We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Inn at Dromoland

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
The Inn at Dromoland
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

984 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 975: English reviews
Cork
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed thursday night last. Very welcoming. Bed decor nice and spacious and modern.Had dinner in the bar, good food & choice.Well located off the motorway. Ideal place to stay if travelling in that area and good value

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ann881
Tom S, Director of Sales at The Inn at Dromoland, responded to this review

Thank you very much Ann881 for your review following on from your recent visit, delighted that you enjoyed your accommodation and dining experiences. We hope to welcome you back the next time you are in the area. Kind Regards Tom Shanahan Sales Manager

Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago

I title this review as "uncomfortable" not in regards to the bed etc but in regards to feeling welcome. Myself, my husband and our three year old son stayed at the Inn Tuesday 10th January, after being gifted a groupon voucher. On arrival, the reception staff didn't greet with a smile nor a welcome. Our room had been upgraded to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ciaramariamurphy
Tom S, Director of Sales at The Inn at Dromoland, responded to this review

Thank you ciaramariamurphy for taking the time to leave the review, following on from your recent stay with us at The Inn at Dromoland. Delighted that you enjoyed many aspects of your stay including the Food and Service at Shannigans Gastro Pub. In relation to your room, or indeed any aspects of your stay which you were unhappy with, if...

County Kerry, Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Came here with my sister and baby and they were so accommodating. They heated up the baby food and bought hot water for the bottle with minimal fuss. They were super efficient and even admired the baby which always wins points 😂 I had the goats cheese sandwich and it was huge and gorgeous, only small complaint is that the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jacquie G
Tom S, Director of Sales at The Inn at Dromoland, responded to this review

Thank you Jacquie G for your wonderful review. Delighted that you experienced our high levels of service and we hope to welcome you all back very soon. Regards Tom Shanahan Sales Manager

Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago

Thank you to the staff at the Dromoland inn , This was our first stay as we were attending a wedding at Dromoland castle , I thought I had booked something basic for the night but was very pleased from the minute we arrived , I should have got the receptionists name who happened to be on duty on Saturday...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paulrw221
Tom S, Director of Sales at The Inn at Dromoland, responded to this review

Thank you so much paulrw221 for your amazing 5* review following on from your recent stay with us at The Inn at Dromoland. Delighted that we were able to exceed your expectations for your visit - Liz and Olive were both on our Front Desk on Saturday morning last and I will make sure to pass on your wonderful comments...

Shannon, Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago

lads had a great day the staff were brill rooms were lovely a big thanks to olive and all the staff on the day could not be more helpfull and have to give my cousin a big thanks for the food it was lovely patrick and mark the bar man

 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidmc77
Tom S, Director of Sales at The Inn at Dromoland, responded to this review

Thank you very much Davidmc77 for your wonderful 5* review following on from your recent wedding day celebrations. Delighted that you enjoyed all aspects of your day and hope to welcome you back very soon. Regards Tom Shanahan Sales Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Recently I was at a wedding at the inn and the banqueting staff were highly rude and disrespectful ,four of the staff were nice. the manger sorted the problem out good but the 3 males were still rude at the bar..don't get into the hospitality industry if you have an attitude

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alison M
Tom S, Director of Sales at The Inn at Dromoland, responded to this review

Thank you Alison M for taking the time to leave your review, although disappointed to read that you did not encounter the high levels of service that we pride ourselves on. Delighted that the Manager on duty was able to rectify the situation for you. Kind Regards Tom Shanahan Sales Manager

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Went to this hotel for one night for my nephews birthday treat, and I have to say we had a lovely time. I couldn't fault the hotel, staff or food it was excellent. I had asked the hotel to put a few treats in our room for the birthday boy and I must say they definitely did give him a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen R
Tom S, Director of Sales at The Inn at Dromoland, responded to this review

Thank you so much Karen R for your wonderful 5* review "Lovely Hotel" following on from your nephews birthday treat. Delighted that you encountered our high levels of service and we hope to welcome you back very soon. Regards Tom Shanahan Sales Manager

Western Ireland, Ireland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a 1 night stay here with our kids. The hotel is only 40 minutes from home for our staycation, which is one of the reasons we considered the Inn. They offer a lot for the kids to do, but its January, so we only used the indoor pool with them. There is a play center, crazy golf, tennis...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ireland797
Tom S, Director of Sales at The Inn at Dromoland, responded to this review

Thank you ireland797 for taking the time to leave your review. Delighted that you enjoyed certain aspects of your stay. The Leisure Centre changing rooms are due to be refurbished this year - we have completed many aspects of our refurbishment with the vast majority of our bedrooms, all hotel public areas and function rooms receiving renovations. We are doing...

clare
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

went to this hotel as part of a friends wedding on the 30th of dec 2016, the hotel was spotless, staff were great, the food was very good and room was very nice, highly recomended to anyone looking for a wedding venue..

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank pmooney84
Tom S, Director of Sales at The Inn at Dromoland, responded to this review

Thank you very much pmooney84 for your wonderful 5* review "perfect". Delighted that you enjoyed your friends wedding, the food and service and thank you for your recommendation. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in the area. Kind Regards Tom Shanahan Sales Manager

Kilkenny, Ireland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here while attending a wedding in Dromoland Castle. First impressions are lovely warm hotel nice and modern and the lady at check in was very helpful and welcoming. We had lunch in the bar lovely food and good service. Our room was a long way from reception and I found the corridor cold the further you got from the...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank louisehN420ZP
Tom S, Director of Sales at The Inn at Dromoland, responded to this review

Thank you louisehN420ZP for taking the time to write your review on your recent stay with us. Delighted that you found the hotel, and staff warm and friendly. In relation to breakfast, we offer a Buffet selection of Cold and Hot options, our guests are more than welcome to return to the buffet to replenish if they so wish. We...

169 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (138)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (77)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newmarket-on-Fergus
0.9 km away
Dromoland Castle Hotel
Dromoland Castle Hotel
#1 of 2 in Newmarket-on-Fergus
2,877 reviews
7.6 km away
The Old Ground
The Old Ground
#1 of 9 in Ennis
1,414 reviews
12.3 km away
Bunratty Castle Hotel
Bunratty Castle Hotel
#2 of 2 in Bunratty
1,319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 km away
Hotel Woodstock
Hotel Woodstock
#3 of 9 in Ennis
226 reviews
8.9 km away
The Oakwood Hotel
The Oakwood Hotel
#2 of 3 in Shannon
731 reviews
6.4 km away
Treacys West County Conference & Leisure Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated on 450 acres of wooded countryside, The Inn at Dromoland features a fully equipped health & fitness club, an indoor swimming pool and newly refurbished rooms overlooking the Shannon Estuary. There is free private parking and the hotel is just 10 minutes from Shannon Airport. It is situated on the renowned Dromoland Estate and is part of the Dromoland Castle family. A range of Clare attractions are located nearby including the Dromoland Estate as well as Bunratty Castle & Folk Park, Craggaunowen and Ennis town. We invite you to explore our extensive range of special offers which range from Midweek and Weekend Breaks, Family Breaks and Luxury Package Breaks.The team at The Inn at Dromoland look forward to welcoming you and ensuring you have a relaxing and enjoyable stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Inn at Dromoland

Address: Dromoland, Newmarket-on-Fergus V95 EPF5, Ireland (Formerly Clare Inn Hotel)
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > Newmarket-on-Fergus
Price Range: $110 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Inn at Dromoland 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Travelocity, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Inn at Dromoland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clare Hotel Newmarket-On-Fergus
Clare Inn Hotel And Suites
The Inn At Dromoland Ireland/Newmarket-On-Fergus
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Inn at Dromoland staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Detroit
over a year ago
Ennis, Ireland
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from The Inn at Dromoland staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“premier room on ground level”
 of 5 bubbles davidmc77, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Make sure you don't have an adjoining room”
 of 5 bubbles 984ashlingh, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for the very best view. The grounds are charming and delightful.”
 of 5 bubbles 992sheria, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“beautiful view,”
 of 5 bubbles NoelZS, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Go for end of corridor room ”
 of 5 bubbles divechick10891, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay