We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Leixlip House Hotel

04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Leixlip House Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

191 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Leixlip House Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 188: English reviews
Waterford, Ireland
Reviewed 20 August 2015 via mobile

Used this hotel while working away glad i only booked for one night as there was no food either in the bar or resturant other then that room was nice old style decor and clean bathroom hairdryer did not work but got another from reception

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cammy22
StuartOC, General Manager at Leixlip House Hotel, responded to this review

Good morning Cammy 22, Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay in Leixlip House as we appreciate all feedback whilst trying to improve our customer service standards. We have currently stopped our food operation until the end of September as we are going through some renovations and intend on moving our bar to another location within the...

Longford, Ireland
Reviewed 19 August 2015

I travelled from Budapest to be a guest at the wedding of Belinda and Noel on 11/06/2015. This was the best wedding i ever attended and the best wedding venue.. The staff mingled with the guests and attended to our every need. The common discussion was the exceptional quality and presentation of the food. I was seated next to a...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank John F
StuartOC, General Manager at Leixlip House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear John, Thank you for taking time out and reviewing Leixlip House on tripadvisor. we are delighted that you enjoy the day at Leixlip House and do hope you will return in the near future. Kindest regards Stuart O'Connor General Manager

Reviewed 18 August 2015 via mobile

Nice enough although bathroom not very clean.Lots of dirty mirrors and doors around the place which I hate.If you have mirrors you should clean them.Nice food and great breakfast.Noisy wedding taking place so was woken a few times by fools running around corridors

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Tomcotter
Reviewed 8 August 2015 via mobile

Emmet and myself got married here on July 25th 2015. From the moment we walked through the doors we got a warm welcoming feeling. We cannot speak highly enough of the attention to detail in which Stuart and Sharon gave to us. We had an amazing day and our guests still talk about how beautiful the room and food was....

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Yvonne C
StuartOC, General Manager at Leixlip House Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Fiona & Emmet, Firstly, thank you for your time in posting this review. It was a great honour for us to hold your special day and be part of it. We are delighted you had a fantastic time and I have past your comments to the rest of the team. Secondly, I hope yourself and Emmet enjoyed every minute...

Reviewed 5 August 2015 via mobile

We had our wedding here on the 2nd August 2015 and from start to finish it was AMAZING! I must be honest, due to a tiny few minor "glitches" I was a bit nervous that some things may not go as planned but I was proven wrong. I could not fault even one thing on my wedding day. I even...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Dub4
StuartOC, General Manager at Leixlip House Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Sharon & Vincent, Many thanks for taking the time to post a review on trip advisor to let us know how your big day went. Our staff are still taking about the Brazilian drummers and how good they were. It was a pleasure for us to host your special day and we wish you and Vincent along with the...

Reviewed 27 July 2015

We booked the Ultimate Wedding Package with the LHH and It was one of the best decisions I ever made. The Staff and Management at the LHH are just brilliant at what they do. They made your day so special, and our family and friends have not stopped talking about it. Any extras or changes we wanted was never a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Emma F
StuartOC, General Manager at Leixlip House Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Emma & Karl, It was a pleasure to look after you both with your friends and family for your special day. Thank you for taking the time to post your review and we look forward to seeing you both with children in the near future. Best wishes Stuart

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 26 July 2015

We had dined in the hotel restaurant many times and it was our favourite venue for entertaining visitors. My fiancée heard it recommended as a wedding venue and we attended a wedding fair in the hotel. The biggest plus for me as groom was that the manager Stuart took care of all the planning. No task was too small and...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Noel H
StuartOC, General Manager at Leixlip House Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Noel, What can I say, yourself and Belinda were so easy to deal with and we had many laughs during your journey with us. It was an honour for us to be part of your special day. We wish you both all the happiness for the future. Best wishes Stuart

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 24 July 2015

Stayed here on a Sunday evening as were visiting friends in the area and they booked us into the Leixlip House based on reviews. It's a lovely old building with friendly staff. Our check in was fine but once we got to the room I got a little worried, a blown bulb in the bathroom is completely understandable but no...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Lobster1974
StuartOC, General Manager at Leixlip House Hotel, responded to this review

Good morning Lobster 1974, Many thanks for taking the time to express your views from your recent stay with us here in Leixlip House. I am a little shocked and bemused to read your review. I would be very grateful if you could furnish me with your contact details to discuss this further. My direct email address is soconnor@leixliphouse.com I...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 19 July 2015

From the moment we picked Leixlip House everyone was welcoming and warm. Whatever we asked for was no problem. The venue looked amazing on the day and we were so happy with how the room turned out. All our guests raved about the cocktails on arrival and the quality of the food and the service throughout the day and night....

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank ciara_c_dub
StuartOC, General Manager at Leixlip House Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Ciara, Many thanks for taking the time to express your thoughts on how successful your and Frank's big day went. It was a pleasure to be part of the day and were so happy you enjoyed the experience with us in Leixlip House. The team here are still talking about your cake and how fabulous it looked. It was...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 16 July 2015

I can not recommend this hotel enough. We had often visited their fabulous restaurant for dinner and it was always a fantastic experience with excellent food and the staff were always brilliant. So when we saw their excellent value in their wedding package, we thought it was too good to be true. I sent a private message very late the...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Belinda L
StuartOC, General Manager at Leixlip House Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Belinda & Noel, Many thanks for taking the time to post a review on trip advisor to let us know how your special day went. It was a joy for us to deal with you both and many laughs were had during your journey. We wish you all the happiness for the future and look forward to seeing you...

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Other (7)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leixlip
0.7 km away
The Court Yard Hotel
The Court Yard Hotel
#1 of 4 in Leixlip
640 reviews
1.2 km away
Springfield Hotel
Springfield Hotel
#2 of 4 in Leixlip
392 reviews
6.1 km away
Celbridge Manor Hotel
Celbridge Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Celbridge
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 km away
The K Club
The K Club
#1 of 2 in Straffan
855 reviews
5.8 km away
Carton House Hotel & Golf Club
5.2 km away
Dunboyne Castle Hotel And Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Food & drink at the hotel
Leixlip House Hotel
Leixlip House Hotel
Cuisines: Irish, European
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Banquet Room
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Leixlip House Hotel is a masterfully transformed Georgian home dating back to 1772. Overlooking Leixlip Village, the hotel is just eight miles from Dublin City Centre and easily accessible by bus and train. Enjoy our intimate surroundings where one can relax and unwind. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Leixlip House Hotel

Address: Captain's Hill, Leixlip, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Kildare > Leixlip
Price Range: $142 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Leixlip House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Leixlip House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Leixlip House Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go for the suite...”
titteringtonrobin, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Lots of stairs do not stay here if you are disabled or have trouble with stairs”
thaK_12, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Absolute failure to provide update re a booking change can happen”
425eileens, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Are for one on the first floor and close to the stairs.”
tinyark, 20 Aug 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms good views”
394patricia, 15 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
TripAdvisor
* /night
View Deal
Booking.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates