We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Wallis Arms

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Wallis Arms
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

42 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 40: English reviews
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed here in Buisness trip on arrival wasn't sure as looked weather beaten . but was met by a lovely lady who was very welcoming and showed to room . room was spacious warm and had Wi-Fi full strength. Went to bar and got fantastic home made food and a very nice young lady serving having craic with locals and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank james d
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2016

We just got home after a lovely stay in Millstreet to enjoy a reunion of the O'Keeffe clan. We stayed at the Wallis Arms and found everything about the experience was delightful. The staff were friendly and helpful from the moment we arrived. The rooms were quite comfortable with such a nice view of the countryside over some buildings in... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank KellyOKeefeOK
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
60 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2016

We stayed here last weekend and I must admit that when we parked outside I was a little apprehensive as it looked a little tired (not too bad though). I assume I made this initial preconception as we had stayed in a hotel in Kenmare the night before and that left a lot to be desired. Thankfully my initial thoughts... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank eblob84
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
57 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2016

I have stayed here for work a few times and I have to say all staff are extremely helpful, the rooms are comfortable and the bathroom is lovely a large with a good powerful shower. I will definitely be staying down again in the near future.

Helpful?
1 Thank Rosemarie M
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2016

this hotel claims that it has luxurious accommodation but the rooms are very old fashioned. the TV was out of the ark and did not work properly and even the room key did not work. Breakfast was served in a very basic bar area and was not very good and on Sunday they did not even start serving until 10am.... More 

Helpful?
Thank PeggyJane2015
Nigels123, Manager at Wallis Arms, responded to this review

Hi again (Margaret) or PeggyJane2015 I'll copy my reply that I gave you on the Booking.com website, I feel it covers the experience you're referring to. This is the second forum you have posted on and again I urge you that anytime time you have a problem in a hotel please contact a member of staff or the management We... More 

1 review
Reviewed 28 March 2016 via mobile

Little tip for all of you, do not go to this hotel if you want to sleep! We came here with my mom to get proper night sleep and thats not what we get. There was some easter nightclub opening. That wouldn't bother us if reception have told us about that nightclub. Especially because we told them that we want... More 

Helpful?
Thank annalydiar
Nigels123, General Manager at Wallis Arms, responded to this review

Thank you Annalydiar for your comment I remember you and your Mum from Finland as far as I recall On the Saturday night in question there was a private party in the hotel I discussed with your Mum when she was paying for the food in the restaurant and I informed her that there would be some background noise. I... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2016

I stayed one night on business and received a very warm welcome from all the staff. My room was large, very clean with a comfortable bed. The evening meal was well prepared pub grub and very tasty, breakfast was an excellent classic Irish with fruit and cereals. I shall return.

Helpful?
1 Thank David S
Moate, Ireland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2016

stayed for 3 nights at wallis arms. staff were very friendly and polite. the manager ,Nigel was excellent and very helpfull. food was excellent and the room was great. we will go back again. martin rattigan, moate, westmeath

Helpful?
1 Thank 26SANTA
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2015

Stayed here on a business + pleasure travel. The hotel is on the main road and close to a couple of restaurants. The staff are very friendly and will go the extra mile to make you comfortable. It might be a good idea to shut off electronic connectivity and enjoy the place. The wifi on the top floor is not... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Enjoy T
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 December 2015

A warm welcome sets the tone of a stay in the Wallis Arms. I have stayed a number of times over the last few years. The room is large, with good quality fittings. Big bed decent linen. The bathroom has the deepest bath with lashings of hot water. Toiletries supplied. Plenty fluffy towels which are changed daily. There is a... More 

Helpful?
Thank MandG80

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Millstreet
18.7 km away
Castle Hotel and Leisure Centre
24.9 km away
The Hibernian Hotel and Leisure Centre
18.6 km away
Mills Inn
Mills Inn
#1 of 8 in Macroom
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service

Additional Information about Wallis Arms

Address: Millstreet Town Centre, Millstreet, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Millstreet
Price Range: $141 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Wallis Arms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wallis Arms staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Wallis Arms staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If there is a function on some rooms could be louder than others, so double check with staff before booking.”
 of 5 bubbles eblob84, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
“I am fussy and recommend the Wallis Arms.”
 of 5 bubbles davidsV1839LH, 22 Feb 2016 | Read review
“look for room 1. big room and a large bed for a good old fashion roll around”
 of 5 bubbles 26SANTA, 17 Feb 2016 | Read review
“I particularly like room 1 overlooking the Main Street. Very quite.”
 of 5 bubbles MandG80, 18 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a front room overlooking the street”
 of 5 bubbles ohallorans70, 4 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay