We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bunratty Castle Hotel

PricelineUSD 113*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 149*
USD 113*
Great Deal
USD 129*
USD 129*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Bunratty Castle Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,379 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Bunratty Castle Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,362: English reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2015 via mobile

I was only hear for 1 night on business. The surroundings of the hotel are beautiful, right in the centre of the village across from the castle. Internet access was good and even handled a voice call. The restaurant, "Kathleen's", was excellent. Food was great and a good variety of dishes. Staff were attentive and polite. I'll definitely be back.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Craig S
Deirdre2011, Director of Sales at Bunratty Castle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tripadvisor Member, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us here at Bunratty Castle Hotel, I am delighted to hear that you stayed with us while in the area on business, it is also good to know you enjoyed the benefits of our new Wifi provider, providing blanket cover throughout the entire hotel....

Reviewed 10 June 2015

We had a very nice stay here. Our room was comfortable and spacious, the staff was very gracious. One of our favorites on our trip. The bar downstairs does a brisk and lively business. Would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew P
Deirdre2011, Director of Sales at Bunratty Castle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tripadvisor Member, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay here at Bunratty Castle Hotel, we are so happy to hear that your stay here was one of your favorites on your trip to Ireland. I do hope that we can welcome you back to Bunratty Castle Hotel should you be in the area again...

Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 June 2015

Attended a wedding here last week lovely venue ,function suite beatifully presented but was cold and uncomfortable we were placed near the doors and this spoiled it for us .spoke to the event co-ordinator and we were not the only folk to complain as this seemed to be a problem . Service painfully slow, food not great .

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Haricat49
Deirdre2011, Director of Sales at Bunratty Castle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tripadvisor Member, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent visit to Bunratty Castle Hotel, I am delighted to hear that you thought the suite was well presented as we recently won " Function Room of the Year", however i am sorry to hear that you found it cold , the room is always well heated...

Irving
Reviewed 9 June 2015

Hotel was quiet, and comfortable. The only issue was with the bathtub. The bottom was so narrow that I couldn't stand with my feet next to each other. I actually had to put one foot in front of the other because otherwise my ankles were turning. Had to put my foot on the side of the tub simply to rinse...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jeff C
Deirdre2011, Director of Sales at Bunratty Castle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tripadvisor Member, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay here at Bunratty Castle Hotel, we are delighted you found the hotel great, i am sorry to hear abour issue with the bathtub as this is standard european bathtub size. We look forward to welcoming you back to Bunratty Castle Hotel if you are in...

Shannon, Ireland
Reviewed 8 June 2015

Did the girly getaway package here recently and got to say was amazing value. We had a sumptuous afternoon tea on arrival which we couldn't finish followed by our spa tratment- an amazing massage where the staff were wonderful. We then had time in the relaxation room with tea and pineapple . In the evening we had our pre dinner...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Dotog
Deirdre2011, Manager at Bunratty Castle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tripadvisor Member, Thanks for your comments on your recent stay here at Bunratty Castle Hotel, I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our "Girlie Getaway Package" and found this to be such good value which includes as your mentioned the Afternoon Tea, Spa Treatmens in our Authentic Thai Angsana Spa, then of course pre dinner "Bunratty Beauty" cocktail...

Ennis, Ireland
Reviewed 8 June 2015

Myself and several members of my family stayed in the Bunratty Castle Hotel recently, I found it to be a lovely hotel, nice big rooms, in a lovely location, near the Castle, craft shops and restaurants. It is an excellent hotel as a wedding venue, with a beautiful function room, lovely food, and excellent service.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rena L
Deirdre2011, Manager at Bunratty Castle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tripadvisor Member, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay here at Bunratty Castle Hotel, I am delighted to hear your comments and that you enjoyed the Wedding Venue Facilites here at the hotel. I do hope that if you are returning to Bunratty again that you will choose Bunratty Castle Hotel. Regards, The Sales...

Sliema, Malta
Reviewed 6 June 2015

lovely hotel, traditional, with fabulous rooms.... and very large beds!!!! We visited the bar in the hotel and it was very nice. We also used the pool, this was too cold to really enjoy and the jacuzzi wasnt working. The rooms were spotless, the linen crisp. There was ample parking at the front of the hotel and the staff were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DaveMay09
Reviewed 5 June 2015 via mobile

Overall this was a positive stay. Great location near blarney woollen mills shops and castle etc. good parking and overall feels like an established hotel. Clearly needs a repair and update program for rooms since many minor issues that needed fixing - replacing. Breakfast was usual - ok but nothing special. Staff were ok again nothing special. If visiting the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Poluanaigh
Manila, Philippines
Reviewed 5 June 2015 via mobile

For the price not too bad. Nothing outstanding but not expensive. We enjoyed our stay there and it is well located for the castle. The breakfast could be improved however with more variety, felt like a late 90's buffet breakfast not an up to date one. Would and probably will stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AndyOgdenPH
Reviewed 5 June 2015 via mobile

I had read many reviews commenting on how poor the quality of rooms were at this hotel but I had absolutely no complaints. Employees were nice. Wifi was pretty good. Breakfast was only bad thing to me!! It was in a great location to get the to the castle and the durty nellies. I stayed in a "family" room as...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stephanie G

355 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (335)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (120)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (44)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (127)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bunratty
0.4 km away
Bunratty Manor Hotel
Bunratty Manor Hotel
#1 of 2 in Bunratty
396 reviews
11.5 km away
Dromoland Castle Hotel
Dromoland Castle Hotel
#1 of 2 in Newmarket-on-Fergus
3,155 reviews
4.4 km away
The Oakwood Hotel
The Oakwood Hotel
#2 of 3 in Shannon
775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.4 km away
The Inn at Dromoland
The Inn at Dromoland
#2 of 2 in Newmarket-on-Fergus
1,091 reviews
19.8 km away
The Old Ground
The Old Ground
#1 of 9 in Ennis
1,510 reviews
7.1 km away
Park Inn by Radisson Shannon Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Bunratty Castle Hotel

Address: Shannon to Limerick Road, Bunratty, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > Bunratty
Price Range: $158 - $291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bunratty Castle Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Bunratty Castle Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bunratty Castle Hotel staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Bunratty Castle Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“try to avoid the wedding rush”
margaretcoughlan, 27 May 2017 | Read review
“As for a room not too far from reception - can be long walk.”
L9484STdavidc, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“I couldn't say where would be best as the hotel room layout is complicated.”
jbiblio, 13 May 2017 | Read review
“There are field facing rooms”
PAfarmgirl, 1 May 2017 | Read review
“The decor and cleanliness make up for the fact the hotel does not appear to have a manager.”
29michaelc, 30 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
USD 113* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUSD 129
TravelocityUSD 129
CancelonUSD 149
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates