We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 Fisher Street Ballyvara, Doolin V95 EF82 Ireland
Overview
2 Fisher Street Ballyvara, Doolin V95 EF82 Ireland See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Multilingual Staff
Air Conditioning
Pool
2 Star accommodation
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews (412)
There are newer reviews for Doolin Hostel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
319 results
Traveller rating
237
53
20
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
237
53
20
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews continental breakfast bunk beds family room ensuite room the owner scones aran islands yogurt stay there again the location is perfect the pub porridge the cliff live music anthony dorm moher
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 319 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2017

We stayed in the hotel part of the Doolin Inn & Hostel. It was great and clean. The standout, though, for this hotel is the front desk staff. McKenzie and Selma were outstanding. They were very patient and helpful with our bus questions that I...More

Date of stay: September 2017
Thank irishgoodbye
Reviewed 19 August 2017

The hotel was very nice and a good location to things in Doolin. The staff were very helpful and nice. The rooms were spotless and the cafe offered great food at a good price. I would highly recommend staying here.

Date of stay: July 2017
Thank Zach N
Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

I don't know where to start with Doolin hostel. The room we were put up in was nicer than anything we have in our own homes. The staff were fantastic and the cafe down stairs did great coffee. We got our room for €18 each...More

Date of stay: October 2016
Thank Bowe1
Reviewed 28 July 2017 via mobile

The staff here were really lovely and always helpful and friendly. We only stayed overnight and had a private room with ensuite. It was simple and basic and provided enough for the overnight stay. The beds were fine and we all slept well enough. The...More

Date of stay: July 2017
Thank geoffdemanser
Response from DoolinHostel, Owner at Doolin HostelResponded 29 July 2017

Thanks for your review and great to hear our staff where so welcoming and that you got a good nights sleep. Thank you for the feedback regarding the shower, it is something we have been working on rectifying, changing pumps, expansion vessels, thermostats, drivers etc....More

Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile

Stayed in 5 bed female dorm. It's clean and functional. We would have booked a private room but none available at time of booking. Have stayed in a few hostels throughout the years but for €52 a night for two I was disappointed. It's depressingly...More

Date of stay: July 2017
1  Thank ElizabethR619
Response from DoolinHostel, Owner at Doolin HostelResponded 29 July 2017

Thank you for you review and for all your feedback but there are some discrepancies with your observations. I am sorry about the toilet paper this shouldn't have happened. 1) You booked the most expensive way via booking. com paying a commission of €37.44 for...More

View more reviews
About
Description
Winner of Irish Travel and Tourism Responsible Accommodation of the Year, Lonely Planet "Top Choice" recommended. Located in the Heart of Doolin, overlooking the Village and out to Sea. At the start More of the Cliffs of Moher Coastal Trail, 100m to O'Connor's Irish Music Pub, Located at the Bus Stop and a 15 minute walk to Doolin Pier. ------------------Free WIFI, Free Continental Breakfast, Free Internet Access, Free Parking. Dorms, Standard and Superior Rooms with King beds available. ----------------We cater for individual explorers, families and outdoor adventurers. We do not accept Stags, Hens or similiar parties. ---------------Cafe en-site (open April to October) serving home baked goods,local produce and Irish Craft Beers and great Coffee. ----------------Other services include Bus Eireann Ticket office, Tourist Information, Bureau de Change and full Self Catering facilities including outdoor area to wash activity ware. ----------------We look forward to welcoming you to our home. Anthony and Deirdre Moloney Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pool
Beachfront
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Gold level
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeaders Gold level
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Gold level
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeaders Gold level
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
9
Price range
USD 12 - USD 31 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Formerly known as
Doolin Hostel
Location
Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > The Burren > Doolin
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Gold level
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeaders Gold level
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
9
Price range
USD 12 - USD 31 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Formerly known as
Doolin Hostel
Location
Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > The Burren > Doolin
Photos
Traveller (114)
Room & Suite (35)
Dining (21)
Pool & Beach (1)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 4 nearby hotels
Hotel Doolin
701 reviews
.23 km away
Doolin House
96 reviews
.91 km away
Aran View Country House
376 reviews
2.07 km away
Ballinalacken Castle Country House
614 reviews
4.83 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 24 nearby restaurants
Cullinan's Seafood Restaurant
319 reviews
.74 km away
The Ivy Cottage
574 reviews
.17 km away
Doolin Cafe
448 reviews
1.14 km away
McGann's Pub & Restaurant
1,454 reviews
1.01 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 21 nearby attractions
Clare Coastal Walk Project
206 reviews
.74 km away
Doolin Cave
1,019 reviews
.74 km away
Doolin Pier
63 reviews
.59 km away
O'Connors Pub
344 reviews
.17 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
ErikaNH657
24 June 2018|
Answer
Response from DoolinHostel | Property representative |
Travel cribs are available, but some rooms are not suitable such as dormitories. Please highlight request when booking. Best way to book is via our website Best wishes Anthony
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Get yourself the room with the view of the chicken farm."
USA_lady1
8 Sep. 2018
Read review
"Just ask !"
paulpatricks2017
8 Dec. 2017
Read review
"We chose a triple room."
Vicmonster
27 Jun. 2017
Read review
"New rooms have great touches , with lights and usb connections beside the beds,the option to turn off the..."
MarkLetterfrack
11 Jun. 2017
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing