We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Portrush Atlantic Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Portrush Atlantic Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

851 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 829: English reviews
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Yet again the Atlantic Hotel has given us a most excellent weekend break. We were absolutely delighted to find that we were given our requested room of choice. Any issues such as a replacement light bulb were dealt with immediately by a welcoming and helpful staff team. In the words of Arnie, "I'll be back". Thank-you Team Atlantic.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 21nic2015
Bangor NI
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Recently stayed in room 316 . On entering the room we were hit with a blast of hot air. We immediately turned the radiator off but after half an hour the radiator was still like a furnace. We phoned the reception staff who said they would get someone to fix it. After waiting an hour one of the receptionists came...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kingfisherblue3
Natasha G, General Manager at Portrush Atlantic Hotel, responded to this review

Hello kingfisherblue33, I am sorry that your experience with us was not up to our usual high standard both of comfort and service. Unfortunately we do not have a maintenence team in the hotel 24 hrs a day however our duty managers should have been able to help turn your radiator in the room down or off for you, and...

Belfast
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We have just had a couple of nights here and it is a lovely hotel.The staff are very friendly and helpful and the hotel is very clean and very comfortable. The breakfast is really good and it did set us up for a days sightseeing. This is our third time staying here and we would highly recommend it.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank colinBelfast
Natasha G, General Manager at Portrush Atlantic Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Colin, Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a great review. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards Natasha

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Hi just back from week end break in the Atlantic great time had. Only a couple of minor complaints, room 304 didn't have a plug for the bath and my wife likes a good soak neither did any of the two rooms also the room itself had a number of stains on the carpet which is a bit off putting....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paulw1346
Natasha G, General Manager at Portrush Atlantic Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Paulw1346, Firstly thank you for taking the time to leave us such a positive review, I am sorry you did not have a plug in the bath, if you had let reception know we could have remedied that for you. As to Cocktails again my apologies, we do have a couple of new staff with us so I am...

teamdp
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

On arrival, the hotel communal areas are what we were expecting, staff were pleasant and parking was available. Our room was dated, lacked and character and bathroom was grubby. We were woken at around 7am buy the bins of the hotel being emptied and cleaned whilst the motor ran for at least 30mins the noise from the generator and hose...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank teamdp
Natasha G, General Manager at Portrush Atlantic Hotel, responded to this review

HelloTEAMDP, I am sorry that you did not like your room and that the bin's being emptied disturbed you. I am also sorry that you found your bathroom "grubby", as we have an excellent housekeeping team and usually have no issues with cleanliness, I will speak to my head house keeper and ensure all bathrooms are checked. We do hope...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed in the hotel for a midweek break. Room was lovely and clean. Staff were very helpful and friendly. The breakfast was okay nothing special. Evening meals were fab. Great selection of food. The only major fault with the hotel was car park facilities. They have only a handful of spaces available in their car park.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cathy M
Natasha G, General Manager at Portrush Atlantic Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you Cathy M, for taking the time to leave us a review, I am sorry you had problems with parking, the reception team will always give our customers directions where is safe to park close to the hotel. I am really pleased you enjoyed your evening meal and that the team looked after you well, we hope to see...

Bangor, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Nice pleasant hotel in a great location. Close to great walks and nice restaurants . Room was comfortable and clean warm and cosy. Tea and coffee in the room and WiFi worked well. Breakfast which was included was very nice and plenty to choose from both hot and cold . Parking was available at no cost . We stayed for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michelle J
Natasha G, General Manager at Portrush Atlantic Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Michelle J , Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a good review, I couldn't agree with you more that we are in the perfect position for some of the best coastal walks with amazing views. We look forward to welcoming you soon. Kind Regards Natasha

Newtownards, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Just had a 2 night stay here with my husband. Reception staff are very efficient and polite. Rooms are big and clean. Hotel is on main street so very central. Breakfast is fantastic best we've ever had in any hotel. Guest carpark is great as parking in the area is sparse. Would definitely use this hotel again

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Frances H
Natasha G, General Manager at Portrush Atlantic Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Frances H, Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a great review, I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again. Kind Regards Natasha

Berkshire
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here after spending the day at the fantastic Giants Causeway. Although it was our half term, it was not for the kids here. It was like a ghost town everywhere! We had dinner in the hotel at 9pm and we were the only ones in the restaurant. The gentleman who served us could not have been more attentive,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LetsGoGoGo123
Natasha G, General Manager at Portrush Atlantic Hotel, responded to this review

Hello LetsGoGoGo123, I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, I am sorry that the town was so quiet, I'm glad you enjoyed your meal with us, and you were well looked after. I can not agree more with you about our fantastic views and I am so pleased you enjoyed them as much as we do! We look...

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is in a brilliant location in the middle of Portrush. It is clean and comfortable. Breakfast was ok but quite slow service (15 minute wait when croissants ran out!!) A great base for exploring the north coast!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine_M_S_23
Natasha G, General Manager at Portrush Atlantic Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Christine, thank you for your great review, I am sorry the croissants took so long but, they are all baked fresh every morning. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and exploration of the North Coast of Ireland and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards Natasha

305 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (92)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (31)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (195)
Viewed
Double Single Room (53)
Viewed
Dining (48)
Viewed
Standard Double Single Room (49)
Viewed
The Hotel (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Portrush
0.1 km away
Adelphi Portrush
Adelphi Portrush
#1 of 9 in Portrush
628 reviews
3.0 km away
Royal Court Hotel
Royal Court Hotel
#3 of 9 in Portrush
328 reviews
2.0 km away
Inn on the Coast
Inn on the Coast
#2 of 9 in Portrush
603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Magherabuoy House Hotel
Magherabuoy House Hotel
#4 of 9 in Portrush
350 reviews
8.3 km away
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
#1 of 3 in Bushmills
1,503 reviews
7.1 km away
Bayview Hotel
Bayview Hotel
#1 of 1 in Portballintrae
602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Portrush Atlantic Hotel is situated in the centre of town overlooking the Atlantic Ocean. 69 Bedrooms, lift, Free WiFi and in room safe. Ideal venue for golfing, conferences or visiting the Giants Causeway, Bushmills Distillery or Carrick-a-Rede Rope Bridge. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Portrush Atlantic Hotel

Address: 73 Main St, Portrush BT56 8BN, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Portrush
Price Range: $78 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Portrush Atlantic Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Portrush Atlantic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Portrush Hotel Portrush
Hotel Comfort Portrush
Portrush Ramada
Comfort Hotel Portrush
Portrush Atlantic Hotel Northern Ireland
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Portrush
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Portrush Atlantic Hotel staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Nothern ireland
Lisburn, United Kingdom
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Portrush Atlantic Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 316 is a furnace dont take this room.”
 of 5 bubbles kingfisherblue3, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Family Room is great.”
 of 5 bubbles LetsGoGoGo123, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with an ocean view.”
 of 5 bubbles thumper9, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room with seaview.”
 of 5 bubbles repleo52, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“our room looked out over the back. Not a problem but a room at the front would have been nicer if we were staying more than one night”
 of 5 bubbles BrigidArmstrong, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay