We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all Speciality Lodging in North Haven

Pelican H2O Apartments

Save
Traveller (25)
Room & Suite (9)
Pool & Beach (3)
Overview
  • Excellent62%
  • Very good29%
  • Average7%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“washing machine”(7 reviews)
“the river”(21 reviews)
“private jetty”(4 reviews)
Public Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Kitchenette
Self-Serve Laundry
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (78)Write a Review
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveller rating
46
22
6
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
46
22
6
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswashing machinethe riverprivate jettyport macquariefull kitchenlovely apartmentshort drivegreat hostself contained apartmentpetrol stationbest kept secretglass of winestayed at these apartmentspeaceful ambiencelaid backreal bonusgreat place to stay
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 76 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The website is attractive but grossly misleading. In fact, most apartments at Pelican H2O are badly designed with no water views. Management demands payment in full before accepting your booking. Kitchens have no stove or cooktop. At Pelican H2O you must pay $40.00 for an...More

Thank luke762
Response from David M, Manager at Pelican H2O ApartmentsResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Luke. Your review is grossly unfair. Point by point The website is not misleading There are 2 types of apartments-clearly defined- Riverview or Gardenview- You booked a Garden view not a Riverview We do not take payment until after the booking has been made-not...More

Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

Beautiful modern apartments in majestic river front location close to everything. Well appointed for your every need, not expensive and great host. Perfect weekend escape or maybe longer stays. Great restaurants nearby, heaps of other activities

1  Thank Kodi B
Reviewed 4 May 2017 via mobile

Pulled in late afternoon on spec manager very obliging and helpful Downstairs one bed apartment clean bed comfortable full kitchen washing machine in unit not needed for our stop but if staying longer perfect Position on river very peaceful for those who like the water...More

Thank 673lynda18
Reviewed 8 March 2017

Got an email to say where our keys would be, so let ourselves in. Kitchen light not working so unable to cook in kitchen, no manager around to get light fixed. Place was nice needs better attention to cleaning, thick dust under beds , lounge...More

2  Thank Sharon S
Response from David M, Manager at Pelican H2O ApartmentsResponded 10 March 2017

Hi. This guest is annoyed because I sent them an email-re leaving dirty nappies in the room. I quiet reasonably informed them they were inconsiderate of others and advised them no facility would accept this behaviour. My cleaners could not clean their unit due to...More

Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

We had a 2brm apt overlooking the river - it was perfect. Having a private jetty is a real bonus! Our son was safe, able to fish and swim all day long. This was our second visit to Nth Haven and we hope to return...More

Thank jackaboy30
Response from David M, Manager at Pelican H2O ApartmentsResponded 10 March 2017

Thanks for that

PreviousNext
12345616
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (25)
Room & Suite (9)
Pool & Beach (3)
Dining (2)
Hotel & Grounds (38)
Bathroom (1)
Family and Play Areas (1)
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Microwave
Details
Price range
USD 87 - USD 179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 87 - USD 179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite