We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Bush Village Budget Cabins

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Bush Village Budget Cabins
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

165 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Bush Village Budget Cabins
See the most recent reviews
Showing 141: English reviews
Stanthorpe, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2014

We had a brief overnight stay in one of their lovely cabins. The cabin was great value- we wish everywhere else we stayed was this comfortable and affordable. On arrival the cabin was clean and well presented. The grounds are well maintained. Bryan was friendly and made us feel welcome. Highly recommended!

Helpful?
Thank Megs R
Jude - Bryan O, Owner at Bush Village Budget Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. Our aim is to provide quiet, clean affordable accommodation. Really enjoyed our little chats. Bryan & Jude More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2014

My partner and I have just returned from our trip to airlie beach where we stayed in Bush Village Budget Cabins for one night. The grounds are lovely with a real camping feel and would suit couples or families for great value accommodation. There were lovely little homely touches in the rooms and surrounding grounds that we loved and 3... More 

Helpful?
Thank weezy1009
Jude - Bryan O, Owner at Bush Village Budget Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Bryan, myself & the dogs do our best to make the guests welcome & comfortable. Happy Days Jude More 

Niederstetten, Germany
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2014

I was disappointed by the bad service of the male owner, quit unfriendly but he is trying an let me sit in the tv area after closing and I closed it in the night by myself. The pool was dirty and the room a disaster! it's getting hot really fast and the shocking moment was as I realized I had... More 

Helpful?
Thank LavanyaChristin
Jude - Bryan O, Owner at Bush Village Budget Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you for your review ,however we wonder why it has taken almost 1 year to write it. We always greet all our guests in the same friendly manner and try to go out of our way to make guests welcomed. The pool is cleaned every morning and on windy days can have loose leaves on the water as with... More 

st. gallen
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2014 via mobile

We stayed in a cabin with private bathroom for three nights. We loved it! The cabins are friendly refurnished and have a big bathroom included. The cabins are only a twenty minute walk to the city. We always enjoyed the walk bwcause its leading along the coastside. Also easy to get there buy bus. The ownwr was very friwndly. Wi-fi... More 

Helpful?
Thank melanienaef
Jude - Bryan O, Owner at Bush Village Budget Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you for your honest review. We love our animals. The dogs are very friendly & love our guests but the youngest one is very playful. The wild birds are just wonderful and are an experience for the guests. The rainbow lorikeets can be very noisy at feeding times but are very funny to watch. We are happy you enjoyed... More 

leeds
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2014 via mobile

We stayed at bush village last week. Bryan and Jude were great. Really helpful with anything we needed. Rooms are great. Nice a good rate too! Airlie beach is a mini walk. 1.5 miles to be precise! All in all, good stay.

Helpful?
Thank MatthewLeeds
Jude - Bryan O, Owner at Bush Village Budget Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed to your stay. We do our best to help our guests so it is nice to get good reviews. More 

Zephyr Cove, Nevada, United States
1 review
Reviewed 28 August 2014

I had a wonderful stay at bush village cabins. Ideal for someone to relax and take a break from the crazy parties. But at the same time you can walk or take the bus to the bars. It was perfect for my being a single traveler were I could enjoy the parties at night and yet have somewhere to relax... More 

Helpful?
Thank David R
Jude - Bryan O, Owner at Bush Village Budget Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and wished to stay longer. We hope you are enjoying the rest of your travels and hope to see you back again in the future.Cheers More 

Dublin
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We enjoyed a night in Bush village recently before a trip out to the Whitsundays. Cabins were very clean and comfortable with basic cooking facilities. Some hammocks outside also! Location 30 min walk to Airlie beach along boardwalk. However, contrary to Lonely Planet write up they do not provide a shuttle service into Airlie, which the owner told us rather... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Dara219
Jude - Bryan O, Owner at Bush Village Budget Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We updated our details regarding the shuttle bus one & a half years ago and unfortunately for us it is beyond our control when the new travel guides are published or if the information is updated. Happy travelling. More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

My daughter Sophie & I stayed here for 2 nights this week & really enjoyed ourselves. Sophie had stayed the previous year with her boyfriend & wanted to return as she had enjoyed it the first time round. The cabins are spotless, comfortable & very well equipped. We were greeted warmly by Brian who was extremely helpful & supportive throughout... More 

Helpful?
Thank Aquilegia0
Jude - Bryan O, Owner at Bush Village Budget Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you for your honest & kind review. We appreciate it when guests see that Bryan is a straight up & down guy. He does his best to ensure our guests have a happy stay. It saddens us to receive a bad review especially when we are not at fault. It is every travellers responsibility to know their booking information.... More 

England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

The location was good (approx 30min walk to Airlie beach). The cabin was clean with a good shower. The kitchen was well equipped. The main drawback was that the wifi was only available in the communal lounge area and not in the cabins. Hammocks were a nice touch!

Helpful?
Thank Stodebird
Jude - Bryan O, Owner at Bush Village Budget Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. One consolation regarding the wifi is it is free and accessible 24/7 on the verandah. More 

Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

We recently stayed in bush village and had a lovely relaxing time there. Brian and jude are lovely friendly people and had plenty of information for us when we got there as regards trips we wanted to do. We had to stay another night which was charged at a lower rate where he could have just asked for the same... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank HughNic o
Jude - Bryan O, Owner at Bush Village Budget Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you for your review & it was our pleasure. Bryan does his best to make our guests welcome. We sometimes get a negative review due to a travellers neglect to check their information as all accommodation providers have different office hours and provide different services, etc. Thank you for choosing the Bush Village for your stay. Happy Traveling Jude... More 

58 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
3:49
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cannonvale
0.2 km away
Seabreeze Tourist Park Airlie Beach
2.0 km away
Backpackers by the Bay
Backpackers by the Bay
#18 of 53 in Airlie Beach
402 reviews
2.7 km away
Island Gateway Holiday Park
Island Gateway Holiday Park
#2 of 2 in Jubilee Pocket
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
BIG4 Adventure Whitsunday Resort
3.6 km away
BIG4 Airlie Cove Resort & Caravan Park
1.3 km away
Airlie Beach Motor Lodge
Airlie Beach Motor Lodge
#5 of 9 in Airlie Beach
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Bush Village Budget Cabins are set in tropical palm lined gardens with a variety of accommodation options depending on the budget. There are Self Contained 4/5 shared cabins for the budget conscious through to our Deluxe Studios with kitchenette or King Studios with no kitchen for couples and Deluxe & Standard 2 bedroom Family cabins. Judy Elliott and Bryan O'Sullivan are on-site owner/managers of the business and welcome their guests as extended family. An in-house Whitsunday Tour Booking Office is available for all Whitsundays and Great Barrier Reef tours. Facilities include swimming pool, coin laundry, communal kitchen/ lounge area. Free WiFi is available in the communal kitchen/lounge & pool area. Free off road parking and Bush Village is a short walk to Whitsunday Shopping Centre with Coles Supermarket and also a short walk to the beautiful Cannonvale Beach.Please note - we have no parking for boats, trailers, campervans or caravans ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bush Village Budget Cabins

Address: 2 St Martins Rd, Cannonvale, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach > Cannonvale
Price Range: $90 - $916 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bush Village Budget Cabins 2.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Bush Village Budget Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bush Village Budget Cabins staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Warrnambool, Australia
5 months ago
Tamworth
3 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Bush Village Budget Cabins staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Never ever again.”
 of 5 bubbles maieriesli, 19 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Just letting people know that this place has free wi fi. It is in the common areas but it does have it.”
 of 5 bubbles paulof6, 2 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Near the reception if you want free wifi. Away from the reception if you have to walk with huge luggage to get to your room and your shuttle does not drop you at the reception.”
 of 5 bubbles MimiPetalingJaya, 16 Dec 2014 | Read review
“Cabin 13 is fine”
 of 5 bubbles AdrianB990, 18 Jun 2014 | Read review
“The rooms are different depending on your budget.”
 of 5 bubbles skyaker, 9 Mar 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay