Wora Bura Hua Hin Resort & Spa
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Wora Bura Hua Hin Resort & Spa

83/199 Soi Moo Baan, Nong Kae, Hua Hin 77110 Thailand
Traveller (902)
Panorama of the Deluxe Room at the Wora Bura Resort & Spa
360
Panoramas (6)
Room & Suite (187)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

AU$138
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#3 of 13 resorts in Nong Kae
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
The Beautifully Blending of Culture, inspired by the Thai History during the Majesty King Rama V made his visit to Europe, Wora Bura Hua Hin, a unique Thai Cultural Resort & Spa is designed to represent a beautiful city reflecting the atmosphere of 19th century Thailand. The splendid buildings blending of Thai and European style architecture of the past; moment you enter Wora Bura Hua Hin, you will experience the charms of the past, today.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Bicycles available
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary welcome drink
Happy hour
Kids' meals
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Kids pool
Highchairs available
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Massage
Neck massage
24-hour security
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Doorperson
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Private beach
Desk
Minibar
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Dining area
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Classic
Languages Spoken
English, Chinese, Thai

Location

83/199 Soi Moo Baan, Nong Kae, Hua Hin 77110 Thailand
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Good for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 82 out of 100
82
Bangkok Intl Airport
153.3 km
See all flights
1 Attraction
within 0.5 kilometers
629Reviews16Q+A58Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 352
  • 191
  • 59
  • 16
  • 11
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Anulak S wrote a review June 2020
Bangkok, Thailand139 contributions65 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
After being locked down from covid 19, we finally made our first family trip away from Bangkok when we heard the area is finally open for tourists. Remember Hua Hin when we were young, we really wanted this family trip to be special so we purposely looked for a very unique resort that would remind us and introduce the next generation to the uniqueness of Hua Hin. We found it perfectly at Wora Bura Resort! It’s such a beautiful setting with architecture of the period but offering modern amenities and welcoming services. I can’t say enough how beautiful this resort is both inside the villa, guest room and the grounds. No, it’s not the newest resort but it’s well maintained. No, it’s not the most modern aesthetic but it’s not one of those run of the mills boring places. It’s most surprising that the resort provides accommodation for elderly access quite well. It’s not perfect but certainly our elderly mom was having a wonderful time. The staffs were quite helpful and eager to help. The breakfast buffet was delicious and enough variety to satisfy everyone. Again, it’s not the Michelin rated but it’s very satisfying especially if you try non- western breakfast. We didn’t try the resort restaurant as we wanted to go to our old favorite places in town when we grew up. But the ambiance of the restaurant looks good as it’s right on the beach.
With a big group, a few stayed in the two bedroom villa with partial view to the sea. Each bedroom is quite large and perfectly suited for 4 people. It’s beautifully appointed. The other stayed in the deluxe room which is supposed to be the “smallest” room of the resort. But it’s very sizable room with two beds, living area and small outdoor patio. The room decoration is very similar to the two bedroom villa so we were quite happy with the rooms. The WiFi was good throughout the resort and we had no issue.
The hotel is located south of the Hua Hin old town, closer to Khao Takiep. It’s walkable to the Cicada Market (a bit less than - 1 km)

So we were quite happy with our stay. This becomes our go-to resort in Hua Hin now. Highly recommended!!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nattcha Sri-intra wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Great resort with good facilities and large bedroom.
Wora Bura is not far from the city or shopping mall, even if you don't have your private car, they provide a shuttle van service.
I was very impressed at The Wora Spa, nice staff also as well.

I hope that I will be able to come back here soon.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from WoraBuraMKT, Public Relations Manager at Wora Bura Hua Hin Resort & Spa
Responded 2 Jan 2020
Dear nattchas, Thank you for a nice review and staying at our resort. Additionally, we are delighted that you have chosen to stay at our hotel. We are looking forward to welcoming your soon. Sincerely, Wora Bura Hua Hin Resort & Spa
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
FoodTraveler_theworld wrote a review Apr 2024
Bangkok, Thailand3,682 contributions492 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel should be good for group with family, elder members or foreigners for many reasons:
First, the room is spacious with shower area and room facilities/technologies are not complicated.
Second, the size of hotel is quite ok for walking around, going to restaurant or reaching to swimming pool and beach.
Third, this hotel is connected direct to the beach and the decorations is unique with colonial Thai style.
However, overall food is standard as well as the ambience of main dining room or beach front restaurant.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Free parking is available.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Qhordern wrote a review Feb 2020
Sydney, Australia3 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We had planned 4 nights at this hotel as a break from work. Upon checking I had realised I inadvertently booked 5 nights rather than 4. The check-in lady said it would be fine to change and but it would be up to Agoda if they would refund the $320. I contacted Agoda who said it was fine with them but they said they contacted the hotel and was informed that the hotel management refused to refund the night. Despite me pressing the issue with management they held tight to their lack of refund. Disappointing legalistic approach to customers who are already are spending a good deal of money a their hotel.
Facilities and rooms were fine but the resort lacked staff so often it was hard to get service. Buffet breakfast was ordinary with items not refilled. So if you came at a later stage you would find empty trays or coffee machine needing refilling with water or milk etc.
Certainly will not be going back and will advise friends not to either.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from WoraBuraMKT, Public Relations Manager at Wora Bura Hua Hin Resort & Spa
Responded 3 Feb 2020
Dear qhordern, First of all, we are delighted that you have chosen to stay at our hotel. On behalf of the entire team at Wora Bura Hua Hin Resort & Spa, we extend you a warm welcome. However, we will investigate the issues and resolve it instantly. Thank you for your valued comment and we apologize for any in conveniences. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you during your next visit. Thank you Sincerely Yours, Wora Bura Hua Hin Resort & Spa
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
flabuf wrote a review Mar 2023
Sarasota, Florida365 contributions68 helpful votes
+1
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I was actually looking forward to my visit at Wora Bura and coming into the resort I was impressed with the beauty of the site. My room was spacious and had a nice little balcony at which I could look at the gardens which are reasonably well maintained though not meticulous. The grounds of the hotel make it all the way up to the beach which is wide and pretty. The pool, similarly, is a very nice pool and the water heated.

I thought that I was in for a very pleasant stay where I wouldn't have to go too many other places to have a really nice meal for dinner or a really great buffet breakfast. I was wrong on both counts. My 1st experience being that the restaurant was not opened at all in the evening. I wound up going next door to Lets Sea where not only did they have a good restaurant but a nice choice of alcoholic beverages. The breakfast buffet come at though minimal was even more of a disappointment in that nothing, and I mean nothing, was hot. It is incredulous to me that I can get a lot out of a machine that is lukewarm. The eggs are premade and if you want them even slightly warm they take the pre made fried egg and throw it on a griddle for a little bit which then overcooks it. The warming trees are therefore appearances only, they do not keep anything warm.

I finally resorted to ordering an omelet in order to get something hot for breakfast but the omelet came back undercooked. What a disappointment.

So, beautiful pool, beautiful beach, rooms that need upgrading and desperately needing a restaurant. If it was a 10 point scale I would probably give them a 4.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Find some place else to eat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
neilcongleton wrote a review Mar 2020
Congleton, United Kingdom664 contributions209 helpful votes
+1
1.0 of 5 bubbles
This place has a nice beach front and the pool is lovely but that’s it.
1 Staff are not that helpful
2 Room is old dark and in need of maintenance see my pictures.
3 food and drink are very expensive
4 this hotel is out of the way and no real shops around It they have a shuttle bus but sometimes it’s full and goes at 6 or 8 I think.
5 breakfast is poor everything under cook and cheap quality see pictures.
Overall 3 star at 5 star prices there are lot better hotel in hua hin at this price.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Wora Bura Hua Hin, Marketing at Wora Bura Hua Hin Resort & Spa
Responded 20 Mar 2020
Dear neilcongleton, First of all, we are delighted that you have chosen to stay at our hotel. On behalf of the entire team at Wora Bura Hua Hin Resort & Spa, we extend you a warm welcome. However, we will investigate the issues and resolve it instantly and Thank you for your valued comment. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you during your next visit. Thank you Sincerely Yours, Wora Bura Hua Hin Resort & Spa
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Menka L wrote a review 16 May
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Below average - more like a 3 star hotel.
Rough towels, literally like running sand on your body
Mould every single where. Especially the shower room is infested. All around the ceiling and AC
Housekeeping failed to change sheets or mop or even broom the floors
AC temperature at breakfast area is 29 so avoid drinking your coffee
PS - coffee tastes like sewage. They haven't cleaned that machine in years!!
Bed is rock hard
Mosquitoes become your friends here. Be one with them and you'll be fine.
Do not disturb sign is completely disregarded
90 percent staff don't speak in english so learn some sign language before booking
Shower pressure is a joke, it's like showering under a light drizzle
Pool bar service was in shambles. Took us 20 mins to get someone's attention to get drinks
Pool tiles are coming off everywhere so be careful if you have kids. The nails on the wooden planks are also lifted so keep a tetanus shot ready
The stream/lake that runs through the hotel is green, mucky and full of mosquitoes
Breakfast spread is a joke, stale breads and random soups like carrot pumpkin etc for breakfast. Most foods are cold and need to be reheated.
Kids play area is run down, broken toys and hair everywhere
No creamer for the cheap coffee provided in the room
You can hear other guests through the thin walls, them moving furniture or even having a conversation
Read more
Date of stay: May 2024
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MiroJay wrote a review Feb 2023
Bangkok, Thailand265 contributions208 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights. We loved its Thai style concept, its buildings, the wonderful and well-maintained garden and the pool area: overall this should be an excellent basis for a good hotel. Also Hua Hin's well-known Cicada and Tamarind markets are within walking distance. However, rooms, showers, staircases and hallways are definitely dated and an update is absolutely essential to preserve the charme of this hotel.
While the service at breakfast was ok, the one at the bar/restaurant was a disaster: We used the "happy hour (2 for 1)", and they brought the drinks all at once. When complaining the justification was the high number of guests. However, there were only two more couples and plenty of staff in the restaurant at this point of time. So staff obviously needs more training.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Steven G wrote a review Feb 2020
Hua Hin, Thailand6 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed 3 days at Wora Bura Hotel on the second floor and I enjoyed the time there. The room was huge with a bathroom separate shower and bathtub and a large balcony. The garden was exceptional like you can enjoy sitting there all day.
Once you are in the hotel, Wi-Fi and shuttle schedule bus is free. There is night market called Cicada and Tamarind market not far from the hotel with 5 minutes walking distance.
The service at restaurant and also the front are superb. The food at beachfront restaurant is a fair price. Will come back for sure.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from WoraBuraMKT, Public Relations Manager at Wora Bura Hua Hin Resort & Spa
Responded 11 Feb 2020
Dear StevieLive, On behalf of our entire team, Thank you for a nice review. Additionally, we are delighted that you have chosen to stay at our hotel. We are looking forward to welcoming your soon. Thank you Sincerely Yours, Wora Bura Hua Hin Resort & Spa
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Stay wrote a review Nov 2023
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
One of the highlights of my stay was the beachfront access. Wora Bura Hotel's private beach was pristine, offering a serene and secluded spot to unwind and enjoy the beauty of the Gulf of Thailand. The sunset views were nothing short of magical, providing the perfect backdrop for a romantic evening.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Answer from 367Dalius
London, United Kingdom37 contributions7 helpful votes
Hi there. They definitely offered transportation to the airport but not too sure if they organise pick ups from the airport. Nothing to worry - just use hoppa.
Answer from TuomoR
Kirkkonummi, Finland67 contributions12 helpful votes
Hi I dont know, maybe, ithink there have everywhere something spec..
Hua Hin, Thailand
Greetings from Worabura Hua Hin Resort & Spa! At your request, various courses and rates depend on the package and golf field you would like to take and some golf fields provide a complimentary transport to the courses. If you require any assistabce, please do not hesitate to contact us, Happy Birthday in advance :)
Hua Hin, Thailand
During October, the weather was good, but windy. It was raining someday, but not too much. The level of waves and water are a bit high. However the overall of Hua Hin was great, and you should come then.
FoodTraveler_theworld wrote a tip Apr 2024
Bangkok, Thailand3,682 contributions492 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Free parking is available."
Read full review
Rachael951 wrote a tip Nov 2023
Melbourne, Australia799 contributions90 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Check what the tides are doing before your trip. We did not have beach access the whole of our stay due to the consistently high tides."
Read full review
Jan Helge O wrote a tip Oct 2023
Fjellhamar, Norway8 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Exiting Hotel in Hua Hin"
Read full review
flabuf wrote a tip Mar 2023
Sarasota, Florida365 contributions68 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Find some place else to eat"
Read full review
Sadoun Ahmad wrote a tip May 2022
Kuwait City, Kuwait111 contributions8 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"sunrise view is amazing"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Nong Kae area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$102 - AU$132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
wora bura hotel hua hin, wora bura resort and spa
LOCATION
ThailandPrachuap Khiri Khan ProvinceHua HinNong Kae
NUMBER OF ROOMS
77
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

WORA BURA HUA HIN RESORT & SPA (AU$102): 2024 Prices & Reviews (Nong Kae, Thailand) - Photos of Resort - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Wora Bura Hua Hin Resort & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Wora Bura Hua Hin Resort & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Mohan's Tailor Hua Hin (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Wora Bura Hua Hin Resort & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Wora Bura Hua Hin Resort & Spa?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Wora Bura Hua Hin Resort & Spa?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Wora Bura Hua Hin Resort & Spa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Wora Bura Hua Hin Resort & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Let's Sea Hua Hin's Beach Restaurant, Heaven´s Kitchen, and Baan Talay Dao Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Wora Bura Hua Hin Resort & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Wora Bura Hua Hin Resort & Spa have airport transportation?
Yes, Wora Bura Hua Hin Resort & Spa offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Wora Bura Hua Hin Resort & Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Wora Bura Hua Hin Resort & Spa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Wora Bura Hua Hin Resort & Spa?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Chinese, and Thai.
All Nong Kae HotelsNong Kae Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Nong KaeHotels near Wora Bura Hua Hin Resort & Spa
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars