We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Delphi Resort

Expedia.comUSD 129*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Delphi Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

818 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Delphi Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 790: English reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2015

We spent a weekend in Delphi with our extended family and we enjoyed everything! soon as we got there we were greeted by friendly staff. They brought us to our beautiful spaceful room, and later we did wall climbing and tunneling great for all the family. That night we had a beautiful dinner and went to the great bar after....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ryan d
Dublin
Reviewed 20 March 2015

I spent just one night in Delphi, and like the last time we were there, we were sorry we couldn't stay longer. The location of the resort is stunning, surrounded by mountains and so peaceful. We had a luxury room which was a very spacious room, simply decorated and very comfortable. There was no tv, but that was not an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MillicentDDublin
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 18 March 2015 via mobile

We spent a long weekend here. The staff could not have been more helpful, the food was excellent and there were so many places to take time out. We spent our days reading in the common area, relaxing in the spa and hiking in the nearby picturesque trails. Highly recommend to get some calm and adventure in a beautiful part...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank maried642
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 17 March 2015

Oh my, what a stunning location...even when it rains. Truly recommend this place for spa, food, wine (they have Lebanese!), walks, leisure, pleasure etc. We very much enjoyed our time here. One minus: Night porter have no clue where he is nor can he provide any info about anything.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank myadesignstudio
Reviewed 9 March 2015 via mobile

We had a wonderful time in Delphi! It's a beautiful, remote and unique part of Ireland. The rooms are a great size and beds very comfortable. Superb breakfast! I highly recommend the seaweed bath and thermal suite for total relaxation. There are a few of reasons I wouldn't give Delphi a 5 star review; We had a lot of difficulty...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank bourkecm
Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 3 March 2015

I spent a weekend in Delphi with a group of friends in October 2014. The entire weekend was perfect. We stayed in the hostel area of the resort and found the accommodation to very comfortable, clean and really practical for a group visit to Delphi. The reception staff were most welcoming, helpful and accommodating. We went bog snorkelling in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sinnotte
Douglas W, Manager at Delphi Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sinnotte Thanks so much for coming to visit Delphi and sharing you comments with us. I liken the dramatic scenery of Delphi to the gorgeous south island in New Zealand so I am glad you thought your stay was perfect on your trip from Galway with your friends. We seem to have more and more people taking the 1...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 17 February 2015

Spent a night with my mother in Delphi Resort and Spa in early February. The hotel itself is lovely and bright, we had a loft room which was spacious. There are no TV's in rooms so if your looking to relax and watch some tv later in the evening bring your ipad or laptop. We had a spa treatment booked...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank SarBeh
Kilkenny, Ireland
Reviewed 10 February 2015 via mobile

As a long awaited break away I can't help but be disappointed by our visit to Delphi. Positives: Staying in a suite, the room was fine, clean and the bed was comfy. There was absolute silence at night, ensuring a peaceful sleep. The bath was impressive if a tad impractical. If you have never been to Ireland or the West...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank ohealy
Douglas W, Manager at Delphi Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you so much for spending your precious time with us at Delphi Adventure Resort and Spa and for taking the time to review your stay. I am really sorry to hear that everything wasn't to your total satisfaction as we pride ourselves on customer satisfaction. This was our first weekend open this year following extensive developments and...

Mayo, Canada
Reviewed 9 February 2015

Myself and my boyfriend waited there for three nights. We stayed in a suite and had a balcony with magnificent views. I wait in many hotels but this one has to be the best. The staff were absolutely brilliant. The accommodation manager, the housekeepers, the bar staff (especially the man from charlestown) spa staff and the restaurant staff were all...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cinta14
Douglas W, Manager at Delphi Resort, responded to this review

Dear Cinta Many thanks for your kind review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and to say that you found Delphi Adventure Resort to be one of the best hotels you have ever stayed in is a huge compliment so thanks. I shall pass on your wonderful comments to our staff who will really appreciate these kind words....

Reviewed 16 January 2015

We stayed 2 nights in this hotel. It's tucked away between the mountains in a magnificent scenery. Its quite remote, a bit in the middle of nowhere, no mobile phone coverage, no tv in the room so ideal place to deconnect. Rooms are very large & breakfast and dinner are excellent. Hotel spa is really worth trying, certainly on a...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Kelly D
Douglas W, Manager at Delphi Resort, responded to this review

Dear Kelly Thanks so much for your visit and your simple yet wonderful review. We really appreciate your comments and I shall pass on your comments to our staff. Thanks again Best Regards Douglas Douglas Whittaker Resort Manager

299 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (278)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (61)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (143)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (17)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leenane
29.6 km away
Connemara Sands Hotel & Spa
Connemara Sands Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Ballyconneely
242 reviews
4.4 km away
Leenane Hotel
Leenane Hotel
#2 of 4 in Leenane
537 reviews
32.5 km away
Ashford Castle
Ashford Castle
#1 of 3 in Cong
1,534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.4 km away
Renvyle House Hotel
Renvyle House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Renvyle
699 reviews
22.9 km away
Clifden Station House
23.9 km away
Westport Coast Hotel
Westport Coast Hotel
#5 of 14 in Westport
879 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
From warm Irish hospitality to exquisite food, outdoor adventure to ultimate relaxation, Delphi Resort is the place to escape to, to enlighten your lust for life, awaken your senses and truly embrace Ireland's magnificent landscape and scenery, all from the comfort of the 300 acre resort. Delphi Resort is located in the heart of the scenically breath-taking Delphi Valley, near Leenane, Connemara, Co. Galway, Ireland. With its stunning scenic location, Delphi is a world apart and a haven for romantic getaways, special occasions, adventure-filled family holidays and wellness escapes. Situated just 10 mins from Leenane, Connemara, 30 mins from Westport and 80 mins from Galway City, Delphi Resort is surrounded by magical scenic drives along the Wild Atlantic Way. If looking to explore the area, Kylemore Abbey and Connemara National Park are located just 30 mins away, with Louisburgh and Croagh Patrick just 20 mins away - making Delphi Resort the perfect base for those that want to get settled at the resort and for those that like to travel and see the sights! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Delphi Resort

Address: R335, Leenane H91 DP08, Ireland (Formerly Delphi Adventure Resort)
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Leenane
Price Range: $132 - $448 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Delphi Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Delphi Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delphi Mountain Resort And Spa
Delphi Mountain Hotel Leenane
Hotel Delphi Mountain
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Delphi Resort staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Delphi Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make sure the creaky door is fixed before you stay in room 8”
EmerM64, 26 May 2017 | Read review
“Suites were lovely”
LalaR0se, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“We were in room 13... it is on the ground floor with patio doors ... we could drive up to the back door to unload our many bags!”
lizd964, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“It's worth paying extra for the luxury suite”
E4122ILsusanf, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Courtyard with good bedding”
Bats7, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
USD 129* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUSD 129
Orbitz.comUSD 129
Hotels.comUSD 130
View all 5 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates