We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fitzpatrick Castle Hotel Dublin

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Fitzpatrick Castle Hotel Dublin
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,287 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,227: English reviews
Start your review of Fitzpatrick Castle Hotel Dublin
 Click to rate
Springfield, Massachusetts
Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I arrived in Dublin off of an overnight flight. We were exhausted to say the least with no sleep on the plane. It was 6am when we got to the hotel. The hotel was gracious enough to allow us to check in at that time even though check in wasn't until 4pm. We got a few hours...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank remy0209
Mark S, General Manager at Fitzpatrick Castle Hotel Dublin, responded to this review

Dear Remy, Thank you for your review. I am dlighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and visit to Dublin. we do hope you retunr again in the future. Kind Regards Mark Scott-Lennon Director & General Manager

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Beautiful hotel! Traveled with a group of 6 friends and the hotel was very accommodating and helpful. All that was really left to be desired was a very limited selection of food for dinner. No one starved though and we went to bed with full satiated bellies.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank consuela m
Mark S, General Manager at Fitzpatrick Castle Hotel Dublin, responded to this review

Dear Consuela, Thank you for your review. I am glad to read that you and your friends enjoyed your stay. Kind Regards Mark Scott-Lennon Director & General Manager

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Firstly have to address a previous review which completely slated the beds and water pressure. I have stayed in a lot of 4 and 5 star hotels and I can honestly say the bed was definitely in the top 3 of the most comfortable beds I've slept in. The mattress was deep and soft and we had a wonderful sleep....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LERA7
Mark S, General Manager at Fitzpatrick Castle Hotel Dublin, responded to this review

Dear LERA7, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. Thank you very much for your kind comments about the hotel and staff here, in particular Lydia and Jessica who are great assets to the Castle. I do apologise for your experience in the lounge and I will be following this up with our Lobby manager...

Cork
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed in Fitzpatricks Castle Hotel in Match 2017 for one night. On arrival at the hotel there was scaffolding and building works going on to the front of the hotel. On arrival there seemed to be confirmation families attending the hotel and there was children running wildly around the hotel everywhere. Check in was fine. The double room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brianlisa2
Mark S, General Manager at Fitzpatrick Castle Hotel Dublin, responded to this review

Dear Brian & Lisa, Thank you for your review and comments. I am very disappointed to read your review and I can assure you this is not the standard we aim to deliver here to our guests. I would welcome the opportunity to discuss further the details of your stay with you if you could contact me at mark.sl@fitzpatricks.com Kind...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Our room had peeling wallpaper, stained carpet, mildew in the shower...we were disappointed for a supposed "4 star" hotel. Our family's room had a broken bed so they switched their rooms but it's still disappointing to think they would even offer a room with a broken bed! The redeeming quality of the hotel was the food. We ate dinner at...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Abbygale B
Mark S, General Manager at Fitzpatrick Castle Hotel Dublin, responded to this review

Dear Abbygale B, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am sorry to hear your dissatisfaction with the room you were allocated. We do have an ongoing planned refurbishment programme and remain committed to reinvesting in the Castle with 40 rooms currently undergoing refurbishment. Thank you for your comments in relation to the food which I...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Was very disappointed by the standard of this hotel. Arrived to room which looked like it hadn't been renovated since the 70s. Very cold and had to turn up heat. Doesn't match the standard of most irish hotels in 2017. The photo on the advert is misleading as the rooms don't look at all like the pic. For anyone who...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Ruth L
Mark S, General Manager at Fitzpatrick Castle Hotel Dublin, responded to this review

Dear Ruth L, Thank you for your review. I am sorry to read that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I am sorry for your dissatisfaction with the room you were allocated. We do have an ongoing planned refurbishment programme and remain committed to reinvesting in the Castle. With regards to the Castle, the original reception area and...

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

1. The beds are terrible, the mattress is so thin and uncomfortable and our whole group slept terribly. I know they are going for an oldfashioned look but everything seemed old and not well kept. 2. There is no water pressure, at first we were impressed by the cool looking rain showerhead but soon realized it was like standing in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ecf314
Mark S, General Manager at Fitzpatrick Castle Hotel Dublin, responded to this review

Dear ecf314, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. I would welcome more information on your stay so that I can investigate further any issues with mattresses or water pressure as this is not the standard we aim to deliver. With regards to the price of the meal in our restaurant we believe that 21e for 2...

London
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As you approach this very large and grand red painted castle, you are overwhelmed by its beauty and location, atop a hill overlooking not just the sea, but Dublin town, it's incredible from the off. And don't worry, the beauty continues inside. A little old fashioned for some, but I feel the decor is in keeping with the classic era...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank casualtraveller23
Mark S, General Manager at Fitzpatrick Castle Hotel Dublin, responded to this review

Dear casualtraveller23, Thank you for your review. I was delighted to read of your enjoyable stay with us. Thank you for your kind coimments in relation to the team here who are our biggest asset. Kind Regard Mark Scott-Lennon Director & General Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Having lived in county Wicklow for 4 years, we were regular visitors to the castle for morning coffee and afternoon tea. It has been 3 years since our last visit and the castle has the same welcoming familiarity. This is first time staying over and the family rooms we had were huge with all facilities and very comfy. Pool and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scotland89
Mark S, General Manager at Fitzpatrick Castle Hotel Dublin, responded to this review

Dear scotland89, Thank you for your review. I am delighted to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay and that it brought back some good memories. Kind Regards Mark Scott-Lennon Director & General Manager

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Old world and looks like it's been done up. Nice drive in and loads of free parking. Entrance to hotel could be so much better. Nice bar area and great for afternoon tea. Function room / restaurant area is nice with a winter garden area. Good value but somewhat last generation feel to it. Recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank StephenCr0ss
Mark S, General Manager at Fitzpatrick Castle Hotel Dublin, responded to this review

Dear Stephen, Thank you for taking the time to review. I am glad to read you enjoyed your stay and afternoon tea in our lobby. I do hope we get the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Kind Regards Mark Scott-Lennon Director & General Manager

841 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (523)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (137)
Viewed
Room/Suite (104)
Viewed
View from Room (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Other (196)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (262)
Viewed
Amenities (23)
Viewed
Double Balcony Bedroom (26)
Viewed
Pool (18)
Viewed
Dining (41)
Viewed
Standard Double Bedroom (30)
Viewed
Suite (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (63)
Viewed
Twin Balcony Bedroom (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (56)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Killiney
2.9 km away
Royal Marine Hotel
Royal Marine Hotel
#1 of 5 in Dun Laoghaire
1,936 reviews
12.3 km away
Clontarf Castle Hotel
Clontarf Castle Hotel
#4 of 153 in Dublin
3,571 reviews
1.9 km away
Rochestown Lodge Hotel & Spa
Rochestown Lodge Hotel & Spa
#2 of 5 in Dun Laoghaire
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
The Haddington
The Haddington
#3 of 5 in Dun Laoghaire
330 reviews
12.1 km away
The Merrion Hotel
The Merrion Hotel
#1 of 153 in Dublin
3,034 reviews
13.8 km away
The Croke Park
The Croke Park
#6 of 153 in Dublin
4,267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Fitzpatrick Castle Dublin is the epitome of the elegance and charm of the south Dublin coast. The only hotel located in the fashionable suburbs of Killiney and Dalkey, overlooking Dublin Bay. Fitzpatrick Castle is only 9 miles/20 minutes from downtown Dublin. Luxurious bedrooms and suites decorated in the traditional castle style are also renovated to the highest spec with ISDN lines and in-house entertainment system in all rooms. Wireless broadband Internet access is available in most public areas of hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fitzpatrick Castle Hotel Dublin

Address: Killiney Hill Road, Killiney, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Killiney
Price Range: $137 - $260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fitzpatrick Castle Hotel Dublin 4*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Fitzpatrick Castle Hotel Dublin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fitzpatrick Castle Killiney
Fitzpatrick Castle Hotel Dublin Killiney, County Dublin, Ireland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fitzpatrick Castle Hotel Dublin staff and other travellers.
22 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (22)

Questions? Get answers from Fitzpatrick Castle Hotel Dublin staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make sure you ask for a balcony in order to make the most of those views!”
 of 5 bubbles casualtraveller23, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Choose family rooms for up to 4 people which offers excellent value”
 of 5 bubbles scotland89, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Great place if your in a group. Don't expect service.”
 of 5 bubbles brewer719, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ours looked over a rooftop check room first if you want a view”
 of 5 bubbles 773gordonf, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a sea view.”
 of 5 bubbles Aidorl, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5