We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Midleton Park Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Midleton Park Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

628 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Midleton Park Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 617: English reviews
Zhuhai, China
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As we continue our trip, we always get to the part where we have to book for the following evening. Deadlines are tight, plus we are always looking for the bargain, that is only natural. This place already had Great reviews, and a good price at that moment, but when we arrived, we had a massive upgrade, for what we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paul C
GMMidleton, General Manager at Midleton Park Hotel, responded to this review

pshields@midletonpark.com +353 (21) 463 5100 Dear Mr. Paul C., Thank you very much for your detailed and encouraging review. It was great to read of your enjoyment of your recent stay and I was delighted to read your feedback relating to our hard working team who I look forward to relaying your comments to. Wishing you continued enjoyment of your...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We went for afternoon tea here. We purchased a groupon for 4 of us which was 30 euro. Woman at reception desk was v.friendly. We ordered tea on arrival, got 2 stands of food which included ham sandwiches, chicken wraps, brown bread with smoked salmon, scones and mini cakes. We were stuffed. V.comfortable, relaxed seating area (we were sitting on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anita O
GMMidleton, General Manager at Midleton Park Hotel, responded to this review

pshields@midletonpark.com +353 (21) 463 5100 Dear Ms. Anita O', Thank you very much for joining us for Afternoon Tea at Midleton Park Hotel. I was delighted to read of your experience and of your Groups enjoyment of the day. We are very fortunate in Midleton with our hard working Team, front and back of house, and it is always a...

Corcaigh
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Well we are just back from the Park hotel for evening tea. We had the Supreme Chicken with the soup to start with. Yummy!!! Beautiful dining bar, with the most friendly staff. Everything from start to finish was a treat. Wpuld definetly recommend 😊

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mathuna85
GMMidleton, General Manager at Midleton Park Hotel, responded to this review

pshields@midletonpark.com +353 (21) 463 5100 Dear Valued Guest Mathuna85, Thank you for joining us a The Park Cafe Bar for your evening meal, we were delighted to read that you had such an enjoyable experience. We are fortunate that our Kitchen Brigade work so hard and so consistently to not only meet but exceed Guest expectations and I appreciate the...

County Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We received a voucher for the Talbot Group for Christmas and decided to book into the Midleton Park Hotel due to its location and to visit friends in Cobh. We stayed on the second floor which we were told has been newly refurbished and it was very comfortable and modern. What makes this hotel rate well above average however is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank flemingandy209
GMMidleton, General Manager at Midleton Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Flemingandy209, Thank you very much for staying with us at Midleton Park Hotel and for taking the time to post a review. It was great to read of your enjoyment of your visit to East Cork and we also very much appreciate your recommendation. Yours sincerely, Patrick Shields, General Manager.

County Limerick, Ireland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed in this hotel for a night. The reception staff were very very friendly. They got me a room although I arrived before the check in time. My room was spacious and clean as well as the bathroom. The room has the usual set up such as tea/coffee making facility, ironing board. The bathroom has the usual amenities. I did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Balázs F
GMMidleton, General Manager at Midleton Park Hotel, responded to this review

pshields@midletonpark.com +353 (21) 463 5100 Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your recommendation and we are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to Midleton in the not too distant future and if our team may assist you in any way please let us know. Yours sincerely, Patrick Shields, General...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I went here one evening during the week. While it was busy for a week day for food a crowd walked in approximately 30 odd people.... there was only 1 staff member on. This lady (rose) was under pressure with a lot of drinkers and also people to order. It all happened at once. She came to us to take...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kuga2016
GMMidleton, General Manager at Midleton Park Hotel, responded to this review

pshields@midletonpark.com +353 (21) 463 5100 Dear Guest Kuga2016, Thank you very much for dining at Midleton Park Hotel and for taking the time to provide feedback. We are very fortunate with our team, including Rose, and I will ensure to relay your comments to all. If I may ever be of assistance to you in the future please do not...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stated on night. Group of us staying. Reception: Checked in by a very pleasant guy (Scott I think). Cheers kinsella was smoothe, informative and painless. The Room: This is where it went downhill. Room 306. Furniture is old and dated. Loads of handles missing off drawers. High level dusting is obviously not carried out. Armchair fabric frayed. The fan in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank D8Venturer
GMMidleton, General Manager at Midleton Park Hotel, responded to this review

pshields@midletonpark.com +353 (21) 463 5100 Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback though it was with regret I read of your disappointment with elements of your stay. May I request that you contact me directly to discuss further on the details above and I would also like to apologise for the circumstances experienced with your accommodation which is the...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Purchased a voucher for afternoon tea and pre-booked with the hotel. Upon arrival we were guided to a table in the lobby not set up for us at all. Our server passed a comment 'If you book, I would of had table ready', not much point making a booking if staff not informed. Portions were small compared to other places....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Woodseyb
GMMidleton, General Manager at Midleton Park Hotel, responded to this review

pshields@midletonpark.com +353 (21) 463 5100 Dear Guest Woodseyb, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback though it was with regret I received your review. May I sincerely and unreservedly apologise for your disappointment and request that you contact me directly to discuss further. Yours sincerely, Patrick Shields, General Manager.

Dublin
Reviewed 17 January 2017

I am a wheelchair user... Now the 'accessible' bedrooms have a bit of an 'issue' in that due to the way the bathroom door is hung, in order to get in you have to close the bathroom door, go out through the main bedroom door into the corridor, turn, go back in through the room door, and open the bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank DubTBITW
GMMidleton, General Manager at Midleton Park Hotel, responded to this review

pshields@midletonpark.com +353 (21) 463 5100 Dear Valued Guest DubTBITW, Thank you very much for choosing Midleton Park Hotel and for providing such constructive and encouraging feedback. Our team, and in particular our Chefs, were absolutely thrilled with the mention you gave them and I am grateful for the opportunity to pass on your compliments. Please be assured that we are...

Merthyr
Reviewed 14 January 2017

Easy to find at the top of the main street in Midleton. Large hotel but very friendly service. Excellent room, comfy bed but rather worn bedding. Had a great bar meal at lunch time and a decent pint of the black stuff. The bar seemed rather remote from the rest of the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank philwill
GMMidleton, General Manager at Midleton Park Hotel, responded to this review

pshields@midletonpark.com +353 (21) 463 5100 Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for staying with us at the Midleton Park. Your compliments of our team are greatly appreciated and will come as an encouragement to all. I regret that you were not fully satisfied with your bedding and may I request that you contact me directly to discuss this further...

138 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (109)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (65)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Midleton
Castlemartyr Resort
#1 of 2 in Castlemartyr
1,528 reviews
Fota Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Fota Island
1,940 reviews
Oriel House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ballincollig
747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre
The River Lee
The River Lee
#2 of 23 in Cork
3,243 reviews
Garryvoe Hotel
#1 of 1 in Garryvoe
675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
The Park Cafe Bar
The Park Cafe Bar
Cuisines: Irish, Bar, European, British, Pub
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Midleton Park Hotel is situated on the edge of Midleton Town and within easy walking distance of The Jameson Experience and the weekly Farmers Market. The hotel has 79 bedrooms, a popular local bar & bistro, 132 seater restaurant, meeting rooms and function rooms. There is ample complimentary parking. Its Wellness Centre has 6 different treatment rooms and both Yonka and Auurvedic Treatments are available. There are extensive leisure facilities comprising of a swimming pool, sauna, steam room, gym, jacuzzi and outdoor hot-tub. These are complimentary to residents. The hotel offers family discounts to Trabolgan, Perks and Fota Wildlife Park. The Midleton Park Hotel is within 20 minutes drive of Fota Wildlife Park and 4 Blue Flag Beaches and you can walk from the door of the hotel to The Jameson Distillery, a Multiplex Cinema, a public playground and all that Midleton Town has to offer in terms of pubs, restaurants and shops. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Midleton Park Hotel

Address: Old Cork Road, Midleton, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Midleton
Price Range: $94 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Midleton Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Midleton Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Midleton Park Hotel Midleton
Hotel Midleton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Midleton Park Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Dublin, Ireland
1 month ago
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Midleton Park Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Luxury hotel at budget price”
 of 5 bubbles FOSullivan, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Dont take the rooms above there reception area there very small with no garden view.”
 of 5 bubbles johnocall, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“second floor brand new”
 of 5 bubbles flemingandy209, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“As ever at weekends and during weddings a room further away from the fun will be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles Rodney059, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We stayed on 1st floor facing carpark which was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 699daphnes, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5