We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Kapalua Villas, Maui

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Kapalua Villas, Maui
View Map
{"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

869 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 797: English reviews
Start your review of The Kapalua Villas, Maui
 Click to rate
Eden Prairie, Minnesota
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We spent 10 wonderful nights at unit 27t7. It was a great unit with bedroom and bath on the upper level. The unit was a gold unit and I would recomend spending the extra money for the upgraded "gold" units. We had a golf villa unit with ocean view from the lani and bedroom windows. The Cook Island pine trees...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve60yrsold
maarheeze
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed in the villa for 4 nights. The villa is nice. There is a big kitchen, a nice room with view of the ocean, a big bathroom and a bedroom. The bedroom is situated at the front, so if you look put your window you look at the parking. The airconditioning is good, but not in the bedroom. It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wim v
Milford, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We rented a two bedroom bay villa overlooking the golf course. It was beautiful. The rooms are all updated and everything you need is here. We made breakfast and lunch at the villa and went out to eat at night most days. Perfect location quiet and you could watch the whales jump all day long.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scumeo7
KVL-Management, Front Office Manager at The Kapalua Villas, Maui, responded to this review

Aloha scumeo7, Thank you for taking the time to write your review! We are very pleased that you had enjoyed your vacation in Kapalua. We look forward to hosting you again soon! Mahalo, Dale Mustard Front Office Manager Kapalua Villas~Maui

San Diego, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This villa was very spacious and has great ocean views. Each morning we sat on our Lanai eating breakfast and watching the whales! The villas were private and parking was close. Definitely would stay here again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank littleedward
KVL-Management, Front Office Manager at The Kapalua Villas, Maui, responded to this review

Aloha littleedward, Thank you for writing your review! We are very pleased that you had enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again! Mahalo, Dale Mustard Front Office Manager Kapalua Villas~Maui

Eden Prairie
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at the Kapalua Ridge Villas for the first time after many years coming to Maui. It was a spacious upper level 2 story, 2200 sq. ft. villa with a large lanai and 3 bathrooms that provided great panoramic views from both levels. It also had a wonderful kitchen with plenty of storage space. Wow! What a great place...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dewey G
KVL-Management, Front Office Manager at The Kapalua Villas, Maui, responded to this review

Aloha Dewey G, Thank you for posting your wonderful review! We are very happy to learn that you had enjoyed your vacation with us here in paradise! Romel and Melissa so a fantastic job, thank you so much for appreciating and acknowledging them, it really does mean a lot! They will be very pleased We look forward to hosting you...

Burnsville, Minnesota
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My family and I booked an Oceanfront Gold Villa (1 bedroom). We booked it through a 3rd party (Costco) and therefore were unable to select the actual unit. When we checked into the resort, the employee was very helpful and answered all my questions. We stayed in 22G5. It truly was "oceanfront" as there was nothing in between us and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kmox340
KVL-Management, Front Office Manager at The Kapalua Villas, Maui, responded to this review

Aloha kmox340, Thank you for taking the time to write your kind and wonderful review! We are so pleased to learn that you had a fantastic stay with us. It does sound like that you had an ideal visit to our little piece of paradise! We hope to see you and your lovely family again here on Maui soon! Mahalo,...

Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed in the Bay Villas, 29B4. I want to say first that it had a wonderful view, the condo was spacious with the kitchen being a little small. You pay a fee to clean this condo so it should be spotless. It had mold on window coverings, mold behind the sinks in the bathroom, the ceiling fans were filthy....

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank jimJ4225AF
KVL-Management, Front Office Manager at The Kapalua Villas, Maui, responded to this review

Aloha jimJ4225AF,, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am pleased that you had enjoyed the views from your condo, however I am very sorry to hear of the housekeeping issues that you encountered! We will certainly review this with our team. You were here over some pretty stormy periods, Kapalua does tend to be one...

Midwest
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We had another excellent stay at the Kapalua Villas, our 6th total, 3rd with Outrigger. Our 1st with Outrigger went perfect, 2nd we received a unit that we didn't feel was Gold and we were given another unit that was very nice, this 3rd time the unit was great but we had some mechanical issues during our stay. However, whenever...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Missika
KVL-Management, Front Office Manager at The Kapalua Villas, Maui, responded to this review

Aloha Missika, Thank you for posting your review! I am sorry to hear of the maintenance issues that you had experienced, but I very pleased that our team took care of you. You are correct in that Garrett does an excellent job at the Front Desk. Thank you for acknowledging him. We look forward to hosting you in our little...

Sun Lakes, Arizona
Reviewed 22 January 2017

Gold Oceanfront Condo that was 1200 sq ft one bedroom that had everything you could want. Watched whales right from our lanai. Staff was exceptional. You could take the free shuttle or drive to any of the exceptional restaurants within the complex. You could cook in or pick up a very inexpensive precooked meal from the local market within the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kaspermesa
KVL-Management, Front Office Manager at The Kapalua Villas, Maui, responded to this review

Aloha kaspermesa, Thank you for your kind and wonderful review! We are so pleased that you had a wonderful anniversary and they you were very happy with your vacation in Kapalua! It certainly was a pleasure to serve you and your lovely bride, and we do hope to see you again very soon. Mahalo, Dale Mustard Front Office Manager Kapalua...

Ca PS
Reviewed 18 January 2017

This is the most horrible condo at Kapalua Villas. Very old furniture,appliances,toilet bowl have ugly stain,kitchen utensils old,very dirty carpet. Drapes are ripped,patio furniture very old. No beach towels,chairs or umbrella. Some lights didn't work. THE WORST PART THE CONDO IS INFESTED WITH ROACHES AND BUGS.

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank amaapa
KVL-Management, Front Office Manager at The Kapalua Villas, Maui, responded to this review

Aloha amaapa, I am sorry that you had experienced a bad stay at Kapalua. From your review I cannot ascertain if you had stayed with us, Outrigger, or another property management company. If the villa was ours and these issues were brought to our attention, we would have certainly addressed them. If you did stay with Outrigger please feel free...

2,032 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (912)
Viewed
View from Room (141)
Viewed
Room/Suite (299)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (94)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (82)
Viewed
Dining (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (49)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (211)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (1102)
Viewed
Amenities (110)
Viewed
Beach (21)
Viewed
Gold Ocean View Two Bedroom Villa (180)
Viewed
Gold Partial Ocean View One Bedroom Villa (141)
Viewed
Pool (58)
Viewed
Dining (57)
Viewed
Standard Fairway One Bedroom Villa (129)
Viewed
Standard Ocean View Two Bedroom Villa (143)
Viewed
Standard Partial Ocean Three Bedroom Villa (196)
Viewed
The Hotel (67)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kapalua
1.2 km away
Montage Kapalua Bay
Montage Kapalua Bay
#1 of 31 in Lahaina
403 reviews
42.1 km away
Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui
8.3 km away
Royal Lahaina Resort
Royal Lahaina Resort
#17 of 31 in Lahaina
3,792 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 km away
Westin Maui Resort And Spa
10.2 km away
Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa
40.8 km away
Wailea Beach Resort – Marriott, Maui
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Kapalua Villas are located on the beautiful Kapalua Resort on the west side of the island of Maui. Offering 1, 2 and 3 bedroom condominium accommodations. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Kapalua Villas, Maui

Address: 2000 Village Road, Kapalua, Maui, HI 96761-8727
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Kapalua
Price Range: $334 - $949 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Kapalua Villas, Maui 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your The Kapalua Villas, Maui reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Kapalua Villas Hotel Kapalua
Kapalua Hotel Lahaina
Kapalua Resort Lahaina
Kapalua Villas Maui
The Kapalua Villas, Maui
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Kapalua Villas, Maui staff and other travellers.
45 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (45)

Questions? Get answers from The Kapalua Villas, Maui staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Recommend "gold" units.”
 of 5 bubbles Steve60yrsold, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“You can pick the particular unit you'd like if you use VRBO, otherwise it will be assigned upon your arrival.”
  • View from the upper level bedroom of Gold Oceanfront Villa
 of 5 bubbles kmox340, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Literally, "Go for The Gold" designation and also choose an oceanfront condo when selecting if one is available. The views are amazing.”
 of 5 bubbles kaspermesa, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you are given unit 38B2 make sure they have upgraded the furniture or ask for a different unit. You will sleep better!”
 of 5 bubbles aaareed, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Always book a Gold oceanfront unit.”
 of 5 bubbles FlaSun2015, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5