We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Grand Central Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Grand Central Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

317 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 308: English reviews
Reviewed 12 December 2016 via mobile

Had a wonderful time here, most Amazing City....Lots to do...Went here March 2015 with my Husband.... St. Patrick's Parade was something else...Brilliant....A sea of Green!!! Plenty of shopping to be done here...Lots of fast food places here, plenty of pancakes with loads of different toppings....Alcohol a bit expensive in hotels here so a couple of night caps is sufficient....I found...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cathy Campbell
Derry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 November 2016 via mobile

The Grand Central is a bottom end hotel in my opinion. I would usually be someone who books middle of the road Hotels but when it comes to stay in Bundoran to break up our journey to Galway you really aren't spoilt for choice. The hotel, like the rest of the town is in need of some serious investment. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Niall D
SoniaGavigan, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Central Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we are disappointed that you felt let down by certain aspects of your stay with us and your comments have been taken on board. Bundoran on a whole is a town that is constantly improving and working hard to ensure that all visitors enjoy the warm and welcoming...

Seattle, Washington, United States
Reviewed 28 October 2016

What a singer.what a treat.what a joke teller.yes folks he does it all.I brought 30 people from USA on a trip and kinda over stayed in this hotel.because of the great music and craic,what asuper treat of Irish ballads..nobody can sing or play an instrument like this guy.I've already have booking for next year and so much fun indeed.thanks Alan...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John W
Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

After phoning twice to confirm the booking when we arrived we discovered it had been cancelled, got into our room and it was absolutely freezing because the heating was turned off, the television didn't work, the room was dirty and the bed clothes need a good iron..A relaxing night it was not with men and women fighting in the corridors,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank popeye1975
SoniaGavigan, General Manager at Grand Central Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, I would like to address a few issues that you have mentioned We received an email from the booking agent that you used, informing us of your cancellation, prior to your arrival date. I can only apologise that you have been let down with certain aspects of your...

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 October 2016

8th October 2016 Food and service was great Background music was just right for us we could chat and hear ourselves Bed good Street noise from returning clubbers went on to 0430 Breakfast 1st class and staff were brilliant

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tommyclarke1947
SoniaGavigan, General Manager at Grand Central Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for taking the time to write your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. It was a pleasure and a delight to read your feedback. I will pass your comments onto the team. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon Regards Sonia Gavigan

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 October 2016

Stayed here for A night for a getaway with friends. Staff in hotel were so helpful polite and friendly. Nothing was too much trouble and everything done with a smile. Breakfast was good. Really good selection of cold and cooked items offered.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anne D
SoniaGavigan, General Manager at Grand Central Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for taking the time to write your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. It was a pleasure and a delight to read your feedback. I will pass your comments onto the team. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon Regards Sonia Gavigan

Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

Wudnt stay there again my mother losted her earrings my sister-in-law had a hair in her breakfast. When we asked for House Manager to help with the lost off my mother's earrings were not helpful at all. The room me and my mother stayed in wad disgusting. This what was under my bed room mustn't been cleaned in quite a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martha M
SoniaGavigan, General Manager at Grand Central Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Trip advisor is an excellent forum for travellers to express their opinions, however I must clarify some of the statements on your review. When the alleged missing earrings were reported to the hotel, the accommodation manager helped to search the room. When the items was not found, we offered to call the guards, this offer was declined. We...

Clonmany, Ireland
Reviewed 8 October 2016

Called here on speck on a saturday evenin for a room and was pleasently surprised that they did.Girl at reception was very pleasant.Room seemed fine wen we entered altho tv very dated but next morning wen we had a look there was dust in a few places and someones bits of rubbish in one of bedside lockers but bed was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank annette087
SoniaGavigan, General Manager at Grand Central Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for taking the time to write your review. It was a pleasure to read your positive feedback and I apologise that you were let down by certain aspects of your stay. We have reviewed and implemented new procedures to our accommodation department. I will pass your comments onto the team. We look forward to welcoming you...

Ballynahinch. county down
Reviewed 24 September 2016

My husband and I stayed 21 and 22 Sept for 2 night living social break. We were pleasantly surprised with our bedroom and breakfast being of a high standard. Reception and dining room staff were great. The reviews we read before we went had us to think we were to expect poor standards but this was far from true. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sparkle735
SoniaGavigan, General Manager at Grand Central Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for taking the time to write your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. It was a pleasure and a delight to read your feedback. I will pass your comments onto the team. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon Regards Sonia Gavigan

Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

The hotel is central to e everything including the beach. The staff are friendly and helpful. The rooms were great and the bar opened late too. We had a lovely time and will definately return there.. it was our first time staying there but not the last.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank horselip
SoniaGavigan, General Manager at Grand Central Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for taking the time to send your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. It was a pleasure and a delight to read your feedback. I will pass your comments onto the team We look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Regards Sonia Gavigan

64 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (53)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bundoran
0.1 km away
The Holyrood Hotel
The Holyrood Hotel
#2 of 5 in Bundoran
1,035 reviews
0.4 km away
Great Northern Hotel
Great Northern Hotel
#4 of 5 in Bundoran
952 reviews
0.0 km away
Allingham Arms Hotel
Allingham Arms Hotel
#1 of 5 in Bundoran
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.1 km away
The Abbey Hotel
The Abbey Hotel
#6 of 7 in Donegal Town
677 reviews
0.0 km away
Fitzgerald's Hotel
Fitzgerald's Hotel
#3 of 5 in Bundoran
149 reviews
22.1 km away
The Central Hotel - Donegal
The Central Hotel - Donegal
#5 of 7 in Donegal Town
690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service

Additional Information about Grand Central Hotel

Address: Main Street, Bundoran, Ireland
Region: Ireland > County Donegal > Bundoran
Price Range: $88 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Grand Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Central Bundoran
Hotel Grand Central
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Grand Central Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Grand Central Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Bundoran is a must.”
 of 5 bubbles V3470RBjohnw, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We were in room 602 and we had a lovely view across the bay. Big room with kettle tea coffee etc. ”
 of 5 bubbles I2732KLanned, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We were on floor 5 which gave us a wonderful seaview”
 of 5 bubbles sparkle735, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“higher floors have a better view”
 of 5 bubbles siobhanc144, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for rooms above first floor if you have kids as noise from the bar can be heard above.”
 of 5 bubbles Maggie_Doherty, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay