We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Raheen House Hotel

TripAdvisorUSD 135*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 135*
USD 135*
USD 134*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Raheen House Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

105 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 103: English reviews
Start your review of Raheen House Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

We went there on Sunday for lunch and while the food was excellent the staff and service were terrible 1 hour waiting for lunch 25 minutes waiting for dessert girl with the pigtails kept running away every time she got an order the boy no more than 15 was useless 25 minutes to clear a table had to ask 5...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tony M
Raheen House H, Public Relations Manager at Raheen House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank You for your response Tony M, As you rightly point out, there are new staff, all aged over 16, who have just recently started working at the hotel. This is a seasonal thing that happens in the hospitality industry. If the service from the senior staff was lacking you are genuinely more than welcome to meet me to address...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Lovely afternoon tea at hotel. We were not staying at the hotel and got details of afternoon tea in Clonmel from a web search. The sandwiches were great and the cakes and scones terrific. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend it

 Report
Helpful?
Thank awordsworth
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Just Had a lovely two nights spent at raheen house for a wedding. Wedding day went perfect. Our Room was spacious clean and of a high standard. Breakfast was great both mornings full irish cooked fresh and piping hot. Staff were fantastic very friendly, special thanks to Claire who was great with our daughter and always on hand if we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Markmuffin23
Raheen House H, Public Relations Manager at Raheen House Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Markmuffin23, We are genuinely delighted that you had such a lovely experience at our hotel and are so pleased that everything was perfect for you. All the staff strive so hard to give a warm welcome but I will be sure to mention to Claire your appreciation. Warm Regards, Maria O'Brien

Ireland
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

A lovely old house and courtyards with loads of character and friendly helpful staff. Rooms clean and comfortable. The gardens are also worth a wander in. Hotel close to town, probably 10 mins at most on foot. The food was also nice, very generous plates, nice dining room. The bar is nice and cosy, probably even nicer in winter. Hope...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JMAS
Raheen House H, Public Relations Manager at Raheen House Hotel, responded to this review

Hi JMAS, Thanks for the lovely review and we're so glad that you had a nice stay with us at Raheen House Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back again. Maria

Wirral, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 April 2017 via mobile

We have stayed at this hotel before but always eaten in town in the evening. The menu is small which indicates everything is fresh and it certainly is. The steak is really good and the deserts were fantastic. Our family night was made even better by Claire who was absolutely brilliant and her customer service is second to none if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JFS1966
Raheen House H, Public Relations Manager at Raheen House Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for the lovely review JFS1966. We are delighted you had such a great stay at the hotel and I will bring your compliments to Claire's attention...we think she's great too!

Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

My daughter Rachel had her confirmation meal here on 6th April 2017. We really had a great day. The meal was delicious. The staff were really lovely especially Niamh. I would highly recommend it and i will definitely be back in the future. Marie Hanrahan

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marie H
Raheen House H, Public Relations Manager at Raheen House Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Marie, Thanks for the lovely review and we are delighted that you had such a good day for your daughter's confirmation.

Galway, Ireland
Reviewed 29 March 2017

Had the pleasure of attending a recent function at this hotel. Had never been before, and so was looking forward to the experience. The hotel is based around an old country house, modernised and improved. Lovely reception area leading through to the bar, lounge & facilities. Nicely furnished and a lovely welcoming atmosphere. Had a coffee in the bar while...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gonzo185
Raheen House H, Public Relations Manager at Raheen House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for praise, as you said we are a small operation but we have a great team of people who all work hard to provide the experience that you enjoyed. Hopefully, next time you will get to stay with us and we can exceed your expectations.

Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 March 2017

Very friendly staff who couldn't do enough to make sure you were well looked after. Food was great on both nights I was here - can recommend the red thai curry. Main opportunity for improvement was the shower, which lacked any power.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pdlfamily5
Raheen House H, Public Relations Manager at Raheen House Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for the review pdlfamily5, We like to get constructive criticism along with the praise. We are delighted that you found the food and staff so good. The pressure with the showers is a problem and one that we are currently trying to rectify.Hopefully this won't be an issue if you decide to pay us a return visit.

County Limerick, Ireland
Reviewed 4 March 2017 via mobile

We were disappointed by the quality of food at Raheen house, it was ok but not great and not worthy of the cost. No wines by the glass only those awful 1/4 bottles. waitress as helpful as she could be . Won't be rushing back

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Meryl_like
Raheen House H, Public Relations Manager at Raheen House Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for the review Meryl_like, We have taken your review on board, and as you and others dislike the 1/4 bottles of wine we have started to do wine by the glass, in addition to stocking the quarter bottles. We are disappointed that you didn't enjoy eating with us and won't make any excuses for that but hopefully you will...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 February 2017

I thought that as this was a small boutique hotel I would get a more personal experience, but apart from one member of staff, Niamh, I didn't feel anybody was interested. The room was lovely, but despite a request on booking for a quiet room due to the circumstances of my visit, I got a rubbish truck right outside my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank k m

43 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clonmel
0.8 km away
Hotel Minella
Hotel Minella
#1 of 6 in Clonmel
392 reviews
2.9 km away
Clonmel Park Hotel, Leisure Center and ECO Spa
0.3 km away
Hearn's Hotel
Hearn's Hotel
#6 of 6 in Clonmel
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Fennessy's Hotel
Fennessy's Hotel
#4 of 6 in Clonmel
40 reviews
22.6 km away
Baileys Hotel Cashel
Baileys Hotel Cashel
#1 of 2 in Cashel
571 reviews
15.7 km away
Cahir House Hotel
Cahir House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Cahir
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A luxurious, intimate, historic country house hotel on nearly four acres of beautifully landscaped gardens located in Clonmel, only an hour from Cork. One of Tipperary's finest exclusive wedding venues. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Raheen House Hotel

Address: 10 Raheen Road, Clonmel, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Tipperary > Clonmel
Price Range: $155 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Raheen House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Raheen House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Raheen House Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Raheen House Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Some rooms on ground floor have a small patio and table”
JMAS, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If you want one of the more elegant rooms, check whether a noisy band is expected before booking”
JohnEO, 3 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Call the Hotel, Rooms over look the lovely walled in gardens and patio”
  • The little touches, china in the rooms in this 18th Century Manor House
  • One of the Bridal Suites 18th Century Raheen House
AmbassadorRecruit, 24 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Ask for Four Poster bed!”
martino896, 15 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Stay in the main house to enjoy the wonderful Georgian high ceilings!”
emmarI3905GP, 23 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
USD 135* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 135
PricelineUSD 134
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates