We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Inny Bay Bed And Breakfast

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Inny Bay Bed And Breakfast
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

69 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 56: English reviews
Downpatrick, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

My colleague and I had a fantastic stay at Inny Bay B&B - Paul could not have been more accommodating; cooking us up breakfast early every morning despite being outside of the normal breakfast hours. The breakfast was delicious, the B&B exceptionally clean, having everything we needed and more. Thanks for a great stay Inny Bay B&B - we definitely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cunninghan
Innybay, Owner at Inny Bay Bed And Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review, the early morning breakfast was no bother. Hope to see you again if you are travelling through the midlands, best regards, Paul & Deirdre

East Molesey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 July 2016

My mate and I have been coming here for circa 15 years so we've seen the family grow up - their eldest made us tea on arrival and made sure we were comfortable. Paul and Deidre work very hard running the B and B and at the same time earning a living. It can't be easy these days providing for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julian K
Innybay, Owner at Inny Bay Bed And Breakfast, responded to this review

Hi Julian, thank you for taking time to post a review. We are delighted that you still enjoy coming to Inny Bay year after year. Some things might never change - the road will always be narrow and hopefully the Guinness will always be good. Hope to see you both again next year! All the best, Paul & Deirdre

Reviewed 4 July 2016

Paul seems like such a nice guy and I hate to write this review, but I will to be fair. He is very accommodating and pleasant but he just doesn’t seem to get it when it comes to making a guest comfortable. The rooms are small and not well furnished. His own family kept us awake for hours with their...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trvlr63
Innybay, Owner at Inny Bay Bed And Breakfast, responded to this review

Hi from Inny Bay. We are sorry to hear that your stay with us was not comfortable. It is a pity that you did not tell us at the time that you were being disturbed by family noise as we could have rectified the situation. When you told us after breakfast that you were not happy we waived your payment...

Ligonier, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 8 June 2016

Paul and Deidre are lovely people, but seem to be preoccupied with other things than their Bed and Breakfast. The setting, well off the beaten track, is beautiful. However, if one requires Internet, the service is " spotty." If one would enjoy a news wrap-up in one's room, the television is "spotty." If one doesn't want to hear one's neighbors...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leonard B
Innybay, Owner at Inny Bay Bed And Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We continue to experience difficulty with rural broadband and until national infrastructure is improved, we cannot guarantee a dependable service. We are glad you enjoyed this peaceful location and regret that we seemed preoccupied. We hope that if you return to Ireland you will call again. Regards, Paul & Deirdre

Reviewed 18 April 2016 via mobile

Inney Bay B&B. First I must say, we received the warmest welcome here than anywhere else during our entire holiday in Ireland. Deirdre and Paul, despite the very busy life they have, were able to make us feel more "at home" and welcomed than anyone else along our journey. Now, every single B&B we stayed at and really every person...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TyErri
Innybay, Owner at Inny Bay Bed And Breakfast, responded to this review

Hi from Inny Bay. Thank you for your kind review, we love Moo-Jestic!!!! We look forward to meeting you again on your next Irish Trip!! Best regards, Paul & Deirdre

Barryton, Michigan
Reviewed 22 October 2015 via mobile

Nice family. Willing to make your stay the best. Breakfast room was cold. We mentioned it, he built a fire and turned up the heat. Photos show boats but they were rented out to local fisherman so we didn't try the lake experience. Only odd thing was no top sheet on the beds but we didn't bother to ask for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelbug11_10
Innybay, Owner at Inny Bay Bed And Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are glad that everything was OK for you, we don't normally use top sheets in line with most B&B and hotel business, but are very glad to provide them on request. Best regards, Paul & Deirdre

Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 August 2015 via mobile

We spent one night at this pet-friendly farmhouse bed and breakfast. It was not the easiest place to find but was definitely worth the effort when we did find it! We were given a friendly welcome by Deirdre and Paul and their young son Bobby and shown to our comfortable and clean room. The sitting room, which had a cosy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert S
Reviewed 21 July 2015

i been there with my friends 3 times in the last 4 years, lovely area for fishing and having a great week end with friends, the owners are very friendly, rooms are very clean and everything is included, we didn't ask if wi-fi was available as the coverage is good with the phone if you need a bit of internet....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julien P
Innybay, Owner at Inny Bay Bed And Breakfast, responded to this review

Hi Julien, We look forward to seeing you back at Inny Bay. Thanks for your kind review, Best regards, Paul & Deirdre

Headford, Ireland
Reviewed 29 April 2015

My husband and I emigrated from South Africa to Ireland, and needed a guesthouse that accepted our 2 large breed dogs we were bringing with us. Although many guesthouses stated that they were pet friendly, most either didn't allow dogs inside, or only allowed small dogs. Innybay not only allowed us to have our dogs inside with us, but also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diva1204
Innybay, Owner at Inny Bay Bed And Breakfast, responded to this review

Hi from Inny Bay, thank you for your comprehensive review of our B&B. We hope that you and the dogs have continued to enjoy Ireland. Best regards, Paul & Deirdre

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 31 March 2015

It was out of the way and had difficulty finding it. Wifi was free but not very good, depending on where in the house you were. Family was noisy when we turned in and were awoken by whomever slept above us. Breakfast was quite good though

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JohanneComtois

65 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Athlone
14.8 km away
Sheraton Athlone
Sheraton Athlone
#3 of 9 in Athlone
1,672 reviews
13.0 km away
Hodson Bay Hotel
Hodson Bay Hotel
#5 of 9 in Athlone
1,848 reviews
15.4 km away
Shamrock Lodge Hotel Athlone
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 km away
Glasson Country House Hotel & Golf Club
15.6 km away
Shannonside House B&B
Shannonside House B&B
#1 of 20 in Athlone
143 reviews
5.4 km away
Skelly's Guesthouse
Skelly's Guesthouse
#1 of 2 in Ballymahon
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Inny Bay Bed And Breakfast

Address: Annagh | The Pigeons, Athlone, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Westmeath > Athlone
Price Range: $92 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Inny Bay Bed And Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Inny Bay Bed And Breakfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a front room.”
 of 5 bubbles LeonardB140, 7 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Any, although rooms overlooking the Bay and Lough preferable.”
 of 5 bubbles JulianK554, 10 Aug 2014 | Read review
“Research how to get there! We had trouble finding it at first and needed to stop and ask directions a couple times. Travel to Tang, then turn at the school (Tang is a very small town). From there, you can just follow signs to the house.”
  • Toilet
  • Shower
  • Double and Twin Room
 of 5 bubbles 298erict, 27 Jun 2014 | Read review
“Try and get a room overlooking the lough.”
 of 5 bubbles E8682ORjohnp, 10 Jun 2014 | Read review
“As you drive there the first time, just keep driving--you will find it.”
 of 5 bubbles 264SL264, 6 Jun 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay