We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Corrs Corner Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Corrs Corner Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

339 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 333: English reviews
Start your review of Corrs Corner Hotel
 Click to rate
Calne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed last week here for a party on Saturday night. Check in was very efficient and they were extremely helpful to order taxis when leaving. The room was very large with both a double and single bed. For me a real plus point was windows that opened as so many hotels have them locked now. The bathroom was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rutter17
darkest suffolk
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Just on my way back to the airport fancied some lunch and was recommended this hotel. I was impressed by the outside look and this was carried on inside with well furnished and clean interior. We were shown to our table by a very helpful waitress. The menu is quite extensive with some very competitively priced specials. I had the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank locoman20
Martin T, General Manager at Corrs Corner Hotel, responded to this review

Hi locoman20 Thank you for your review on your first visit to us we look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards Martin Toner.

Carrickfergus, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

For a change and as we'd not been in some time today as a treat out myself and daughter thought we would try here. Our welcome was very good, pleasant although not brought to our table we were pointed to it. We were served pretty quickly, very pleasant staff took drinks order and served that sharply. Food order was taken...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank astgte
Martin T, General Manager at Corrs Corner Hotel, responded to this review

Hi astgte Thank you for your review I was disappointed to read about the level of service given we are well known for our quality of service as well as our food but somehow failed on this occasion I will look into what happened , I was however pleased to read how you enjoyed your meal. I would hope to...

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 January 2017

Visited Corrs Corner Hotel for Sunday lunch met up with an old work mate not seen for 9 months ,the food was great beef it was like a 8oz steak succulent and very good selection of side orders 3 types of potatoes ,two had beef my as she is slimming asked for chicken no skin and salad no dressing that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank roger20082013
Martin T, General Manager at Corrs Corner Hotel, responded to this review

Hi roger20082013. Thank you for taking the time to place your review great to read how you enjoyed your lunch, look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Regards Martin Toner.

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

I treated myself to an amazing turkey and ham lunch. Nice succulent moist meat and great stuffing. Mash was perfect and 3 golden roasties, mmmmmm. Sprouts just right and baton carrots lovely. Great meal for £14. Service excellent but had to ask for the fresh cranberry sauce. It's great when someone else cooks it up!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BelfastFoodTravelMan
Martin T, General Manager at Corrs Corner Hotel, responded to this review

Hi BelfastFoodTravelMan. Thanks for your feedback, glad you enjoyed your Christmas lunch look forward to seeing you back soon. Kind Regards Martin Toner.

Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

What a fantastic hotel this is , from the minute you arrive the staff make you feel like you are in your own home.Comfortable modern bedroom with everything you need , good restaurant with huge portions and the most accommodating pleasant staff I think I have come across.If your in Belfast you would be mad to overlook this ....its not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anthony L
Martin T, General Manager at Corrs Corner Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Anthony L Thank you for your great review I will pass on your comments to the team, hopefully we will see you return in the future. Kind Regards Martin Toner.

Maesteg, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed for two nights on a recent business trip. Located around 20 minutes from Belfast city airport. Good selection of food choice on the menu and the bar was busy with residents and locals. Breakfast was of a buffet type but great selection. Room was warm and tidy with a large bath and shower. Also good internet for those on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan T
Martin T, General Manager at Corrs Corner Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Jonathan T. Great review thankyou i'm am glad to read you enjoyed all the hotel has to offer hope to see you on your next trip. Martin Toner

Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

Great place for lunch with colleagues and friends. Great service and food is always very good. Good price. Easy in and out. You don't wait long for anything. Very friendly and helpful staff. Hard not to want a pint with your lunch. Very pleased.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Msbelfast
Martin T, General Manager at Corrs Corner Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Msbelfast. Thank you for your review, always good to get feed back to pass onto the team we will hopefully see you return soon. Kind Regards Martin Toner

Reviewed 22 December 2016 via mobile

Mid week lunch, not overly busy Service initially efficient but no one came to ask was the food ok Overcooked dry ribs Portobello mushroom burger - slimy mushrooms and soggy tobacco onions (when you found the paltry serving) Tasted like chips were frozen Will not be back

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon S
Martin T, General Manager at Corrs Corner Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Sharon S I was disappointed to read your review on your lunch, we at Corrs pride ourselves on our quality food and service all our produce is fresh not frozen and delivered daily, I hope to see you return in the future. Regards Martin Toner.

Reviewed 19 December 2016 via mobile

Works dinner was at corrs this year , haven't been in ages but wasn't disappointed . Starters , mains and desserts where plentyfull and extras not a problem . Good food good service and a good night out .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David P
Martin T, General Manager at Corrs Corner Hotel, responded to this review

Hi David p. Thank you for taking the time to post your review, great to read how you enjoyed your works xmas dinner hopefully see you all back again this year. Regards Martin Toner

55 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (44)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newtownabbey
1.9 km away
Chimney Corner Hotel
Chimney Corner Hotel
#2 of 3 in Newtownabbey
224 reviews
17.8 km away
Dunsilly Hotel
Dunsilly Hotel
#1 of 3 in Antrim
345 reviews
27.6 km away
Adair Arms Hotel
Adair Arms Hotel
#5 of 6 in Ballymena
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 km away
Hilton Belfast Templepatrick Golf & Country Club
9.4 km away
Loughshore Hotel
Loughshore Hotel
#3 of 6 in Carrickfergus
609 reviews
7.9 km away
Templeton Hotel
Templeton Hotel
#2 of 2 in Templepatrick
427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Corrs Corner Hotel

Address: 315 Ballyclare Road, Newtownabbey BT36 4TQ, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Newtownabbey
Price Range: $126 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Corrs Corner Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotel.de, HRS, LateRooms, Agoda, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Corrs Corner Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Corrs Corner
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Corrs Corner Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Corrs Corner Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“.Book a table before you go as it is very popular,Paddy the waiter will be glad to see you, by the way Paddy is a coloured gentlman .”
 of 5 bubbles roger20082013, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a quiet non-smoking room”
 of 5 bubbles billmitchison, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I only had a meal”
 of 5 bubbles N4544OXsueb, 6 Jul 2016 | Read review
“I was in room 110 which does have a bright security light right outside the window so if you need a pitch black room this isn't for you”
 of 5 bubbles katieklux, 16 Apr 2016 | Read review
“The restaurant offer a good range of evening specials.”
 of 5 bubbles KelvinM16, 3 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5