We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
03/09/2017 04/09/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Travelodge Chesterfield

    Brimington Road North | Whittington Moor, Chesterfield S41 9BE, England
    Hotel website
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    03/09/2017 04/09/2017
    Traveller (4)
    Room & Suite (4)
    Hotel & Grounds (6)
    Overview
    • Excellent36%
    • Very good38%
    • Average12%
    • Poor8%
    • Terrible6%
    Travellers talk about
    Wifi
    Free Parking
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair Access
    Family Rooms
    2.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Travelodge Chesterfield
    Special Offer: From £29
    Hotel deals
    Deals
    3 Sep.4 Sep.
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    Ibis Chesterfield Centre
    789 reviews
    #10 of 15 hotels in Chesterfield
     
    Abbeydale Hotel
    210 reviews
    #11 of 15 hotels in Chesterfield
     
    Premier Inn Chesterfield North Hotel
    814 reviews
    #6 of 15 hotels in Chesterfield
     
    The Portland Hotel
    606 reviews
    #4 of 15 hotels in Chesterfield
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (124)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 124 reviews

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    Hotel is near a dual carriageway, so you can hear road noise, but it is nice with free parking. Shame no possibility to have a breakfast, but Burger King is next door. Feel free to check out my pictures of the hotel on google maps.More

    Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
    Thank Marian S
    Response from TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge ChesterfieldResponded 2 weeks ago

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to hear that you found your room to be of great value, although we would like to apologise for the disappointment caused by the noise from outside our Hotel. Feedback is invaluable...More

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    Stayed at this hotel for three nights. Not an easy location to find, away from centre of Chesterfield. We had a room facing the highway so was quite noisy and had to close windows at night so we could sleep. The rooms are very stuffy...More

    Thank TheOldiesNsw
    Response from TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge ChesterfieldResponded 3 weeks ago

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review. We're sorry to hear that external noise and high room temperatures affected your time with us. However, we're pleased you enjoy clean, spacious accommodation and friendly staff service during your time with us. Thank...More

    Reviewed 12 July 2017

    The staff were lovely, the first night we were in a room opposite the reception we found this a bit to noisy during the night so in the morning complained. The staff moved us to a quieter room within 10 minutes

    Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
    Thank Deborah K
    Reviewed 9 July 2017

    This hotel is not worthy of the Travelodge name. Crammed into a spoke of a major roundabout with many entrance roads, I was shown to a dimly-lit room immediately below a main highway, looking out only onto an elderly wooden fence behind which rubbish had...More

    Thank Ralph H
    Response from TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge ChesterfieldResponded 11 July 2017

    Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did...More

    Reviewed 3 July 2017

    This was my first time staying in a Travelodge. The room was clean and tidy and the bed was lovely with crisp white sheets. Unfortunately, I found the location (next to a Burger King and sandwiched between busy dual carriageways and a roundabout less than...More

    Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
    Thank John W
    Response from TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge ChesterfieldResponded 4 July 2017

    May we thank you for your review of our Chesterfield Travelodge. We are so pleased to learn your room was clean and comfortable. We aim to provide an enjoyable stay for all of our guests and we are so pleased to hear this has been...More

    Ibis Chesterfield Centre
    789 reviews
    #10 of 15 hotels in Chesterfield
     
    Abbeydale Hotel
    210 reviews
    #11 of 15 hotels in Chesterfield
     
    Premier Inn Chesterfield North Hotel
    814 reviews
    #6 of 15 hotels in Chesterfield
     
    The Portland Hotel
    606 reviews
    #4 of 15 hotels in Chesterfield
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    Details
    • Price range
    • USD 56 - USD 115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 20
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Chesterfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Derbyshire >
    • Chesterfield
    • Also Known As
    • Travelodge Chesterfield Hotel Chesterfield ,
    • Travel Lodge Chesterfield ,
    • Chesterfield Travelodge ,
    • Chesterfield Travel Lodge
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (4)
    Room & Suite (4)
    Hotel & Grounds (6)
    Bathroom (2)
    Nearby
    Premier Inn Chesterfield North Hotel
    814 reviews
    .91 km away
     
    Abbeydale Hotel
    210 reviews
    2.24 km away
     
    The Portland Hotel
    606 reviews
    2.68 km away
     
    Ibis Chesterfield Centre
    789 reviews
    2.87 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Chesters
    687 reviews
    1.17 km away
    Giorgio's Italian
    290 reviews
    .38 km away
    Cocina Restaurant
    421 reviews
    .88 km away
    Cock & Magpie Inn
    44 reviews
    1.28 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Chesterfield Parish Church/Crooked Spire
    478 reviews
    2.54 km away
    Pomegranate Theatre
    115 reviews
    2.46 km away
    Chesterfield Museum & Art Gallery
    87 reviews
    2.56 km away
    ProAct Stadium
    61 reviews
    .63 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    pedros13
    6 February 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from foodygirl2 | Reviewed this property |
    No. There was some sort of fast food establishment near. I really would not stay in this hotel if you can find another, you will not sleep a wink as cars wiz past your window at great speed all night long.
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "No lift so need to carry suitcases, bags up flights of stairs. Mobility issues."
    Read review
    "Don't bother go elsewhere."
    Read review
    "I don't think you'll find a good room here."
    Read review
    "ground floor near reception if you have children or unable to walk far."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing