We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Regency Hotel Solihull

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Regency Hotel Solihull
The Regency Hotel Solihull
Panoramas (31)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

779 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 773: English reviews
Start your review of The Regency Hotel Solihull
 Click to rate
Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed for one night as a couple. The hotel is in a good location (a taxi cost less than £15 to get to the NEC). The room was large and clean and the bed was comfortable however the bathroom was quite small and basic - it felt like it needed updating. I would recommend asking for a room on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mw1597
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

This hotel is in need of some updating however the rooms very massively. Some are more modern and others not so much. HOWEVER, the hospitality of the staff is amazing. 2 weeks in this hotel and it felt like home. To the point i would go down for dinner in my pyjamas. Ionut is an amazing member of the team....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alice d
Bradley S, General Manager at The Regency Hotel Solihull, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, I have forwarded your kind words to the rest of the team. We have an exciting calendar of events throughout 2017 including Mothers Day, Easter Sunday, Fathers Day, weekend packages and numerous other events, please have a look at our website for more information. I look...

leeds
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed last night at this hotel. Pleasantly surprised. Lovely spotlessly clean rooms. The food was exceptional for a coach trip. The bed was very comfortable BUT no sleep! Sex olympics in the room next door to me until 4. a.m. never heard such a noise. Someone must have complained or banged on the door because i heard raised voices then...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jennifer1923
Bradley S, General Manager at The Regency Hotel Solihull, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, I have forwarded your kind words to the rest of the team. We have an exciting calendar of events throughout 2017 including Mothers Day, Easter Sunday, Fathers Day, weekend packages and numerous other events, please have a look at our website for more information. I look...

Ringwood, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This hotel is convenient for the NEC and the airport. My room was large, clean but the bathroom was small although the shower had a great pressure. My room faced the dual carriageway but despite this was very quiet. The food was good and with a variety for all tastes. The breakfast sausages were cooked all round which is unusual...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David H
Bradley S, General Manager at The Regency Hotel Solihull, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, I have forwarded your kind words to the rest of the team. We have an exciting calendar of events throughout 2017 including Mothers Day, Easter Sunday, Fathers Day, weekend packages and numerous other events, please have a look at our website for more information. I look...

Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Hotel all good. Ryan's service on the bar was outstanding. Nothing was too much, even if we were a compete pain. 5 star. The regency was good but the staff excel, I would thoroughly recommend the hotel and Ryan

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank lizziep562016
Bradley S, General Manager at The Regency Hotel Solihull, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, I have forwarded your kind words to the rest of the team. We have an exciting calendar of events throughout 2017 including Mothers Day, Easter Sunday, Fathers Day, weekend packages and numerous other events, please have a look at our website for more information. I look...

South West England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

A single night started with easy parking, cheery reception & massive room (129). Later the evening meal was excellent & the breakfast next day was also good. Nice waiting staff as well. The room: bathroom was a little small but clean, although the bath was rather worn. Shower was fine but the shower curtain was one of those flimsy things...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul H
Bradley S, General Manager at The Regency Hotel Solihull, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review, I have passed your comments over to the relevant management who will investigate the points raised. Thank you for bringing these to my attention. If you wish to discuss your stay in greater detail, please do not hesitate to contact me directly. Regards Bradley Shough General Manager

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

A big thank you to Lauren and her team for making our day special from start to finish. The wedding breakfast and evening buffet was superb as was the breakfast with plenty to choose from. The rooms and bridal suite was to a high standard and clean. The winter wedding package was excellent value for money and would highly recommend...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wilty53
Bradley S, General Manager at The Regency Hotel Solihull, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, I have forwarded your kind words to the rest of the team. We have an exciting calendar of events throughout 2017 including Mothers Day, Easter Sunday, Fathers Day, weekend packages and numerous other events, please have a look at our website for more information. I look...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Visited the hotel on Saturday 4th Feb for a family wedding, had a wonderful time. The staff couldn't be more helpful. Staff member Magda on the reception was very helpful in showing us to the wedding reception. Will revisit in the summer.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sean B
Bradley S, General Manager at The Regency Hotel Solihull, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, I have forwarded your kind words to the rest of the team. We have an exciting calendar of events throughout 2017 including Mothers Day, Easter Sunday, Fathers Day, weekend packages and numerous other events, please have a look at our website for more information. I look...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Awful! Had a bedroom opposite bridal sweet, kids running up and down the corridor screaming until .4am, no sleep. The bar, worst experience ever, ask for a Jack Daniels , guy looks in fridge, not a clue a spends 10 minutes to serve each customer, I asked for a Chardonnay and he looks in the spirit drawer. He admitted it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Essexnat
Bradley S, General Manager at The Regency Hotel Solihull, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you for your review, I am sorry you did not have a particularly good experience at the hotel. We will investigate the points you have raised and ensure these do not happen for future guests. Please feel free to contact me should you wish to discuss your stay with us in greater detail Regards Bradley Shough General...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Would just like to say we had a fantastic time at our wedding . The hotel staff were all very supportive and friendly. Our rooms were clean and to a good standard. The Wedding breakfast was superb as was the evening buffet. Breakfast was nice and plenty to choose from. Thank you to Lauren and her team. We had a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon M
Bradley S, General Manager at The Regency Hotel Solihull, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, I have forwarded your kind words to the rest of the team. We have an exciting calendar of events throughout 2017 including Mothers Day, Easter Sunday, Fathers Day, weekend packages and numerous other events, please have a look at our website for more information. I look...

342 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (96)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (64)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (192)
Viewed
Executive Room (28)
Viewed
Family Room (32)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
Standard Double (26)
Viewed
Suite (38)
Viewed
The Hotel (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (54)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shirley
0.4 km away
Village Hotel Solihull
Village Hotel Solihull
#8 of 23 in Solihull
1,382 reviews
3.3 km away
Ramada Birmingham Solihull
3.0 km away
Crowne Plaza Solihull
Crowne Plaza Solihull
#7 of 23 in Solihull
581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Premier Inn Solihull (Shirley) Hotel
3.4 km away
Hogarths Hotel
Hogarths Hotel
#1 of 2 in Dorridge
741 reviews
8.5 km away
Arden Hotel & Leisure Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This impressive hotel is built around an elaborate, large Victorian home which was later converted into the Regency Club. The hotel is surrounded by lovely grounds and yet is just a short drive from the motorway network and Birmingham. It is minutes away from the NEC and Birmingham International Airport.Meeting rooms are modern, well-equipped and versatile, suitable for conferences, seminars, training courses and all benefit from natural daylight and air conditioning. The hotel also has excellent health and leisure facilities and a great restaurant, bar and pub, perfect for unwinding at the end of a long day. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Regency Hotel Solihull

Address: Stratford Road, Shirley, Solihull B90 4EB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Solihull > Shirley
Price Range: $78 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Regency Hotel Solihull 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your The Regency Hotel Solihull reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corus Hotel Birmingham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Regency Hotel Solihull staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Leeds, United Kingdom
Taunton, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Birmingham, United Kingdom
7 months ago
Cardiff, United Kingdom
9 months ago
Birmingham, United Kingdom

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from The Regency Hotel Solihull staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a room on the top floor to avoid creaky floorboards above you”
 of 5 bubbles mw1597, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't book a single room”
 of 5 bubbles suzique_11, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Research elsewhere before booking up”
 of 5 bubbles sibrown1900, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“all need TLC”
 of 5 bubbles lorrainem1957, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don't have room 219”
 of 5 bubbles annpat65, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5