We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

PK Lodge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
PK Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

65 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for PK Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 55: English reviews
Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 18 October 2015 via mobile

A very welcoming and comfortable place ! Kathleen and Pat were very accommodating , always making sure we had everything we needed . Since we didn't have a car and they are a short distance out of town , they drove us to town a few mornings so we wouldn't have to walk on the highway. Breakfast was delicious and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa M
Kathleen pat O, Owner at PK Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks Melissa for your kind and gracious comments. we were delighted to have you as our guests and to help you in anyway. we hope you had a great time in Ireland. Regards, Pat & Kathleen

Spokane, Washington
Reviewed 28 September 2015

Lovely family home just outside of town. Quiet and peaceful. Pat greeted us when we arrived and asked questions about our home area and was warm and welcoming. Coffee and tea available all the time. Our room was large and bright, very comfortable. Breakfast was lovely, Kathleen served just what we asked for! B

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna D
Kathleen pat O, Owner at PK Lodge, responded to this review

As with the last four reviews, we are sorry for our late response to your comments. However, they say, late is better than never. we were delighted to hear that you had a great time at PK Lodge. it is always our pleasure to look after our guests. thanks for your kind response. All the best to you. Regards, Pat...

Dublin
Reviewed 22 September 2015

We stayed here recently as part of our little tour around West Cork and Kerry. This is a charming B&B run by Kathleen & Pat, who are lovely and welcoming. Kathleen very kindly offered to drop us into town in the evening and recommended pubs. Breakfast was lovely, with no shortage of fabulous fresh food. We had a lovely chat...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DublinSIreland
Kathleen pat O, Owner at PK Lodge, responded to this review

sorry I'm late with my response. we would like to thank you for staying with us and for your kind remarks. we were delighted to have you as our guests and you are always welcome to drop in if you are around the area. Regards, Pat & Kathleen

Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 3 September 2015

We stayed with Pat and Kathleen a few weeks ago, called on a whim and they had availability. Arrived earlier than anticipated but this was absolutely no problem, were greeted by Pat who welcomed us in as warm a way as you would rarely find, and we have stayed in numerous B&Bs. Greeted us with a really lovely chat and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Megan D
Kathleen pat O, Owner at PK Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks Megan and Moss for your wonderful articulate review. I should have responded to this a long time ago. I kept putting it on the long finger as there is so much else to do and with the children back in school and doing so much I never got around to it. Even though it was quite a while since...

London, England
Reviewed 19 August 2015

Our room was a good size and very comfortable. The heating was turned on when we asked. No tea and coffee is provided in the room but it is available in the sitting room downstairs. This is a slight disadvantage when you fancy a cuppa in bed in the morning. We were surprised to see that guests are not allowed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frannk982
Kathleen pat O, Owner at PK Lodge, responded to this review

Hello, Thanks for reviewing our B&B. We always welcome reviews from our guests. we were happy to see that you had an enjoyable stay but we were perplexed how you could assume that the price of oil had anything to do with a temporary sign in the bathroom that said "no baths". On that day there was a water restriction...

Potsdam, New York
Reviewed 15 August 2015 via mobile

This place was a great stay! The house is very modern and clean. Kathleen was very nice and we had a great experience. Recommendations for local restaurants, the next night's accommodations and driving directions were beyond helpful. Kathleen's daughters were adorable and it really made it feel like an Irish family home.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank katherineblanchard
Kathleen pat O, Owner at PK Lodge, responded to this review

Hi Katherine, It's nice to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you experienced the feel of an Irish Home. My daughters remember you, and they are delighted with your comments. we hope the rest of your stay in Ireland was positive and that you will visit again. Regards, Kathleeen

Madison, Connecticut
Reviewed 5 August 2015

Kathleen spent time making sure we were comfortable and had everything we needed...she was extremely hospitable and gracious...our room was spacious, beautifully decorated and very comfortable. I highly recommend it for your visit!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna L
Kathleen pat O, Owner at PK Lodge, responded to this review

Hi Donna, Thanks for your lovely review. We were delighted to have you as our guest and it was our pleasure to be able to offer any help and assistance that we could. we hope you had a good experience in Ireland and hopefully you can visit again. Regards, Kathleeen

Genoa City, Wisconsin
Reviewed 10 July 2015

We had a most enjoyable stay, wonderful hospitality during our stay at PK Lodge. The location off N 71 is ideal, as we were travelling to Cork the next day. WE enjoyed a wonderful afternoon in Skibbereen at the Heritage Center and the famine cemetery outside of town. Kathleen made us feel at home , and we had delicious breakfast....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David S
Kathleen pat O, Owner at PK Lodge, responded to this review

thanks for writing such a wonderful review. we were delighted to have you as our guests Pat O'Donovan

Stafford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 June 2015

Many top class B&Bs nowadays feel like small hotels with no sign that anyone actually lives there. This was a pleasant exception. We felt like we were staying in a family home without it being too intrusive on our privacy. Really nice friendly people with great rooms and a good breakfast. Highly recommended with good secure parking. A little way...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank staffordfatboy
Kathleen pat O, Owner at PK Lodge, responded to this review

We are delighted to learn that you had a good experience at our B&B. we are disappointed to learn that your experience at other B&Bs was not the same. thanks for writing such a thoughtful review Pat O'Donovan

Dublin, Ontario
Reviewed 21 May 2015

Making no reservations ahead of time, Kathleen opened the beautiful green door and welcomed us in with a smile. The room was spacious, clean and very comfortable. She gave us excellent information on the local town, places to eat and park. They had a menu to choose from for breakfast, which was wonderful and delicious! We were very grateful the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank UTurnCClark
Kathleen pat O, Owner at PK Lodge, responded to this review

thank you for writing such a nice review. we will always remember you as the lady who loved the green door. it was our pleasure to have you as our guest. Kathleen O'Donovan

49 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Skibbereen
2.4 km away
The West Cork Hotel
The West Cork Hotel
#1 of 1 in Skibbereen
420 reviews
22.6 km away
Seaview House Hotel
Seaview House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ballylickey
162 reviews
20.1 km away
Maritime Hotel
Maritime Hotel
#1 of 5 in Bantry
1,013 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Ilenroy House
Ilenroy House
#6 of 12 in Skibbereen
29 reviews
3.4 km away
Marguerites
Marguerites
#5 of 12 in Skibbereen
41 reviews
3.5 km away
Liss Ard Estate
Liss Ard Estate
#3 of 12 in Skibbereen
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
PK Lodge Bed and Breakfast Accommodation in Skibbereen, is a beautiful, failte Ireland approved 4 star Irish B&B, offering quality B&B accommodation in the beautiful unspoiled region of West Cork, Ireland. Pat & Kathleen’s Bed and Breakfast accommodation is located on the outskirts of Skibbereen, just 200 metres off the N 71 road, in a peaceful private setting with lots of free secure parking. Here you will enjoy warm Irish hospitality together with comfortable high quality accommodation in a pleasant, relaxing atmosphere. All our spacious bedrooms are en-suite with TV and hairdryers and free wireless internet. Each bedroom has its own matching colour scheme creating a warm relaxed atmosphere. GPS COORDINATES: 51.560277 – 9.239134 or N 51 33.603 W 9 14.341 ... more   less 

Additional Information about PK Lodge

Address: Smorane, Skibbereen, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Skibbereen
Price Range: $105 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — PK Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your PK Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from PK Lodge staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Caterham, United Kingdom

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from PK Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms look over very well kept gardens”
 of 5 bubbles linecork, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The entrance is opposite the small power grid on a bend of the road N71”
 of 5 bubbles Fisherashley, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are so pleasant - we stayed I the Peach Room and also the Blue & Gold Room. All rooms have free wifi.”
 of 5 bubbles BernieJon, 19 Apr 2016 | Read review
“You will enjoy it.”
 of 5 bubbles E9841KRmichaelr, 26 Jul 2014 | Read review
“Great country home!”
 of 5 bubbles 9stacym, 18 Jun 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay