We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Tudor Court Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Tudor Court Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

61 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 58: English reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Good value and friendly owners. There are some poor reviews on here and I can't say they were fully justified really. If you're expecting travel lodge / holiday inn rooms you're mistaken. It's a period building with relaxing features. What else to expect: Clean and tidy room with no mod cons. Slow but usable internet. (Ok for emails/web but unsuitable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim W
Lancashire
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

So, as a business traveller on a budget this week I needed to stay close to the NEC and pay less than £100 not easy. I booked Tudor Court for two indidual nights with 2 different rooms. Bridal Suite £66 single room £55. B&B has parking a pleasant welcome a cosy looking bar, although I didn't go in. The rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lancashirewillow
Ebbw Vale, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The hotel looks good from the outside,is very warm on arrival,and the welcome from the owners was also very good as was the lovely breakfast, regretfully it was downhill from there.We had to carry our suitcase up 4 flights of stairs to our room and we could not believe the state of it.The light switch was by the door so...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank petergwent
Reviewed 4 November 2016 via mobile

We booked this hotel on the basis that it had a restaurant so after long days on an exhibition stand we would not have time or inclination to go out, however upon arrival we were expecting to order some dinner but was told by owner that their evening chef had not turned up so restaurant was closed? The next evening...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alex S
SWCSolihull, Owner at Tudor Court Hotel, responded to this review

We spoke at least twice a day for three days and you said not one word of criticism and then you wrote this! A man of principle it seems. To answer your Review: What you were told was that the Indian Restaurant, where the food was very good but not mentioned by you in the Review, is a few minutes...

Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 October 2016

Stayed here for one night with my 8 year old daughter as we are moving to the area in the New Year. We were welcomed by the very friendly owner who gladly took my bag and brought it to our room. The room was beautiful with a four poster bed which was very comfortable indeed. The room and the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank trolleydolly36
Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

We booked for a double room but got a room for 4, a double + 2 single beds which was on the 1/F with G/F as a living room. If I stayed with my 2 kids, that's an excellent offer. Breakfast was good, people were friendly. But there was no body attending the door when we arrived in the afternoon...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Francis L
Essex
Reviewed 9 September 2016

Great service ...lovely couple.food okay.room tired and small.cost £76 B&B. It has its own parking . Tv and wifi was poor...very frustrating . Easy to find and would stay again ...if my usual hotel was booked.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fisherkingEssex
Bolton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

Booked this place for a two night stay where I just needed somewhere comfortable to sleep and to be able to work on my computer in the evening. They said they have got wifi but they haven't. The owner just pretended to look surprised when I mentioned it and said the walls are thick. Comfortable enough but not what I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clare H
SWCSolihull, Owner at Tudor Court Hotel, responded to this review

WiFi is available and free, after you mentioned to the manager that you had problems connecting to the internet he told you that he would reboot the Router and said that if you still had problems after 5 minutes to please let him know. You did not get back to him and he understandably assumed that you were fine. We...

Wadebridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed for one night. Interior of hotel is lovely, our room was spotlessly clean, although furniture is old and dated, this adds to the character, we likened it to staying at Grandmas house! Great breakfast, plenty of choice and breakfast room overlooks a very well kept garden. We couldn't understand the negative reviews, for the cost of the stay we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DebbieC329
Solihull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 August 2016

We booked the Tudor Court as the location for the Wake after the funeral of my late wife. Nothing was too much for them to do. As well as Jane and Stephen's welcome and service the hotel was ideal for such a large number of people with a choice of rooms which were homely and comfortable. The garden with its...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank drmike2016

12 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Olton
1.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Westley Hotel
BEST WESTERN Westley Hotel
#63 of 141 in Birmingham
286 reviews
1.8 km away
Quality Hotel Birmingham South/NEC
2.2 km away
Premier Inn Birmingham South (Hall Green) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 km away
Arden Hotel & Leisure Club
3.4 km away
Crowne Plaza Solihull
Crowne Plaza Solihull
#7 of 22 in Solihull
559 reviews
6.6 km away
Genting Hotel
Genting Hotel
#4 of 141 in Birmingham
947 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Tudor Court Hotel

Address: 77 Kineton Green Road, Olton B92 7DX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Olton
Price Range: $81 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tudor Court Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Tudor Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tudor Court Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Tudor Court Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“stay somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles petergwent, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Stay at back to avoid rad noise”
 of 5 bubbles fisherkingEssex, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Just ask for their best room”
 of 5 bubbles drmike2016, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Avoid rooms in roof and make sure room is en-suite.”
  • 'Style and Comfort'?
  • 'Style and Comfort'?
 of 5 bubbles Jeff_HLiverpool_UK, 11 Jun 2016 | Read review
“don't have one on the top floor!”
 of 5 bubbles sarahw519, 10 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay