We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Linsmohr Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pitmedden
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

54 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Linsmohr Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 54: English reviews
ayrshire scotland
Reviewed 8 March 2015

what a gem this was to find, another night spent up in this area and I was booked into the linsmohr hotel. this was my first time here and what a great surprise it was, terrific room, terrific meal and great staff. the hotel has a large dining area and lounge, well, a brasserie and a public bar. the room...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank boaz64
Aberdeenshire
Reviewed 24 January 2015

I dined here last night. I had previously booked a table for 15. I was asked to create a set menu, because of the amount if people dining. I had to choose 4 starters, 5 mains and 4 puddings. We were sat to our table on time and all served drinks quickly. Service was slow and i had to ask...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank claire1985_13
oldmeldrum
Reviewed 7 December 2014

My husband and I visited the Linsmohr Hotel on Friday night and the meal was delicious with staff that were always smiling and happy to advise on choices when asked Starters were Spanish Prawns - zingy and fresh in the mouth Beef and tattie soup - well the best flavour I have ever tasted Mains Sirloin Steak - cooked to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kandi15
Stephen T, Owner at The Linsmohr Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much! The last few months have been so tough since we bought the property in August but comments such as this make everything worthwhile and reminds me why hospitality is such a brilliant industry to be involved with. We really do believe in the potential of the Linsmohr if it is given the right care and attention...

Reviewed 31 October 2014 via mobile

I just came back from very good lunch. After reading all those horrible reviews I wanted to check for myself how the place is doing and surprise .. very good .. we had a beautiful meal, service was standard not with smile but good, waiting time very reasonable even with 60th birthday party at the next table and few more...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Slavo S
Stephen T, Owner at The Linsmohr Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Slavo Thank you very much indeed for a very positive review. It is good to know that local people do not always put every faith in the subjective reviews posted on this forum and are willing to at least try the Linsmohr for themselves first before making any assumptions. You were quite right in your review, I do not...

Anerdeenshire
Reviewed 25 October 2014

Returned after several months and not quite as good as I remembered but still good food. However,nothing particularly special. Service very slow and long wait between courses.I would agree with other reviews that it seems to have gone downhill .

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank dale160
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 October 2014

“Worst meal ever” Reviewed 5 October 2014 NEW We booked a table at this restaurant to celebrate a special birthday. We had been on previous occasions and really enjoyed it. First impressions when we walked in were that it had gone down hill. Toilets waste paper towel bins overflowing, soap,dispenser empty. Ordered our meal and after a long wait our...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Margaret W
Stephen T, Owner at The Linsmohr Hotel, responded to this review

This reviewer never mentioned a problem with the public toilets over the duration of the evening in question and neither did any other customers. I can assure everyone that they are checked and maintained regularly by our staff. If however during a busy evening an issue requires attention, a simple and discreet word to one of us can easily and...

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 September 2014

Twice we have eaten at the Linsmohr over the past couple of weeks and twice the service has been absolutely shocking, so much so that it makes the food irrelevant. Half hour waits for starters and main course, 20 minutes for the dessert menu; 20 minutes for our table to be cleared (at this point we paid and walked out)....

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank steve s
Stephen T, Owner at The Linsmohr Hotel, responded to this review

First of all I am extremely dissapointed that this situation could not have been resolved amicably face to face, however given your personal demeanor it was obvious that this was not going to occur. Your grievance as far as I understand from our brief conversation was relating to your dining expreience the previous week, followed by another negative experience upon...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Stayed here with a colleague while working away from home. The rooms are very spacious and very nicely decorated. the beds are very comfortable and all the staff were friendly enough when checking in etc The food served at the restaurant was very good, i had the steak and ale pie while my colleague opted for duck and scallops and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mfindlay82
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

We came here for a meal with our children and friends. It was a lovely meal. There is plenty to choose from and the children's meals were great too. I had a cold meat salad and it was delicious, the chips are ace too! Well worth a visit.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lynne7654
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Had a lovely lunch at the Linsmohr on 9 Feb to celebrate our wedding anniversary. Food was well presented and delicious. Considering what we had and the fact that we had a couple of rounds of drinks, it was reasonably priced as well. The owner, Bill Berry has done a great job with this place. Only slight negative was that...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Peter M

1 photo of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pitmedden
7.1 km away
Buchan Hotel
Buchan Hotel
#2 of 3 in Ellon
88 reviews
14.8 km away
Thainstone House
Thainstone House
#1 of 5 in Inverurie
568 reviews
21.8 km away
Kilmarnock Arms Hotel
Kilmarnock Arms Hotel
#1 of 1 in Cruden Bay (Port Erroll)
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.4 km away
Saplinbrae Hotel & Lodges
39.2 km away
Tufted Duck Hotel
Tufted Duck Hotel
#1 of 1 in St Combs
238 reviews
14.0 km away
Strathburn Hotel
Strathburn Hotel
#3 of 5 in Inverurie
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about The Linsmohr Hotel

Address: Oldmeldrum Road, Pitmedden AB41 7NX, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Pitmedden
Price Range: $57 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Linsmohr Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from The Linsmohr Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Small hotel with very few rooms which was probably why is was so quiet but a peasant experience.”
 of 5 bubbles HildaWard, 20 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Would not recommend”
 of 5 bubbles MargaretW116, 9 Oct 2014 | Read review
“room No.5 is a family room but is the best for picking up the wifi in the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles mfindlay82, 13 Aug 2014 | Read review
“A great place fora meal. The food is always good.”
 of 5 bubbles HelenR135, 8 Jan 2014 | Read review
“Above the lounge if you want wifi !”
 of 5 bubbles stoicstoo, 24 Oct 2013 | Read review
5 of 5