We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Robertson Arms Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Robertson Arms Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

150 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Robertson Arms Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 150: English reviews
Reviewed 18 December 2016 via mobile

Stopped for a quick bite to eat whilst visiting family. Nice little pub, clean and tidy with a good varied menu. The young waitress (Amy) was friendly, polite & professional. However, she did look to be intimidated by her colleague (older gentleman, possibly the owner?) who brusquely spoke to her and who paid us no attention whatsoever when we left...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pauline30969
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 December 2016

Excellent accommodation for short stay. Double room clean and tidy with very efficient power shower. Management and staff friendly and helpful and breakfast provided plentiful and of very good quality. Would strongly recommend.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank David M
Reviewed 9 December 2016

We had a 1 night stay at the Robertson Arms in October and we can't recommend it highly enough! The rooms are superbly finished off with no detail left untouched. It was very comfortable, warm and the staff were very friendly, welcoming and helpful. The breakfast was superb and we will definitely be back at some point and will also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neil S
janice770, Owner at Robertson Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind comments so pleased you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back before too long. Regards, Jan Henderson Owner

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 December 2016

We stayed at the Robinson arms hotel as an overnight trip to Scotland. The welcome from the owner was warm and the room provided was comfortable with excellent products available. We had a meal in the hotel that was well priced and the breakfast set us up for the day for our return to England

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Resurg
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Great atmosphere. Event on forensics held there and food, and fiction and fact were brilliant. Staff very friendly and welcoming. Bar coothy and friendly. Food welcoming and tasty. Big helpings too. Stairs may be a bit difficult for elderly or disabled.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mac2010_10
Risca, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Really nice restaurant / bar, with good food. The breakfast had everything you could possibly want. Couldn't really fault the staff or room, made comfortable for the 2 nights. Will be staying again in the near future (have already booked up)

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Malcolm P
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

Very clean rooms and bathroom, great to have tea/coffee & biscuits in your room as well as complimentary bottled water (both still and sparkling). Great food in the pub/restaurant, and a great selection at breakfast too. Very good value for money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TFlannery
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 October 2016

Traditional roadside inn at Carnwath but just a few minutes from A702 at Biggar Comfortable room with TV and USB chargers. Good WiFi. New bathroom. Free parking. Dining room attached to pub with traditional menu. Excellent value for money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JP N
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 October 2016

My husband and I arrived for 1 night stay and felt like we interrupted something important to check in with the owner of the hotel. After being encouraged to book a table in the restaurant for an evening meal, before we could even look around the village, we were very disappointed with the food served. We had Scottish beef burger,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gazkaz2016
janice770, Owner at Robertson Arms Hotel, responded to this review

I am sorry you had such an uncomfortable stay. We do take on board your comments and have turned the thermostat for the heating in our lounge up as the days and nights have now turn colder. However, I would not say down to 1 degree c yet! I can only apologize if you felt your service was cold also,...

Western Isles, Scotland
Reviewed 5 October 2016

Stayed here as it was convenient for event we were attending in Lanark.Very nice room, cosy beds & everything we needed, ate here 2 nights, food was good,plenty of choice, lovely waitresses. Lovely breakfast, inc GF bread & muffins when we mentioned that my son couldn't have ordinary toast etc.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank HebGirl

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carnwath
10.8 km away
Elphinstone Hotel
Elphinstone Hotel
#3 of 3 in Biggar
170 reviews
10.8 km away
Tinto Hotel
Tinto Hotel
#2 of 3 in Biggar
224 reviews
10.4 km away
New Lanark Mill Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 km away
Cornhill Castle Hotel
Cornhill Castle Hotel
#1 of 1 in Coulter
293 reviews
10.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Cartland Bridge Hotel
23.3 km away
Days Inn Abington M74
Days Inn Abington M74
#1 of 2 in Abington
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Robertson Arms Hotel
Robertson Arms Hotel
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub, Scottish
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service

Additional Information about Robertson Arms Hotel

Address: 12-16 Main Street, Biggar ML11 8JZ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > South Lanarkshire > Biggar > Carnwath
Price Range: $118 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Robertson Arms Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, LateRooms, Hotel.de, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Robertson Arms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Robertson Arms Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“What's a room tip?”
 of 5 bubbles 176stewarts, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Didn't stay, but it looks as if it would be a lovely place to stay”
 of 5 bubbles gailm63, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“At the back away from the busy road in front. Looks out on hills.”
 of 5 bubbles Mac2010_10, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“all first floor rooms”
 of 5 bubbles 660jpn, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Not child friendly.”
 of 5 bubbles gazkaz2016, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5