We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Club Med Serre-Chevalier

Travellers' Choice award winner
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Club Med Serre-Chevalier
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,096 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 125: English reviews
Start your review of Club Med Serre-Chevalier
 Click to rate
London
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This was our first Club Med ski experience, having always been skiing with our family in smaller hotels at other resorts. We loved it - we were worried that the people wouldn't be friendly due to the large size of the resort, but we couldn't have been more wrong. The staff promote such a culture of friendliness that it rubs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Volsk
ClubMedUK_official, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med Serre-Chevalier, responded to this review

Hi Volsk, We are delighted to learn that you were satisfied with your stay at our Serre-Chevalier resort. We will make sure to transfer your kind comments to the resort staff! Hoping to welcome you again soon, Yours sincerely,

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This was our first skiing holiday with our young children. The mini-club & petite club service is excellent. Our son and daughter were very well looked after by Ella and Claire and all the club med staff made their experience happy & enjoyable. We leave with very happy memories of club med and skiing overall.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidtordesillas
Club Med Ψ, Responsable relations publiques at Club Med Serre-Chevalier, responded to this review

Dear David, Thank you for choosing Club Med Serre-Chevalier for your winter stay. We are very glad to see that you really enjoyed your vacation here with us. We will tell to all our GO Team and especially Ella and Claire your kind comments. Looking forward to see you here with us, Your Club Med Team

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A comfortable hotel where staff were very attentive, rooms comfortable and food excellent. Only complaint was too many in our ski group but our instructress coped very well although 17 is just too many. Manager was made aware. Airport transfers excellent I hope to return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eileen238
ClubMedUK_official, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med Serre-Chevalier, responded to this review

Hi Eileen238, We are delighted to learn that you were satisfied with your stay at Club Med Serre-Chevalier. Thank you for your kind comments! Hoping to see you again very soon, Yours sincerely,

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our friends raved about a Club Med trip they had last year, so we decided to try it out. Well, now we are raving about it too, to anyone who would listen. The whole experience was very smooth - from the pickup at the airport, to the drop-off at the same airport. We were pleasantly surprised by the size of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mikhail K
ClubMedUK_official, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med Serre-Chevalier, responded to this review

Hi Mikhail, We are delighted to learn that you were satisfied with your stay at Club Med Serre-Chevalier. It is fantastic to hear that you had a great time! I would like to thank you for taking the time to put your comments in writing to us. We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you to another resort...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I became ill on the 3rd day of our family vacation. And this is despite all the precautions we took after reading many reviews about novo virus epidemic at this hotel. Instead of enjoying the slopes I was confined to my room. It seems that hotel management does not consider it to be a serious issue. Hardly any information or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Taras V
ClubMedUK_official, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med Serre-Chevalier, responded to this review

Dear Taras, I would like to thank you for your constructive criticism with regards to certain aspects of our offer at Serre Chevalier resort. Your comments will help us establish what improvements can be made to avoid that matters such as the ones you experienced occur in future. Above all, I would like to thank you for taking the time...

London, England
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Slightly bad luck on check in when we arrived at the same time as two buses resulting in a 1 hour 30 check in experience! The week only got better. Fabulous food, wonderful helpful staff and amazing skiing. Childcare for our 20 month old was great although slightly disconcerting that you could not see inside the room. Maybe it is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JoshuaWoods
ClubMedUK_official, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med Serre-Chevalier, responded to this review

Hi Joshua, We are delighted to learn that you were satisfied with your stay at Club Med Serre-Chevalier. It is fantastic to hear that you had a great time! I would like to thank you for taking the time to put your comments in writing to us. We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you to another resort...

Istanbul, Turkey
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Lets start with the POSITIVES Service - GO's as well as the resturant staff was very welcoming and helpful whenever you needed them they were around. My special thanks go to Hasan and Umit at the restaurant. They do an exceptional job and made our stay much more comfortable Entertainment - the hotel has shows & parties every night. Lots...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pelin G
ClubMedUK_official, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med Serre-Chevalier, responded to this review

Hello Pelin G, We are happy to learn that our GOs were able to satisfy your expectations and that you enjoyed skiing with us. I would like to thank you for taking the time to put your comments in writing to us. We hope that despite your misgivings we will have the opportunity to welcome you to another resort in...

Closter, New Jersey
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Let's start with the positive. The ski area is great. Lots and lots of snow with all levels of slopes. Our ski instructor was excellent and really improved my ski level. The club itself was below average. Mediocre quality of food, very few after-ski activities for children older than 6.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Nitsan H
ClubMedUK_official, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med Serre-Chevalier, responded to this review

Hello Nitsan H, We are happy to learn that our GOs were able to satisfy your expectations and that you improved your skiing. We are very sorry to learn that you were dissatisfied with some aspects of your holiday. It is regrettable that your children did not enjoy their stay at our Serre-Chevalier resort. I would like to thank you...

Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewed 19 January 2017

nice and friendly family vacation. nice resort wit a big veracity of slopes . not much to do after skiing time outside of the club/ the club is big, all kind of food and dishes. skiing was perfect and the instructors were good and professional

Review collected in partnership with Club Med
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 836ronny
ClubMedUK_official, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med Serre-Chevalier, responded to this review

Hi 836ronny, We are delighted to learn that you were satisfied with your stay at Club Med Serre-Chevalier. It is fantastic to hear that you had a great time and enjoyed every aspect of the resort. I would like to thank you for taking the time to put your comments in writing to us. We hope we will have the...

Moscow, Russia
Reviewed 12 January 2017 via mobile

We were in Clubmed for a week with big company. 11 memebers out of 13 of our group had norovirus, with absolutely the same symptoms. The food was worse than average, you choose from the plates/cups one that is not spotted, and there is none absolutely clean, (yet I am not squeamish), the kids club seemed to be good, but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Margarita_kurg
ClubMedUK_official, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med Serre-Chevalier, responded to this review

Dear Margarita_kurg, We are very sorry to learn that you were dissatisfied with some aspects of your holiday. We truly regret that your stay at Club Med Serre-Chevalier was not up to your previous experiences with us. I would like to thank you for your constructive criticism with regards to certain aspects of our Serre-Chevalier resort. I would like to...

377 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (366)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (62)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (199)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Briancon
0.2 km away
Le Grand Aigle Hotel
Le Grand Aigle Hotel
#2 of 12 in Serre-Chevalier
407 reviews
8.5 km away
Soleil Vacances - Parc Hotel Residence
1.1 km away
Rock Noir
Rock Noir
#1 of 12 in Serre-Chevalier
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Pierre & Vacances Residence L'Alpaga
Pierre & Vacances Residence L'Al...
#3 of 12 in Serre-Chevalier
182 reviews
3.2 km away
Le Grand Hotel
Le Grand Hotel
#6 of 12 in Serre-Chevalier
30 reviews
0.7 km away
Chalet des Touristes
Chalet des Touristes
#7 of 12 in Serre-Chevalier
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Babysitting
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The resort of Serre-Chevalier is home to the Village, designed as a large hamlet of about fifteen chalets. Its typical rooftops and facades in wood and stone, is in total harmony with the decor. Inside, the spaciousness and warm decoration of the lounges in the style of family rooms create a holiday location. Everyone can thoroughly devote themselves to their favourite activities, whether in the Snow Garden, on the slopes of the ski domain, in the indoor swimming pool or in the Club Med Spa*. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Club Med Serre-Chevalier

Address: Le Bez - La-Salle-les-Alpes | Serre-Chevalier, 05240 Briancon, France
Region: France > Provence > Hautes-Alpes > Briancon
Price Range: $314 - $743 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Med Serre-Chevalier 3*
Number of rooms: 350
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Club Med so you can book your Club Med Serre-Chevalier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Med Serre-Chevalier Hotel
Briançon Club Med
Club Med Briancon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Club Med Serre-Chevalier staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Club Med Serre-Chevalier staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“E702 away from all the noise but easy access to everything”
 of 5 bubbles Eileen238, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Family rooms are larger and we didn't pay any more than a double”
 of 5 bubbles BargainBreak11, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Go to bar when show is on to get seats,”
 of 5 bubbles MissNyss, 30 Mar 2016 | Read review
“ask for rooms that are close to the reception, since the hotel is very big. levels 5,8,9,10 are the best.”
 of 5 bubbles tomtom1200, 21 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Blocks C & D are further from the central facilities than A & B. Lift service can be slow at busy times”
 of 5 bubbles V5980JBandrewr, 7 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5