We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Roadford House Restaurant & Accommodation

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Roadford House Restaurant & Accommodation
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

418 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 393: English reviews
NJ
Reviewed 19 November 2016

We loved our dining experience at Roadford House. Nothing but good things to say! Marian, our hostess/owner was charming and helpful, the dining room had a wonderful cozy, upscale and inviting ambiance. The menu offered many creative dishes of local fish, meats and vegetarian selections. Husband and chef/owner, Frank, ensured everything came to the table hot and artfully plated. If...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pat E
Reviewed 18 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for bank hol disappointed as things that should have worked did not heater in hall bulb in fire could not open window in the kitchen as key lost !! Seating area very uncomfortable beds ok and towels very small and thread bare had to buy my husband a towel cleaning etc good . The rest of the family...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dalke
Marian and Fran... S, Owner at Roadford House Restaurant & Accommodation, responded to this review

Hi there , yes you were booked into out two bedroom self catering town house (not the B&B) for 5 day at the end of October - you did add an additional day for which there was no charge. Frankly I am confused with your comments as you had sent us a text stating that "things were great" ?? Yes...

Vancouver
Reviewed 11 November 2016

Great stay! The host was lovely and incredibly accommodating even though we arrived much later than expected. They have the sweetest dog I've ever seen! Would happily recommend and stay again. Breakfast in the morning was included, offered many options, and was delicious.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank westcoastcutie
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 1 November 2016

just back from a three day stay with Marian Frank and beans, really enjoyed all aspects for our visit again this year food was outstanding Thank you guys until next time. could not recommend this bed breakfast and restaurant highly enough,

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 713sharon
Fredericktown
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed here and loved the accommodations. There could be a luggage holder in the room, but everything else was perfect. The breakfast was perfect and Marian was very helpful at suggestions for how to spend our day there. Would very much recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cfrancis17
Billericay, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Four of us visited this restaurant last year and loved it so much we planned to stay here when we returned to Doolin recently and everything was just as good as we hoped. Marian is great fun and also very informative and we all love Franks food. We enjoyed having dinner and then being able to wander down to the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 2Flowers2329
Bay Shore, New York
Reviewed 19 October 2016

We stayed at 4 different B&Bs during our vacation in Ireland and Roadford was by far our favorite. We also had some of our best meals here! It was well worth spending a little extra money on for the delicious food and excellent location. Marian was very friendly and helpful. She let us know about a new shuttle service that...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Katie B
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

I stayed for two nights in the Queen room - which had the world's comfiest bed and a beautiful view over the nearby fields. The breakfast was delicious and the owners were super friendly. Ideally located for a couple of fun local pubs and just a short drive to the Cliffs of Moher. Would definitely stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah W
Gloucester
Reviewed 14 October 2016

Just up the road from two of the three music pubs in Doolin: very good room: excellent dinner - wish I had stayed more than two nights so that I could have sampled more of the menu: breakfast equally good. Location for touring is the best - far enough away from the tour buses to make entry and return hassle-free,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank grumpyfuzz
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

We love this place so much we booked last Christmas for the first day of the season in March, and we came back last weekend for two days towards the end of the season. The welcome was as warm as usual from both Frank and Marion, and Frank's cooking was well up to his usual superb standard. Thai fish broth...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 1,370

199 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (171)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (73)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Doolin hotels
1.0 km away
Aran View Country House
1.0 km away
Hotel Doolin
Hotel Doolin
#2 of 4 in Doolin
534 reviews
3.6 km away
Ballinalacken Castle Country House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Twin Peaks B&B
Twin Peaks B&B
#4 of 53 in Doolin
433 reviews
0.8 km away
Doolin View B&B
Doolin View B&B
#13 of 53 in Doolin
94 reviews
0.6 km away
Cullinan's Guesthouse
Cullinan's Guesthouse
#5 of 53 in Doolin
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Rooms with modern clean lines - some with views over the village and towards Cliffs of Moher. Gourmet Restaurant serving modern Irish cuisine. 2 minutes walk from local pubs where traditional music is played nightly. 10 mins from Doolin ferries and 15 mins from the Cliffs of Moher tourist centre. Shops within walking distance. Hi Speed internet connection. Ample free parking. Self catering also available minimum of three nights stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Roadford House Restaurant & Accommodation

Address: Doolin, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > The Burren > Doolin
Price Range: $123 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Roadford House Restaurant & Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Roadford House Restaurant & Accommodation staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
4 months ago
Boston, Massachusetts
over a year ago
Evanston, IL

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Roadford House Restaurant & Accommodation staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We did not stay at Roadford House, so cannot comment on the hotel itself.”
 of 5 bubbles PatE591, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Once the restaurant has closed, it's very quiet. Rooms at the front have a great view down to the sea.”
 of 5 bubbles grumpyfuzz, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you schedule an evening at the restaurant - it is very enjoyable!”
 of 5 bubbles ssg632014, 12 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We've slept in three rooms over the years - all equally good!”
 of 5 bubbles 1370, 3 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the corner room upstairs to get great cross-breezes”
  • Cliffs of Mohr in the distance
  • Green hills of Ireland .. what a view
 of 5 bubbles RaysOfGrace, 10 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5