We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all B&B in Dingle

Hillgrove Guesthouse

88 reviews
Save
Traveller (34)
Room & Suite (4)
Dining (2)
Overview
  • Excellent37%
  • Very good27%
  • Average18%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible12%
Travellers talk about
“hen party”(11 reviews)
“next morning”(9 reviews)
“hens stags”(2 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Rooms
Bar/Lounge
Banquet Room
Breakfast included
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (88)Write a Review
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveller rating
27
22
13
6
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
27
22
13
6
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshen partynext morninghens stagsstayed herenice clean roomsresidents barparking on sitepowerful showerfew minutes walksingle bedbit datedtown centregood sizegreat showerlarge roomnight staystar hotel
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 77 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2017

Can't say anything negative about this place. Stayed for one night and it is at a great location, walking distance to a number of good restaurants and bars. Room was good and clean, comfortable beds. Friendly and helpful staff. There is a night club next...More

Thank TheNewVentures
Response from Quayside D, Owner at Hillgrove GuesthouseResponded 20 November 2017

saar412, Thank you for the positive review--we really appreciate it. As you pointed out, we're number 1 in terms of value for money. We look forward to welcoming you and yours back in the future. Until then, take care. Kieran.

Reviewed 6 November 2017

1 night stay, close to town but also next to the night club. We popped in for an hour; there were literally 20 local kids getting completely wasted over a few drinks. After seeing this we went back to our room and tried to get...More

Thank Marino90K
Response from Quayside D, Owner at Hillgrove GuesthouseResponded 20 November 2017

Marino90K Thank you for the review. While we love reading the positive aspects of your stay, we learn more from the constructive criticisms--and thank you for these. We are striving to provide the best value for money in Dingle, and this review will help us...More

Reviewed 3 November 2017

Myself and my finacé stayed here recently for two nights. Both the staff when we checked in and during breakfast were exceptionally nice and friendly. The breakfast was very filling and perfect for a long day out exploring Dingle. They didn't advertise the place as...More

Thank Eamon Ó
Response from Quayside D, Owner at Hillgrove GuesthouseResponded 20 November 2017

Eamon Ó, What a lovely review, thank you so much. As mentioned, we're the standout in Dingle in terms of price--and I appreciate your kinds words on that. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. And from all in the Hillgrove, congrats...More

Reviewed 20 October 2017 via mobile

Pros; Very pleasant and friendly staff when checking in & out Wifi excellent Good powerful shower Clean Cons;Although painted in modern colours the guest house is a little dated which you can tell from the bathroom tiles and finishes There is a slightly musty smell...More

Thank miccof
Response from Quayside D, Owner at Hillgrove GuesthouseResponded 20 November 2017

miccof, Thank you for the positive review and the kind words about our staff. Indeed, we are one of the more affordable accommodations in Dingle, and our aim is to give value for money. I'm so happy to read your recommendation. I hope this reply...More

Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

My sister and I stayed here last night. The worker when we checked in was great, very nice and friendly. The bathroom seemed dirty. We didn’t want to shower in there. Outdated but didn’t mind that. The biggest complaint was the noise. We were in...More

Thank vbrown27
Response from Quayside D, Owner at Hillgrove GuesthouseResponded 20 November 2017

vbrown27, Thank you for the review. We're delighted to see you were happy with most aspects of your stay, however, we're disappointed in ourselves that you felt let down in others. We've taken your comments on board and will strive to improve in the areas...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345616
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Banquet Room
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
USD 52 - USD 132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 52 - USD 132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (34)
Room & Suite (4)
Dining (2)
Hotel & Grounds (43)
Bathroom (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
balakauskasraimu2017
18 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Ka H | Reviewed this property |
It's more like a hotel/motel than a b&b so I think that you should easily find the amount of rooms; however, we heard that they fill up on weekends. Your dates should be fine. I'd advise, as others, that you contact them... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Great for families!"
Read review
"Ask for a room with no more beds than a double!"
Read review
"Nightclub + parties so check out first."
Read review
"Ensure good ventilation beforehand"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite