We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
05/11/2017 06/11/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Rydges North Sydney

    54 McLaren St, North Sydney, New South Wales 2060, Australia
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    05/11/2017 06/11/2017
    USD 140*
    USD 140*
    USD 141*
    Traveller (168)
    Room & Suite (333)
    Dining (40)
    Overview
    • Excellent11%
    • Very good37%
    • Average33%
    • Poor11%
    • Terrible8%
    Travellers talk about
    “free wifi” (45 reviews)
    “taronga zoo” (21 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Breakfast Buffet
    Air Conditioning
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Multilingual Staff
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Dry Cleaning
    Tennis Court
    3.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    5 Nov.6 Nov.
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 140
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 140
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 141
      View Deal
    View all 36 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (860)
    There are newer reviews for Rydges North Sydney
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    221 - 225 of 850 reviews

    Reviewed 13 March 2016

    Hotel chosen due to location near wedding function and because of priority guest card. Staff were welcoming and efficient. Room felt old and tired, bathroom had no fan and old style shower over bath with curtain. Room was quite small and had limited harbour views.More

    Thank Phil M
    Response from Farhana J, Public Relations Manager at Rydges North SydneyResponded 17 March 2016

    Hi Phil M, Thank you for taking the time to review Rydges North Sydney. I'm pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Unfortunately, some of the bathrooms are a little outdated but we are expecting renovations throughout the year. Thank you for...More

    Reviewed 8 March 2016 via mobile

    I stayed a few nights at the Rydges North Sydney. The location was perfect for me. The hotel itself however was not really up to any standards. The food and breakfast were alright and so were the beds but the bathrooms need some serious work...More

    Thank William B
    Response from Farhana J, Public Relations Manager at Rydges North SydneyResponded 13 March 2016

    Hi William B Thank you for taking your time to review Rydges North Sydney. I'm sorry to read that you were disapointed in some aspects of your stay with us. We are expecting updates throughout the year and hope to welcome you back. Thank you...More

    Reviewed 7 March 2016

    I found the driveway to the hotel without incident and walked up the hill to the building. Not a problem with all my wheeled bags but you would want to be delivered to the door if you were travelling with luggage. This can be done...More

    Thank John L
    Response from Farhana J, Public Relations Manager at Rydges North SydneyResponded 8 March 2016

    Dear John L, Thank you for taking the time to review Rydges North Sydney. I'm glad to read you enjoyed the service and location of the property during your stay. I'm sorry you experienced some issues with your room but we are expecting upgrades throughout...More

    Reviewed 3 March 2016 via mobile

    I remain perplexed by hotel pricing consistency across Australian hotels. A month ago I stayed at the hip, stylish, palatial and superbly serviced experience of the QT Sydney (part of the Rydges group) in the CBD proper and paid a full $50 LESS per night...More

    Thank Robert W H
    Response from Farhana J, Front Office Manager at Rydges North SydneyResponded 26 March 2016

    Dear Robert W H, Thank you for taking the time to review Rydges North Sydney. We are sorry to hear you experienced some issues with your room during your stay but we are expecting upgrades throughout the year and our lift upgrades are well in...More

    Reviewed 2 March 2016 via mobile

    This place is old and tired. The bathrooms need a full renovation, the room had cracked tiles, rust and an old school bath with shower inside it. The air conditioner if you turned the fan above low sounded like a jet engine so needed to...More

    Thank Russell D
    Response from Farhana J, Guest Relations Manager at Rydges North SydneyResponded 8 March 2016

    Hi Russell D, Thank you for taking the time to review Rydges North Sydney. I'm sorry to read that you had some issues with your room during your stay. Unfortunately, the property is slightly outdated but we are expecting renovations throughout this year. Thank you...More

    North Sydney Harbourview Hotel
    1,150 reviews
    #2 of 9 hotels in North Sydney
     
    McLaren Hotel
    212 reviews
    #4 of 9 hotels in North Sydney
     
    Pier One Sydney Harbour, Autograph Collection
    2,586 reviews
    #17 of 180 hotels in Sydney
     
    Meriton Suites North Sydney
    813 reviews
    #1 of 9 hotels in North Sydney
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Room Service
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Room Service
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Laundry Service
    • Banquet Room
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Conference Facilities
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Tennis Court
    Details
    • Price range
    • USD 123 - USD 258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 166
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Rydges North Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Australia >
    • New South Wales >
    • Greater Sydney >
    • North Sydney
    • Also Known As
    • Rydges North Sydney Hotel North Sydney ,
    • Rydges North Hotel Sydney ,
    • Sydney Rydges North Hotel
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (168)
    Room & Suite (333)
    Dining (40)
    Pool & Beach (2)
    Hotel & Grounds (104)
    Bathroom (15)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
    Family and Play Areas (1)
    Nearby
    North Sydney Harbourview Hotel
    1,150 reviews
    .83 km away
     
    Pier One Sydney Harbour, Autograph Collection
    2,586 reviews
    2.20 km away
     
    McLaren Hotel
    212 reviews
    .26 km away
     
    Meriton Suites North Sydney
    813 reviews
    .69 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Rag and Famish Hotel
    114 reviews
    .31 km away
    Five Points
    61 reviews
    .34 km away
    Jagos on Miller
    53 reviews
    .16 km away
    Pizza Pasta Bene
    89 reviews
    .15 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Wendy Whiteley's Secret Garden
    254 reviews
    1.04 km away
    The Oaks Hotel
    224 reviews
    1.07 km away
    Sailaway Sydney
    22 reviews
    1.09 km away
    The Stoned Crow
    51 reviews
    1.15 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Prattsy
    24 February 2015|
    Answer
    Response from Shaun D | Property representative |
    Dear Prattsy, We do have underground secured parking facilities on site for just $25.00 per day. We look forward to stay with us. Kind Regards, Farhana Jesmin Guest Relations Manager
    -1
    Votes
    Buzzie1
    31 July 2014|
    Answer
    Response from Pat L | Property representative |
    Hi Buzzie, Unfortunately we do not have a fitness centre or pool on site. We do have an affiliation with Fitness first located on Walker Street in which we can provide Day Pass's at the Rate of $12.00 instead of the usual... More
    2
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Harbour view"
    Read review
    "We were on the 4th floor, the higher floors would have a view of North Sydney Oval."
    Read review
    "Higher is better,"
    Read review
    "Noisy on level 1"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing