We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Cinnamon Dhonveli Maldives

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Cinnamon Dhonveli Maldives
Cinnamon Dhonveli Maldives
Panoramas (22)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,261 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,842: English reviews
Start your review of Cinnamon Dhonveli Maldives
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Just returned from our visit to this Beautiful island. Stayed in a beach bungalow 205 could not fault the location or room. The only fault we could find is that there was sometimes nothing going on and when it did it was about 9.30 and only on for about an hour. But if your not to bothered about entertainment it's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia P
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Simply paradise! From the moment you stepped onto this beautiful island, you were instantly relaxed! Staff were fantastic- greeted you with a refreshing drink and cold flannel and couldn't have been more helpful. We stayed in one of the water bungalows and this was the perfect option for us. The decking outside provides stunning views and felt very private, whilst...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank fswifty
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Our first visit together and me being a resort Dr on another resort with similar management ,i personally was satisfied as I just wanted to spend time with my gal and enjoy the water and weather of maldives .As for the service and food it was good but nothing too exotic but satisfying and no hassles with any service as...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank laven g
Lingfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We had the best time at Cinnamon Dhonveli. Reviews worried me slightly before we left, but I shouldn't have read them! A beautiful resort with lovely staff, who could not work harder to make your stay enjoyable. We were upgraded to a Beach Bungalow (209) and I'd recommend one of these rooms to anyone as they are so close to...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Cathy19612015
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I stayed last year Dec and It was fantastic and so many Christmas function day at that period. I stayed in Beach Bangalore and room was really clean. Staffs are really friendly and i remembered I booked only 1 night and When i was there i thought it wouldn't enough to enjoy for me. So i asked reservation manger and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gayan M
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Honeymoon, stayed for 4 nights. 5 days. could have stayed for longer though, so much going on (crab racing, DJ every night) we missed the beach party though it was cancelled because of the rain. if you want a very intimate honeymoon then this wouldn't be the best place for you - alot of surfers and children here ! we...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank 209ste
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Sometimes the reality of a holiday destination falls short of its reality. In this case the resort was exactly as I imagined. Very personalised service and friendly staff. Good food but not the best internet service, not that you will need it. Really good snorkelling tour at reasonable prices.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JeanLPicard
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

This is the review of all reviews..so pay attention folks. I will cover every aspect of Cinnamon Dhonveli and try to be as unbiased as possible. My wife and I did a delayed week long honeymoon here recently. Arrival - we landed at Male airport late around 10:30 pm. Customs and baggage claim was a breeze and we found the...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank Aswin N
Ringwood, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This was our first trip to the Maldives. We weren't disappointed. When we arrived we were taken to our room, 407. A beach bungalow. It was massive! There were two adults and two children in our party. The room was more than adequate size. When we walked out onto our patio.....Wow! The view was just like all the photos you...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Nicsoire
Cinnamon Dhonve... G, Guest Relations Executive at Cinnamon Dhonveli Maldives, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Cinnamon Dhonveli Maldives! Thank you very much for taking the time to write this "stunning" review on TripAdvisor. It is delightful to know that you had a great time experiencing the beautiful Maldives while with us. We are very happy to learn that you had specifically appreciated our food service which was heartily prepared by our...

Braintree, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed here over Christmas, had to wait longer than we were expecting for a transfer to the island but that was the only slight negative. We stayed in the over water suites, they were incredible. The food was very nice and had a good selection. Snorkelling was fantastic but would recommend taking your own gear as it's quite expensive to...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Lloyd H
Cinnamon Dhonve... G, Guest Relation Executive at Cinnamon Dhonveli Maldives, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Cinnamon Dhonveli Maldives! Wow! Thank you for the excellent remarks you have shared on TripAdvisor. We are thrilled to learn that once again we have turned a memorable experience for you into wonderful memories. We are delighted that you had a fantastic time spent with us and appreciated our good selection of food. We apologize however...

4,628 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3835)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (769)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (445)
Viewed
Bathroom (81)
Viewed
Room/Suite (531)
Viewed
View from Room (272)
Viewed
Dining (196)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
3:51
Videos (4)
Viewed
Other (1523)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (791)
Viewed
Amenities (150)
Viewed
Beach (38)
Viewed
Beach Bungalow (89)
Viewed
Garden Bungalow (93)
Viewed
Over Water Suite (114)
Viewed
Pool (38)
Viewed
Dining (209)
Viewed
The Hotel (60)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Farukolhufushi Island
9.2 km away
Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa
Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Reso...
#1 of 1 in Furanafushi Island
1,637 reviews
20.5 km away
Meeru Island Resort & Spa
Meeru Island Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Meerufenfushi
4,892 reviews
12.4 km away
Bandos Maldives
Bandos Maldives
#1 of 2 in Bandos
1,940 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.0 km away
Kurumba Maldives
Kurumba Maldives
#1 of 1 in Vihamanafushi
3,375 reviews
5.5 km away
Paradise Island Resort & Spa
Paradise Island Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Lankanfinolhu Island
2,255 reviews
23.8 km away
Centara Ras Fushi Resort & Spa Maldives
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Cinnamon Dhonveli Maldives is Kaafu Atoll's best-kept secret for its world famous surf point known as Pasta Point. Located in the heart of the best surf areas, the island is a paradise for water sports lovers. Surfing, Diving, Snorkeling, Canoeing, Pedalo are hot favorites while Outdoor sports such as Tennis, Beach Volley Ball and Badminton are also available. This exqusite island resort offers lavish living spaces with 148 stylish rooms and six restaurants and bars. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cinnamon Dhonveli Maldives

Address: Kanuoiy Huraa (Formerly Chaaya Island Dhonveli)
Region: Maldives > Kaafu Atoll > North Male Atoll > Farukolhufushi Island
Price Range: $377 - $1,127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cinnamon Dhonveli Maldives 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, HotelsClick, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cinnamon Dhonveli Maldives reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chaaya Island Dhonveli Hotel North Male Atoll
Chaaya Island Dhonveli Resort
Dhonveli Beach Spa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cinnamon Dhonveli Maldives staff and other travellers.
552 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (552)

Questions? Get answers from Cinnamon Dhonveli Maldives staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay in Water villa”
272gayanm, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Beach bungalows have amazing views of the sea.”
Nicsoire, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Over water”
HolidayHappy000, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Beach bungalow 218 is located right on the edge of the sea - fantastic!”
526ColinK, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Water Bungalows and Water Suites seemed nice but for us the beach bungalows were outstanding .....what a setting!!!!!!”
SandraD596, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5