Kind...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at Bear Lodge for 2 nights as a family of 5 adults and 2 children. The reserve is lovely but very spread out. Bear this in mind if visiting with young children as we did. There are buggy parks and complementary buggies in...More

1  Thank KellyHSurrey
Response from HowlettsPortLympne, Customer Service Manager at Bear LodgeResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear KelleyHSurrey, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review on Bear Lodge. We are thrilled that you had such a wonderful time in the reserve and experienced our Giraffe Safari. We hope to welcome you back on a return visit in the...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Free Parking
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Hotel class
Details
Hotel class
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (148)
Room & Suite (24)
Dining (6)
Family and Play Areas (5)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
lisa c
23 June 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from paulthompson01 | Reviewed this property |
Hi we were in giraffe lodge and there is no fridges but we were there for only one night
1
Vote
Lisa Y
14 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Elcin K | Reviewed this property |
No all foods are extra
1
Vote
mandybaird69
5 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from AliB1379 | Reviewed this property |
Yes it did have a kettle. Thanks Alison
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Tent three lovely views."
Read review
"All lodges have a great view out across the zoo and marshes, but if you want an uninterrupted view then opt..."
Read review
"front row - tents 4 to ? offer the best views"
Read review
"Ask for a tent with a view of the bear enclosure"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing