We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Roe Park Resort

Save
Traveller (295)
Room & Suite (95)
Dining (20)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent63%
  • Very good24%
  • Average9%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“coach house”(377 reviews)
“golf course”(201 reviews)
“luxury suite”(29 reviews)
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,442)
There are newer reviews for Roe Park Resort
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
1,426 results
Traveller rating
873
347
135
47
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
873
347
135
47
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoach housegolf courseluxury suiteroefamily suitedvd playerspa facilitiesdriving rangeevening mealgreen's restaurantnight breaksauna and steam roomboth nightsshort breakgolf clubmain restaurantlovely hotel
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 1,426 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our room was a junior suite which was on the ground floor room 11 which consisted of two queen size beds. The room was a great size with a huge wet room type shower. The hotel was fully booked as it was the Easter wend....More

1  Thank June B
Response from Roe_Park_Resort, Manager at Roe Park ResortResponded 2 weeks ago

Good Morning June Thank you for your review. I am delighted you enjoyed your Easter break to the Roe Park Resort and everything was to your satisfaction. I am disappointed you did not get the opportunity to dine in either restaurant and apologise for any...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We have just returned home after spending 5 days in the Resort, staying in the Lodge self-catering accommodation. We had a really fantastic time, especially our grand children who couldn’t wait to get into the swimming pool; even immediately after breakfast; as you can see!...More

Thank Philip S
Response from Roe_Park_Resort, Manager at Roe Park ResortResponded 3 weeks ago

Good Afternoon Philip Thank you for your review. I am delighted you thoroughly enjoyed your recent family Easter break to the resort and enjoyed the home from home experience in our self catering lodge. Guests in the lodge can avail of the health club facilities...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After driving up from County Kildare, I got a lovely welcome and settled into my room. The staff in the bar helped me to relax after the drive. Then when I got up the follwoing morning the view was great and the breakfast really enjoyable.The...More

Thank 42Peter1970
Response from Roe_Park_Resort, Manager at Roe Park ResortResponded 3 weeks ago

Good Afternoon Peter Thank you for your review. I am delighted you enjoyed your break with us at Roe Park and you were given a warm welcome on arrival after your trip from Kildare. We greatly appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you again...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Checked in at 1pm, and went for some lunch. Was told that they were fully booked and couldn't not accommodate us for lunch. We were advised in quite a rude manner that nowhere in the hotel could manage a sandwich etc as the restaurant was...More

4  Thank _AngelaA01
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Well .. what can i say . Firstly i never read as much nonsense in my life. This hotel is one of the best hotels an the staff r brillant . Ive been visiting this hotel for 6 yrs or more an not just once...More

1  Thank Sandra W
Response from Roe_Park_Resort, Manager at Roe Park ResortResponded 4 weeks ago

Good Afternoon Sandra Thank you for your review. I am delighted you thoroughly enjoyed your recent breaks to the resort and everything was to your satisfaction. We greatly appreciate your recommendations and your loyal custom! We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Best Wishes...More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Restaurant
Free Parking
Free Internet
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Breakfast included
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hot Tub
Golf Course
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
USD 124 - USD 267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
USD 124 - USD 267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (295)
Room & Suite (95)
Dining (20)
Pool & Beach (3)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
sunshine1338
16 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from Andy S | Reviewed this property |
Sorry not too sure
1
Vote
HipRosie
21 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 10 answers
Response from patricia s | Reviewed this property |
Hi the kids have their own small pool don't think there is a time limit
1
Vote
Elaine A
1 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Roe_Park_Resort | Property representative |
Hi Elaine, a family suite has a super kingsize bed, two singles and a few have a double pull out sofa bed. If you have any further queries please get in touch 028 777 22222
0
Votes
Room Tips
"All are very nice"
Read review
"choose 2nd floor up less noise from outdoor influences and ask for a room with view of golf course - choose..."
Read review
"Little extra for a superior room gets more space and good views!"
Read review
"all rooms are fantasic"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing