We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ibis Chesterfield Centre

Show Prices
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ibis Chesterfield Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

721 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ibis Chesterfield Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 709: English reviews
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 November 2015

great location, reasonably priced, all very modern and quite new. The hotel is a very easy walk to the town centre and Market, and there is a nice Wetherspoons just up the road. The guys in recption were both very nice.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Heather D
Kay B, General Manager at Ibis Chesterfield Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. It is always good to hear feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to ibis Chesterfield in the near future. Kind Regards, Kay Buttery

Rochester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 November 2015

Well situated, with a central location. Leaving the hotel to access the town by foot is hazardous because of its location off a roundabout . The hotel was very clean and our room and shower was spotless. I asked for a quiet room and due to extensive double glazing it was lovely and quiet. Hotel staff were plesent and ameanable....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank T4341FJjohn_p
Kay B, General Manager at Ibis Chesterfield Centre, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your nice review, it is always encouraging to hear positive feedback. Kind regards, Kay Buttery

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 November 2015

The hotel is well situated near the centre of town and the triple glazing makes the rooms quiet. Room was large with a spacious ensuite, however found bed very hard and pillows were much the same, extra thick bed covers might help

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tallsally2323
Kay B, General Manager at Ibis Chesterfield Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for all your nice comments. I am sorry to hear that you found the beds uncomfortable as we generally get very good feedback about them. Kind regards, Kay Buttery

Boston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 November 2015

One night stay in centrally located hotel ....right on a ring-road roundabout! However triple glazing on the front means little or no noise, and a decent night's sleep (and I am a light sleeper). Good big comfortable bed. Clean bathroom. Nice check-in staff. The downside was the breakfast....as usual bacon and sausage swimming in their own grease in the stay-warm...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BCFoodie
Kay B, General Manager at Ibis Chesterfield Centre, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your comments, it is always good to receive feedback as it allows us the opportunity to put right any wrongs and to improve what we already do that's good. Many of the breakfast issues have been resolved with more improvements in the pipeline. Thank you once again Kindest regards Kay Buttery

Holbeach, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 November 2015

comfortable rooms and very good bathrooms. lounge was comfortable. the bar service was good. the breakfasts were very good and continually being replenished, the only down side on the breakfast was that the french sticks were pre sliced and they went dry. overall a comfortable stay for enjoying the peak district and the staff were friendly.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank italylovers1
Kay B, General Manager at Ibis Chesterfield Centre, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for an excellent review. It is always good to receive positive feedback. I can assure you that the issue with the French Sticks has now been resolved. Kind regards Kay Buttery.

Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 November 2015 via mobile

Since our last stay the ibis has improved heaps. Our room was spotlessly clean and the staff were really friendly and helpful. We even had breakfast the following morning which was delicious. Keep up the good work!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KK121
Kay B, General Manager at Ibis Chesterfield Centre, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your excellent review. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Kindest regards

Reviewed 6 November 2015 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel for 1 night upon arriving we were welcomed with the worst customer service ever. It would not hurt for the staff to crack a smile or even ask "how are you" this was both the day staff and the night staff. The room smelt of sewage, the drains in the bathroom smelt everytime the sink...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank annabel r
Kay B, General Manager at Ibis Chesterfield Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Please accept my sincere apologies for all the issues you have encountered during your stay. Please can I ask you to contact me direct on h3160-gm@accor.com to discuss your stay further. Regards Kay Buttery

Hastings, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 November 2015

This place is dated, the breakfast has a pretty poor selection and the rooms are both noisy and dirty. It's fine for a night if you're stopping to sleep but you don't want to be here for long. As other reviews have pointed out you seriously cannot walk anywhere from here, you need your car. You're sandwiched between busy roads...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andy P
Kay B, General Manager at Ibis Chesterfield Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. It is always good to hear all feedback. Please feel free to contact me directly to discuss the issues you had with your room. We are located centrally in Chesterfield and at peak times the roads can be busy. There is a walk way to cross into town, however, it...

Boston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 November 2015

"It did what it said on the tin". Very clean room and comfortable bed with nice linen, the bathroom was spotless. Booking in was effortless and Clint on reception was very helpful, courteous and efficient. I would like to thank the girls who prepared our room as they did an excellent job and I slept like a top! Thank you.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Helena L
Kay B, General Manager at Ibis Chesterfield Centre, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your very kind review. I will ensure that my team receive recognition for all their efforts. We hope you will satay with us again in the near future. Kindest Regards Kay Buttery

Reviewed 4 November 2015 via mobile

I will say that the staff on reception and the bar was good but that's where it ends. I came out the lift on the first floor to a corridor that stunk of body odour then I let my self into my no smoking room that absolutely stunk of fags then I was kept awake all night by the sound...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom B
Kay B, General Manager at Ibis Chesterfield Centre, responded to this review

I am really sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations. Despite all the efforts of my team to ensure you had a good stay, it is always difficult when any issues are regarding other guests. Please accept my apologies on behalf of ibis Chesterfield.

79 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chesterfield hotels
10.5 km away
Ibis Chesterfield North
Ibis Chesterfield North
#1 of 1 in Barlborough
501 reviews
2.0 km away
Casa Hotel
Casa Hotel
#1 of 15 in Chesterfield
1,251 reviews
0.8 km away
The Portland Hotel
The Portland Hotel
#4 of 15 in Chesterfield
553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Premier Inn Chesterfield North Hotel
6.5 km away
Premier Inn Chesterfield West Hotel
1.1 km away
Abbeydale Hotel
Abbeydale Hotel
#11 of 15 in Chesterfield
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Ibis Chesterfield is located a short walk from the town centre and just 500 m from the railway station. Numerous attractions are within close proximity including theatres, museums, bars and restaurants. Visit the stately Chatsworth House located 15 minutes drive from the hotel. Book one of our 86 rooms with all the necessary amenities and benefit from use of our 4 meeting rooms, free private parking and cafe concept bar open 24 hours. WiFi Internet access available in the lounge and in some rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ibis Chesterfield Centre

Address: Lordsmill Street, Chesterfield S41 7RW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Chesterfield
Price Range: $56 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Chesterfield Centre 2*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, ACCOR and Hotels.com so you can book your Ibis Chesterfield Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Chesterfield Centre Hotel Chesterfield
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Chesterfield
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ibis Chesterfield Centre staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
King's Lynn, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Ibis Chesterfield Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“away from main road if poss”
 of 5 bubbles ColinE542, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“You'll get traffic noise whichever side you stay on, lift is noisy so avoid rooms nearby”
 of 5 bubbles littlehell, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ground floor, next to island but very very quiet, no problems”
 of 5 bubbles paulmS9543FH, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“No quiet rooms here - main roads at front and back”
 of 5 bubbles terryturner456, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the front of the hotel quieter than those at the rear of the hotel, despite the road/roundabout. These have double glazing.”
 of 5 bubbles fionag648, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5