We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Bayview

Booking.comUSD 112*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 112*
USD 112*
USD 112*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
The Bayview
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

359 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Bayview
See the most recent reviews
Showing 321: English reviews
cork
Reviewed 8 August 2015

Stayed in here February and enjoyed my stay, so was delighted that my second visit was just as good. My only "complaint" was that the entertainment in the bar was SO GOOD that I went to much bed later than I should have done :) !!!!!! If accommodation is not available at the Bay View, make sure that you check...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BernieCastle
jhick, Manager at The Bayview, responded to this review

Dear Bernie, Thank you for taking the time to review us here at the Bay View, it means a lot! I'm delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us - in particular the entertainment, and at least your one complaint is a good one! I'm happy to hear that you both enjoyed your breakfast here also. Thank you...

Sheffield
Reviewed 28 July 2015

We were really pleased with the location and the ease of on road parking despite the busy weekend, We arrived early and were allowed to check in early. We had a down stairs room which was very clean if a little dated (small old fashioned TV on top of the wardrobe) and there was a family with small children above...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Teresa L
jhick, Manager at The Bayview, responded to this review

Dear Teresa, Thank you for taking the time to review us here at The Bay View, it means a lot! I'm delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, in particular; the staff, food and internet strength. I will pass on your compliments to the staff. In relation to your comment about the window, a net may be...

london
Reviewed 26 July 2015

8 chaps recently took part in a charity cycle from Galway to Cork raising money for the Irish and UK MND Associations, our first night stop off was at the Bay View BnB in Kilkee, after riding 92 miles from Galway. We all got the warmest of welcomes by the friendliest owner and her staff, all provided with lovely rooms,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank willmott2202
jhick, Manager at The Bayview, responded to this review

Dear Willmott22, Thank you for taking the time to review us here at The Bay View, it means a lot! I’d like to congratulate on your fantastic work for Motor Neuron Disease Ireland. Raising that amount of money is a huge accomplishment and you should all be very proud! I am absolutely delighted to hear that your group enjoyed your...

County Tipperary, Ireland
Reviewed 23 July 2015

On a recent visit had lunch in their restaurant. Lovely food, very well presented and the staff so pleasant. Attention to detail is very evident in the dining room. Beautifully decorated and overall a very delightful experience. Would like to return and stay a night sometime. MARY O TIPPERARY

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MARY O
jhick, Manager at The Bayview, responded to this review

Dear Mary, Thank you for taking the time to review The Pier restaurant, it means a lot! I'm delighted to hear that you enjoyed your experience and that you have no complaints! I sincerely hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you to The Pier again in future. Kind Regards, John Hickie

Reviewed 19 July 2015

Beautiful room, robes on arrival and very clean room, touch of luxury to the place, at very good price.Free wifi in all the rooms , closes to all amenities, view of the beach.we will definitely come back to stay here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brid O
jhick, Manager at The Bayview, responded to this review

Dear Bríd, Thank you for taking the time to review us here at The Bay View, it means a lot! I'm delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and very happy to hear that you felt there was a 'touch of luxury to the place'! I will pass on your kind sentiments to Mary and the staff....

Edenderry
Reviewed 15 July 2015 via mobile

2 families touring the South west during the week. We stayed with Hickies last night in Kilkee. Simply 100%. From check in, to our beautiful rooms, excellent bar food at very reasonable prices. Breakfast was perfect, Uncle JJ's homemade sausages were top notch. Throw in the most beautiful sunset I have ever seen(not normally into that sort of thing!!!). Thanks...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank quinlanjohn88
jhick, Manager at The Bayview, responded to this review

Dear John, Thank you very much for taking the time to review us here at The Bay View, it means a lot to us! I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, in particular; the variety of breakfasts on offer, the food in the bar, the décor of the rooms and the view of the sunset...

Reviewed 21 June 2015 via mobile

Stayed one night at this hotel..first time in kilkee and was not disappointed..went by reviews before we booked and was totally happy with our stay..took the stay and dine offer and had 3 course meal in restaurant...first class food, absolutely fab so tasty and very well presented..our room had a sea view and was spotless and spacious..ensuite also spot on....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jackiemac25
jhick, Manager at The Bayview, responded to this review

Dear Jackie, I'm delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at the BayView. I'm happy that you were satisfied with our Stay and Dine offer and you enjoyed the atmosphere in the pub! Looking forward to seeing you again! Regards, John Hickie

County Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 16 June 2015

As Cork people, we had visited most places in our own county and in neighbouring Kerry, but we can still remember our first glimpse of Kilkee as we rounded the corner by the Bayview. There before us was a perfect horseshoe bay with little boats bobbing up and down. We were immediately drawn to this special place! And have been...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wimbledon2015
jhick, Manager at The Bayview, responded to this review

Dear Jones Family, I am absolutely delighted to hear that you are returning customers and I'd like to thank you sincerely for your continued custom over the years. I'm so happy that you enjoyed the food and the atmosphere in the bar. It's a pleasure to welcome you time after time and I look very forward to your next visit....

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 June 2015 via mobile

Stayed one night room clean and service was very welcoming. The food however was remarkable. We ate from the early bird menu and we're so impressed..for a couple of fussy London foodies... it was some of the best we've had. All products locally sourced and presentation was faultless.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cazzertrip
jhick, Manager at The Bayview, responded to this review

Dear Cazzertrip, I'm happy to hear that we could satisfy your "fussy London foodie" palettes with our food at The Pier Restaurant! We pride ourselves on sourcing local, homegrown produce, which is as fresh on the plate as it was in the field or sea. Kind Regards, John Hickie

Dublin
Reviewed 14 June 2015 via mobile

Better than a lot of hotels I've stayed in. Rooms spotless and modern. En-suite spotless. Great shower. Free wifi. Breakfast was high quality and tasty. Fab views. First time in kilkee. Friends wedding at diamond rocks. Would recommend highly.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mguine01
jhick, Manager at The Bayview, responded to this review

Dear mguine01, Thank you for taking the time to review us, it means a lot! I'm delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and I hope that you will return to see us again! Kind Regards, John Hickie

100 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (79)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (6)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kilkee
0.0 km away
Stella Maris Hotel
Stella Maris Hotel
#2 of 5 in Kilkee
201 reviews
22.9 km away
Bellbridge House Hotel
Bellbridge House Hotel
#2 of 3 in Spanish Point
552 reviews
23.2 km away
Armada Hotel
Armada Hotel
#1 of 3 in Spanish Point
1,209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
35.0 km away
Vaughan Lodge
Vaughan Lodge
#1 of 5 in Lahinch
343 reviews
33.6 km away
Cliffs of Moher Hotel
Cliffs of Moher Hotel
#1 of 1 in Liscannor
65 reviews
1.2 km away
Kilkee Bay Hotel
Kilkee Bay Hotel
#4 of 5 in Kilkee
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about The Bayview

Address: O'Connell Street, Kilkee V15 Y262, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > Kilkee
Price Range: $116 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Bayview 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your The Bayview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Bayview staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from The Bayview staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Some of the rooms have been newly refurbished - so ask for one.”
EoinOS, 11 May 2017 | Read review
“Great views”
paulicross, 6 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a sea view at the front.”
mjbglynn, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a view over the main street.”
KTHD65, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The rooms at the front of the Guest House have the best views.”
annek32, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 112* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUSD 112
Hotels.comUSD 112
Orbitz.comUSD 112
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates