We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Inn at Dromoland

Expedia.comUSD 97*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
The Inn at Dromoland
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,089 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Inn at Dromoland
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,078: English reviews
Belgium
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were pleasantly surprised by this hotel. There were many things for the children to do, an indoor pool, mini golf, and an outdoor playground. We had a family room which suited our needs, Breakfast was fine for us as well. We would stay there again.We really enjoyed out meals at the onsite restaurant.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DustinMargaret
Tom S, Director of Sales at The Inn at Dromoland, responded to this review

Thank you very much DustinMargaret for your wonderful 5* review following on from your recent Family stay, delighted that you enjoyed all aspects of your visit and hope to welcome you back again very soon. Regards Tom Shanahan Sales Manager

Wexford, Ireland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel was only ok. Room was clean but that's the only thing I can say positive to be honest. It was cheap so we didn't expect much but the breakfast was poorly cooked and when I asked for a highchair they gave me one that was honestly filthy. I spent the first ten min scrubbing it. Also 're the room,...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sharon b
Tom S, Director of Sales at The Inn at Dromoland, responded to this review

Thank you Sharon B for your feedback - I will make sure to pass on your comments to the relevant departments. I sincerely apologise if you were inconvenienced during a stage of our refurbishment in the leisure centre. Should you wish to discuss further, please do contact me directly - tom.shanahan@theinnatdromoland.ie. Kind Regards Tom Sales Manager

Utah, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Looking forward to the stay at Dromoland but didn't achieve what we were hoping for. There was only 2 of us and we were put in a room with 3 beds. Beds were comfortable and the room fairly clean, but the bathroom is in need of a remodel. The sink still has 2 faucets, 1 hot, and 1 cold, either...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank richardz838
Tom S, Director of Sales at The Inn at Dromoland, responded to this review

Thank you richardz838 for taking the time to leave your review following on from your recent stay, delighted to read that you received food service and found the hotel is good. I apologize if the your room did not meet your requirements, many of our rooms have 3/4 beds and depending on our business levels, at times we need to...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We arrived very late around midnight and were welcomed and shown straight to the room where they even had a travel cot, sheets and blankets all set up. Lovely comfortable room. Breakfast was expensive though. We appeared to be charged for the 2 children- 1 had just turned 2 so normally eats off our plates but still got charged for...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank J2508BSkarenf
Tom S, Director of Sales at The Inn at Dromoland, responded to this review

Thank you very much L2508BSkarenf for your wonderful 5* review following on from your recent stay. Delighted that you enjoyed your visit with us and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you all back again soon. Regards Tom Shanahan Sales Manager

Western Ireland, Ireland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great hotel for families, we had superior room which was nice, bathroom a little shabby. Great bar with fab food ,really tasty , and very relaxing for kids, staff here and throughout the hotel were very nice and friendly. Great facilities for kids, play centre was great, games room and outside playground were lovely. Pool was fine also. The only...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Natalie M
Tom S, Director of Sales at The Inn at Dromoland, responded to this review

Thank you so much Natalie M for your wonderful review following on from your recent Family break. Delighted that you enjoyed it and that you will be back to visit us. Kind Regards Tom Shanahan Sales Manager

Ennis, Ireland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had an unforgettable wedding day at The Inn at Dromoland. A huge thanks to Claire Coughlan and her staff. The meal was delicious, service was fantastic and our every need was catered for down to the smallest detail. I would highly recommend the Inn at Dromoland!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AMCULL
Tom S, Director of Sales at The Inn at Dromoland, responded to this review

Thank you so much AMCULL for your wonderful 5* wedding review - delighted we provided you all with an unforgettable day, I will make sure to pass it on to everyone here. Wishing you all the best. Regards Tom Shanahan Sales Manager

Dublin
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Firstly I will say that all the staff I encountered during our stay were lovely people, helpful & polite. Now the food, the hotels food is not great but food from the bar was OK. I ordered a striploin steak & friends ordered the rib-eye, I can tell you i know my meat cuts & I got a rib-eye. Not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank d_flynn_74
Tom S, Director of Sales at The Inn at Dromoland, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your detailed review, delighted that you enjoyed aspects of your stay, I will ensure all your comments are raised at our next Management meeting. Kind Regards Tom Shanahan Sales Manager

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Found the room to be average in terms of comfort and cleanliness. The restaurant/pub was excellent, good food and friendly service. Grounds were pleasant, but hotel is a bit isolated and not in walking distance from anything.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank joepJ8566FN
Tom S, Director of Sales at The Inn at Dromoland, responded to this review

Thank you joepJ8566FN for taking the time to leave your review, delighted that you enjoyed your stay, dining and service. Kind Regards Tom Shanahan Sales Manager

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent food staff everything was really good.the entertainment was good for kids.rooms very clean and spacious.very nice place to stay.great smoking facilities.leisure centre and pool very good and clean

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sabrinakealy9
Tom S, Director of Sales at The Inn at Dromoland, responded to this review

Thank you so much sabrinakealy9 for taking the time to leave such a wonderful 5* review following on from your recent stay. I am delighted that you enjoyed all aspects of your visit and hope to welcome you back again very soon. Regards Tom Shanahan Sales Manager

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Really family friendly hotel. The swimming pool could do with an update but the kids definitely didn't care about that they had a great time. Evening entertainment for children and soft play area were brilliant. Would definitely return

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank yecart22
Tom S, Director of Sales at The Inn at Dromoland, responded to this review

Thank you so much yecart22 for your review "great for a family getaway". Delighted that you enjoyed your visit with us and that you will return to see us. Kind Regards Tom Shanahan Sales Manager

175 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (144)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (83)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newmarket-on-Fergus
0.9 km away
Dromoland Castle Hotel
Dromoland Castle Hotel
#1 of 2 in Newmarket-on-Fergus
3,151 reviews
7.4 km away
The Old Ground
The Old Ground
#1 of 9 in Ennis
1,509 reviews
9.6 km away
Hotel Woodstock
Hotel Woodstock
#2 of 9 in Ennis
380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.4 km away
Bunratty Castle Hotel
Bunratty Castle Hotel
#2 of 2 in Bunratty
1,378 reviews
9.0 km away
The Oakwood Hotel
The Oakwood Hotel
#2 of 3 in Shannon
775 reviews
12.0 km away
Bunratty Manor Hotel
Bunratty Manor Hotel
#1 of 2 in Bunratty
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf Course
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated on 450 acres of wooded countryside, The Inn at Dromoland features a fully equipped health & fitness club, an indoor swimming pool and newly refurbished rooms overlooking the Shannon Estuary. There is free private parking and the hotel is just 10 minutes from Shannon Airport. It is situated on the renowned Dromoland Estate and is part of the Dromoland Castle family. A range of Clare attractions are located nearby including the Dromoland Estate as well as Bunratty Castle & Folk Park, Craggaunowen and Ennis town. We invite you to explore our extensive range of special offers which range from Midweek and Weekend Breaks, Family Breaks and Luxury Package Breaks.The team at The Inn at Dromoland look forward to welcoming you and ensuring you have a relaxing and enjoyable stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Inn at Dromoland

Address: Dromoland, Newmarket-on-Fergus V95 EPF5, Ireland (Formerly Clare Inn Hotel)
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > Newmarket-on-Fergus
Price Range: $83 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Inn at Dromoland 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your The Inn at Dromoland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clare Hotel Newmarket-On-Fergus
Clare Inn Hotel And Suites
The Inn At Dromoland Ireland/Newmarket-On-Fergus
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Inn at Dromoland staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from The Inn at Dromoland staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were upgraded and thought we would get the 'best' but they were just standard in my opinion and a bit 'tired'.”
Trisha2209, 24 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask to be near reception if your not very mobile.”
43aidanc, 18 May 2017 | Read review
“Room 303, long way from the desk, parking, and the pub. Would be good for family. On ground floor”
richardz838, 9 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a newly renovated room”
d_flynn_74, 2 May 2017 | Read review
“Room bright and airy and lovely view from window. ”
margaretcQ2557HH, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
USD 97* /night
View Deal
PricelineUSD 100
Orbitz.comUSD 97
Hotwire.comUSD 97
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates