We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Adelphi Portrush

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Adelphi Portrush
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

628 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Adelphi Portrush
See the most recent reviews
Showing 616: English reviews
Omagh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 March 2015

Just back from a weekend at the Adelphi hotel Portrush.Weather was appalling but the hotel was great. Very good room. Large warm and very comfortable. The bar was well stocked with plenty of choice. Food was excellent in a comfortable dinning room and at a very reasonable price.. Good breakfast although not a belly buster but I probably could have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Osmund65
AdelphiPortrush, Manager at Adelphi Portrush, responded to this review

Osmund65, Thank you for taking the time to reflect on your stay with us at Adelphi Portrush. We're delighted to hear that you had a great stay with us recently and that you also enjoyed our Bistro/Bar experience. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Adelphi Portrush in the near future. Kind Regards, Gemma Caldwell Duty Manager

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 March 2015

Great hotel in Portrush very helpful and friendly staff even opened the Spa early for our husbands while we shopped. Very central location and such a great price for a weekend break would definitely recommend thanks John and Julie

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie2780
AdelphiPortrush, Manager at Adelphi Portrush, responded to this review

Julie2780, Many thanks for a fantastic review! We're pleased to hear you had a wonderful experience with our team and were also able to enjoy our Health Suite. We hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards, Gemma Caldwell Duty Manager

Coleraine, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 February 2015 via mobile

Myself and some friends went out for dinner on Tuesday 24th of February as we entered the restaurant we were greeted by the restaurant manager, we couldn't have ask for a more welcome start. We went for the four coarse special menu . Their was so much to choose from but we went for the chicken mushroom and bacon soup...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edward O
AdelphiPortrush, Manager at Adelphi Portrush, responded to this review

Edward O, Thank you for your kind review and scores on your recent visit to Adelphi Portrush. We're delighted that you and your group had such an enjoyable night in our Bistro and took advantage of our fantastic offer of 4 courses for £14.95 per person. This offer is available all year round, so we hope that you can visit...

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 February 2015

The hotel was warm clean and room 202 has a great view. The staff are very friendly and helpful, especially the restaurant staff , many thanks for a great stay, will see you all soon, regards, Stephen & Julie Carrickfergus.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stephen L
AdelphiPortrush, Manager at Adelphi Portrush, responded to this review

Stephen L, Many thanks for taking the time to review the Adelphi Portrush. We're delighted you enjoyed your stay in room 202 and hope that we can welcome you again in the near future. Kind Regards, Gemma Caldwell Duty Manager

Ballina, Ireland
Reviewed 25 February 2015

We have to say, this was one of the nicest hotels we have stayed in. We spent 3 nights here in February 2015, and it was top class. The staff were very friendly, esp the receptionist who could'nt do enough for us. The room was lovely, warm and so comfortable. The bathroom was spotless and the jacussi bath was fab....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Eileen L
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 February 2015

We stayed on a Sunday night in the middle of the what even the local surf shop owner was describing as one heck of a storm, although the room was wonderfully quiet. Great location for everything you'd want in town. Although we were lucky with the parking - its mostly free - but finding a space right outside the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank david p
AdelphiPortrush, Manager at Adelphi Portrush, responded to this review

david p, Many thanks for your review. We're glad you made it through the stormy weather we've been experiencing in Portrush lately. It was a great idea to take advantage of our Health Suite and enjoy the relaxing heat after a long days walking! We hope that you choose to come back to Adelphi Portrush again later this year -...

Bromley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 February 2015 via mobile

Stayed here on previous occasions and the same high standards have remained from past years. I stayed in the executive suite (for just moi) as all other rooms were taken. All very nice with the exception of the view or shall I say lack of. Neither the less, very good! Lovely cooked breakfast in the morning! Used the spa which...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Pham_Family_10
AdelphiPortrush, Manager at Adelphi Portrush, responded to this review

Pham_Family_10, Thank you for a fantastic review! We're delighted that you found the Adelphi Portrush to not only have such high standards, but also maintain them. Unfortunately, our Executive Suites do not have a SeaView, but we trust that you enjoyed your extra living space, or retired to our Residents Lounge to soak up the Portrush atmosphere. We're pleased that...

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 February 2015

We often pop into the Adelphi when day-tripping it up around "The Port". The restaurant is generally pretty quiet and normally a table can be had at lunchtime, although it is best to be there early in case any larger parties have booked. The reason we go there, quite simply, is because the food is excellent and very reasonably priced....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank UraniumMan
AdelphiPortrush, Manager at Adelphi Portrush, responded to this review

UraniumMan, Many thanks for your great review. We're delighted that you keep returning to our Bistro for our fabulous menu and dishes, as well as the prices we offer. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kind Regards, Gemma Caldwell Duty Manager

Strabane, CO.Tyrone
Reviewed 14 February 2015

My wife and I have just returned after spending a weekend at this wonderful Hotel. Our check in was very quick and we were allocated room 102 on the first floor. This room overlooks the Main Street and has a nice sea view also. The room itself was very spacious and included a double and single bed. There was complimentary...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Hondacrv
AdelphiPortrush, Manager at Adelphi Portrush, responded to this review

Hondacrv, Many thanks for your great review. We're delighted you enjoyed your stay in one of our Sea View rooms (Room 102 is a personal favourite of mine!). We are so pleased that you mentioned our brilliant team at Adelphi Portrush. Our team work very hard year round, and it's wonderful to see praise for them all on TripAdvisor. We...

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 February 2015

A great location in Portrush. Excellent accommodation worthy of the 4 stars. All staff very helpful and friendly and nothing was too much. Breakfast great, and spa very nice addition. Travelled with my mum and two sisters we all had treatments which were great and rounded off a very relaxing time. I will return as soon as possible.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 657mitch
AdelphiPortrush, Manager at Adelphi Portrush, responded to this review

657Mitch, Thank you for taking the time to review the Adelphi. We're delighted that you have mentioned our hard working team members, and noted that our 4 star accommodation was on point. Our Health Suite and treatment room are a great asset to the Adelphi and we're glad you were able to experience these aspects as well. We look forward...

383 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (113)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (40)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (245)
Viewed
Amenities (35)
Viewed
Family Room (41)
Viewed
Honeymoon Suite (39)
Viewed
King Seaview Room (40)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Portrush
0.1 km away
Portrush Atlantic Hotel
Portrush Atlantic Hotel
#5 of 9 in Portrush
850 reviews
8.2 km away
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
#1 of 3 in Bushmills
1,496 reviews
3.0 km away
Royal Court Hotel
Royal Court Hotel
#3 of 9 in Portrush
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Inn on the Coast
Inn on the Coast
#2 of 9 in Portrush
603 reviews
7.0 km away
Bayview Hotel
Bayview Hotel
#1 of 1 in Portballintrae
602 reviews
2.3 km away
Magherabuoy House Hotel
Magherabuoy House Hotel
#4 of 9 in Portrush
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Beachfront
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
Food & drink at the hotel
Adelphi Bistro
Adelphi Bistro
Cuisines: Irish, European, British
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Adelphi Portrush is like a Boutique Style Hotel, and offers unparalleled luxury coupled with a quality of service that is second to none. Situated in the heart of Portrush, Adelphi Portrush is proudly owned and managed by the Holmes family. 28 Luxury en-suite bedrooms Health suite - Spa, Sauna and Steam Spa beauty and treatment Salon Fully licensed Bistro restaurant Lift to all floors, fully accessible Free internet, wired and Wi-Fi Complimentary guest computer ... more   less 

Additional Information about Adelphi Portrush

Address: 67-71 Main Street | Portrush, Portrush BT56 8BN, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Portrush
Price Range: $126 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Adelphi Portrush 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, LateRooms and Odigeo so you can book your Adelphi Portrush reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adelphi Portrush Hotel Portrush
Adelphi Hotel Portrush
Portrush Adelphi Hotel
Adelphi Portrush Northern Ireland
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Portrush
#1 Romantic Hotel in Portrush
#1 Family Hotel in Portrush
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Adelphi Portrush staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
County Down, United Kingdom
6 months ago
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
over a year ago
n ireland
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Adelphi Portrush staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for sea view”
 of 5 bubbles jaybel, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Haven't stayed overnight - yet.”
 of 5 bubbles lloydp723, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“request front room for views”
 of 5 bubbles ljmoore25, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All rooms seemed excellent”
 of 5 bubbles h0tel2h0tel, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We can recommend the honeymoon suite which features a large spa bath.”
 of 5 bubbles heatherbY342RG, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay