We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

NRMA Airlie Beach Holiday Park

234 Shute Harbour Rd, Cannonvale, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802 Australia
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (112)
Pool & Beach (6)
Dining (2)

View prices for your travel dates

No prepayment needed
AU$117
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#2 of 2 campsites in Cannonvale
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Seabreeze Tourist Park is ideally located - being the closest Park to Airlie Beach Town Centre and directly opposite the Cannonvale Beach.A leisurely stroll along the Bicentennial Walkway (along the water) and you are in the heart of Airlie Beach, passing shops and restaurants on the way.We have 13 acres of shaded grass and slab sites - with and without power and plenty of room to pitch your tent in our camping area. Huge lagoon pool with kiddies water play area * Ocean Views• Locally owned and run• Owners on site - 24/7 plus night managers • Pet Friendly• Closest Tourist Park on arrival to Airlie Beach• Huge unpowered camp area with full campers kitchen• FREE WIFI• Abundance of wildlife in the park all year round• Fully self contained cabins/2 bedroom family bungalows/Bali villas that are very affordable• Friendly informative staff who know the area• Extensive Tour Booking Service - we get the best standbys• Always doing the best deals on accommodation and tours all year round
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Water park
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Fence around pool
Picnic area
Shared kitchen
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Seating area
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Bath / shower
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English
708Reviews5Q+A83Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 333
  • 236
  • 79
  • 31
  • 29
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Phil D wrote a review Dec 2023
Wymondham, United Kingdom32 contributions7 helpful votes
We went there with a motorhome. Excellent campsite. Good, clean facilities with everything you need. Great location. The staff were very pleasant and helpful in booking trips for us. Would definitely use it again if we go that way.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Catherine wrote a review Dec 2023
34 contributions6 helpful votes
Parked our campervan here for 3 nights! Good amenities, very clean, good WiFi, clean pool, good atmosphere around camp, very safe and quiet at night. 25 minute walk into airlie beach. Perfect for what we needed!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Bron L wrote a review Aug 2023
26 contributions
My Husband and I have stayed at this Nrma caravan park 3 times now. It is always friendly, clean and quiet. We Highly recommend staying there. The pools, BBQ areas, showers and toilets are immaculate. .
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Rest and recharge
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Vicki J wrote a review July 2023
2 contributions
We are currently enjoying our stay at NRMA Airlie Beach. The past few weeks have been unseasonably wet so that would account for muddy, wet campsites as previously mentioned. The grounds are well maintained with an abundance of tropical plants and a leafy outlook. There is a supermarket, bakery and butcher all within an easy walk. Airlie Beach is walkable for the fit and is extremely enjoyable along the winding boardwalk. Staff at the park are friendly and accommodating and offer a variety of social activities for guests on a weekly basis. I think more campers should avail themselves of these as they are a good way to meet others. On offer is Bingo, Music trivia, happy hour, etc. As travellers these days are travelling with some extremely large vans I see assistance with parking as a genuine need, as most of the sites are close together. Generally, our experience here has been a good one. Congratulations! We have already booked again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Violet Barrie, Other at NRMA Airlie Beach Holiday Park
Responded 30 July 2023
Thanks you for your kind review and yes we have had some untimed rains, we wish you safe travels and look forward to seeing you again soon...
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Dianne M wrote a review July 2023
Kincumber, Australia5 contributions9 helpful votes
After booking a grass site, we arrived to be told at reception our site was pebbles, ok we thought. Our site was in fact blue metal, gravel, holes and uneven. We had been asked by the park to pay in full 4 weeks before arrival. We were left with no option but to set our caravan up in this site. I went to the office later to ask to discuss our absolute dissatisfaction with the site and we told the manager was out but would contact me when they returned. I received a text telling me that they discounted the cost of our site and discussed the condition if the site at the time if booking, which they did not and in-fact told us our site would be allocated at the time of check in. I told them I had a printed email stating we booked a grass site. They then offered us a refund of $3.00 a night then suggested they would be happy to refund our last nights accomodation if we left at 3.30 pm and in the rain knowing we could not get any other accomodation. We are in our mid and late 60’s. Such a caring attitude.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Navigate57803175113 wrote a review July 2023
1 contribution
Just a great place, staff are brilliant, extremely clean grounds and wonderful pools... Just the place we needed to come too... Can't Fault anything. BBQ, s Bingo and music trivia, all to relax us all and ensure we have a great holiday. Nothing was too hard for the management and staff.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Just enjoy your time, shops are 5 minutes walk
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Angie C wrote a review July 2023
Bathurst, Australia22 contributions7 helpful votes
We recently stayed at NRMA Airlie beach caravan park and were so disappointed with our site ! We had booked months earlier and as per website booked a “ grass site”. We have stayed at this park on 3 previous occasions and were really looking forward to our visit. We were placed on a site , best described as a gravel pit, no grass just blue metal, over the back facing a blank wall. The park had quite a few people maintaining the ground, mowing,trimming, blowing etc etc not once in 12 days did anyone come over where we were to doing any sort of maintenance, it was just horrible and we won’t be back! We did request to move but they couldn’t change it .
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Violet Barrie, Other at NRMA Airlie Beach Holiday Park
Responded 2 July 2023
We do appologise for your inconvienience, however have we had minor development works in that area and made best we could of the area. Our office staff did offer you another grass site, the only one we use as an overflow site and you declined. Unfortunately we are fully booked with all sites and we couldnt move anybody. We look forward to seeing you again and wish you safe travels always.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Hannah O wrote a review May 2023
3 contributions
+1
I recently stayed at the NRMA airlie beach holiday park it was a fantastic experience the accommodation itself was clean, spacious, and well-equipped with everything we needed to make our stay comfortable and enjoyable we were able to completely unwind and relax. The location was perfect with stunning views, we were able to enjoy the local restaurants shops and entertainment all within a short distance from our accommodation. One of the highlights of our stay was the exceptional customer service we received from the staff they were friendly, helpful, and available to answer any questions we had and also provided recommendations for things to do in the area they went above and beyond to ensure that our stay was a memorable one we can't wait to come back.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Violet Barrie, Other at NRMA Airlie Beach Holiday Park
Responded 3 June 2023
Thankyou for your review, and that you had a great time with us, we do try to ensure everyone enjoys their stay. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. All the best and safe travels.. Airlie Beach Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
2inaboat2015 wrote a review May 2023
Muswellbrook2 contributions
We arrived at NRMA Airlie Beach Holiday Park mid February, tired and weary after our 5 month 8500km journey. We had pre-booked a 6 week stay, and the park and the friendly staff did not disappoint. The amenities were very clean and functional. The swimming pools were well maintained and a pleasure to swim in. The park management are currently undertaking a major improvement project and are doing an excellent job to reduce the impact on all patrons in the park. We enjoyed our stay so much that towards the end of our 6 week stay, we re-booked for another 4 week stay in the park and returned a couple of weeks later to a warm welcome from some friendly faces. We wish the management and staff well, and definitely recommend NRMA Airlie Beach Holiday Park.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Violet Barrie, Other at NRMA Airlie Beach Holiday Park
Responded 23 May 2023
Thank for your kind review, we are so glad you had a great stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you again to our park. Safe Travels always. Airlie Beach Management Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Jasmine C wrote a review May 2023
1 contribution
As someone who has been travelling Australia for over 2 years and staying in caravan parks full time this park has been by far the worst place to stay. The owners/ managers are the rudest people to deal with, there is no care or concern for their guests. The daily knocks on the door and complaints got out of hand. I would HIGHLY recommend anyone to steer clear of this place, honestly the gutter would be a better and superior option :) If i could give 0 stars i would
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Cannonvale area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$98 - AU$142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaQueenslandAirlie BeachCannonvale
NUMBER OF ROOMS
16
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

NRMA AIRLIE BEACH HOLIDAY PARK (AU$98): 2024 Prices & Reviews (Cannonvale) - Photos of Campground - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about NRMA Airlie Beach Holiday Park
Which popular attractions are close to NRMA Airlie Beach Holiday Park?
Nearby attractions include Art Whitsunday Gallery & Shop (0.3 km), Shingley Beach (0.4 km), and Cannonvale War Memorial (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at NRMA Airlie Beach Holiday Park?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at NRMA Airlie Beach Holiday Park?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at NRMA Airlie Beach Holiday Park?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at NRMA Airlie Beach Holiday Park?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to NRMA Airlie Beach Holiday Park?
Conveniently located restaurants include My Rainbow Bakery & Cafe, Fat Frog Beach Cafe, and Banjo's Bar & Bistro.
Are there opportunities to exercise at NRMA Airlie Beach Holiday Park?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at NRMA Airlie Beach Holiday Park?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at NRMA Airlie Beach Holiday Park?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Is NRMA Airlie Beach Holiday Park accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.