We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Menjangan

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Menjangan
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

626 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Menjangan
See the most recent reviews
Showing 386: English reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2015 via mobile

My husband and I only stayed one night, but what an amazing night it was. This hotel is one of the most romantic places on the island. It's set in the natural juggle settings, set like you are on safari. The big perk for us is, that you can snorkel right off their jetty. Beautiful coral wall with amazing fish...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brooklyn-Oyster
Rico H, General Manager at The Menjangan, responded to this review

Selamat Siang dear Brooklyn-Oyster, Thanks for recommending us to the worldwide travel community, what a nice compliment! Indeed, that we can offer the Snorkelling directly from the Jetty is a big plus, especially for guest who don’t like to have a boat ride to the Menjangan Island. It’s a pity you couldn’t stay longer since we host a very special...

Reviewed 4 June 2015 via mobile

I had a really great time staying in this place. I stayed for 2 nights. This place is such a beautiful place in very natural way. We get to ride a safari car to get to the restaurant etc. Also they have Bali Tower that offers fantastic view. Really unforgettable great experience! Plus, the room is so cozy and spacious.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elisabeth L
Rico H, General Manager at The Menjangan, responded to this review

Selamat Siang dear Elisabeth L, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your memories and impressions with the worldwide travel community! It was a great pleasure having you staying with us and we are happy to read how much you enjoyed your 2 nights here. May your travelling always be as fortunate as this one and hopefully,...

Taipei, Taiwan
Reviewed 28 May 2015

Our family stay at The Residence (Cliff Villa) for 3 nights, and it was a unforgettable memory for all of us! We met some deers just came to eat grass right in front of our villa many times. The swimming pool was great, the view was excellent! Every morning waking up in beautiful sun rise brought lots of peace and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IsabelleChien
Rico H, General Manager at The Menjangan, responded to this review

Selamat Siang dear IsabelleChien, That is the best we can expect to hear, that you had a great family vacation with us! Thanks for sharing your impressions and for your suggestions on the activities, I am sure it will inspire future travellers! We enjoyed your stay here very much and to see you happy during your well-deserved holidays is a...

Newcastle
Reviewed 21 May 2015

We stayed at The Menjangan because of the diving available on Menjangan Island a short 20 minute boat ride away. The hotel was a really nice surprise and a bonus because it gave us a unique experience that we had not expected. It is truly a jungle and beach hotel, with the feel of somewhere completely cut off from the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve T
Rico H, General Manager at The Menjangan, responded to this review

Selamat Sore dear Steve T, Many thanks for sharing your opinion and taking the time to review us. We are happy to learn that you were positively surprised about our special Resort. Let me firstly apologize for the bumpy roads within this 400 hectares Resort. Unfortunately, there is not much we can do about it rather than keep sending letters...

Plymouth
Reviewed 20 May 2015

We were really looking forwards to staying in this hotel, so that we could see the animals and do some snorkelling. On arrival, the main reception is shabby and service haphazard. The welcome drinks were served with metal straws and the small canapes were crawling with insects. We were shown to Room 101. The bed did not have any mosquito...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Seggiesmoggie
Rico H, General Manager at The Menjangan, responded to this review

Dear Seggiesmoggie, First of all many thanks for taking time reviewing our Hotel although you checked out after 1 and half and never experienced sleeping in our rooms. Unfortunately I was not present at this time due to my annual leave in Europe so I missed the chance to talk to you directly and also to explain more detailed our...

Reviewed 13 May 2015

This is truely the other side of Bali. Very naturey, with world class coral. Breakfast is fantastic, especially if you dine by the beach. The ride between the hotel rooms and beach can be long by shuttle, and it is quite a rocky ride, but it is also quite an experience to feel so close to the jungle. And you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank abel w
Rico H, General Manager at The Menjangan, responded to this review

Selamat Pagi dear Abel w, Thank you for your kind and warm review, our entire family was very happy to read it (and special thanks from the Breakfast kitchen artists for mentioning their creations). We are always very open for suggestions and ideas. Would you mind to send me an email sharing your advice on how to improve the dinner...

Hertfordshire
Reviewed 9 May 2015

We loved this hotel. Our room was excellent, clean all mod cons, well serviced daily with air conditioning or heating. The swimming pool was fine. The beach area was lovely though not soft sand, but gritty sand. We went on a snorkelling trip organised through the hotel which was fabulous and saw numerous different species, colours, shapes and sizes of...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob R
Rico H, General Manager at The Menjangan, responded to this review

Selamat Sore dear Rob R, It is a great pleasure to learn that you have enjoyed your days here at the Menjangan so much. Thank you for taking the time to review us. In fact very true what you mentioned about the Balinese people, one of the many reasons Bali is still such a magnet. Sorry to hear that you...

Cape Town, South Africa
Reviewed 6 May 2015

We stayed here for 4 nights as part of our honeymoon in Bali. It is quite a trek to get to this unique location (4 to 5 hours from the south of Bali), but a very fascinating drive with much scenery that was pointed out to us by our resort-arranged driver. We were impressed with how well the resort integrates...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank IainandKirsten
Rico H, General Manager at The Menjangan, responded to this review

Selamat Pagi dear IainandKirsten, Isn’t that the purpose of a wonderful honeymoon…to feel special? Again congratulations on your wedding. What a nice compliment! We thank you very much for sharing this with the travel community. I personally have forwarded and discussed your comments with the team and they say THANK YOU. In addition, I was discussing the price structure again...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 30 April 2015

We stayed in the monsoon deluxe and had to be moved at the aircon was not working properly, and they are in the process of replacing them. The resort is huge and while they have free transport all over the very bumpy roads it can take 20 minutes to get to the beach! The food is only a average which...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank wendy1053
Rico H, General Manager at The Menjangan, responded to this review

Selamat Siang dear USAbound, Thank you very much for taking the time to send your review and share your impressions on TripAdvisor. We are sorry to hear that we did not come up to your expectations in most of the areas. Please accept our apologizes for the bumpy roads, which are unfortunately, out of our control since their maintenance lies...

Reviewed 26 April 2015

The hotel, in particular the bungalows on the sea, is very interesting. But locations within the hotel are FAR away from each other. AT least 3 km between each location and only scarce shuttles. One feels like being in a (golden) prison within this resort. There is nothing to do, only one real restaurant, Yes it is relaxing but nearly...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dorcq
Rico H, General Manager at The Menjangan, responded to this review

Selamat Siang dear Dorcq, Thank you very much for sharing your impression here on TripAdvisor, we much appreciate that you have taken the time to do so. Really sorry to hear that you felt like in a “golden prison” while you were here. In fact, solitude, calmness and abundant wildlife is not for everyone and we are sad to read...

1,122 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (788)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (184)
Viewed
Room/Suite (65)
Viewed
Dining (78)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (79)
Viewed
View from Room (27)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (11)
Viewed
Other (336)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (308)
Viewed
Amenities (33)
Viewed
Beach (15)
Viewed
Beach Villa (24)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (29)
Viewed
Monsoon Lodge Pool (22)
Viewed
Dining (57)
Viewed
Suite (26)
Viewed
The Hotel (35)
Viewed
The Menjangan Residence (67)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Bali National Park
11.9 km away
Matahari Beach Resort & Spa
11.2 km away
Adi Assri Beach Resort & Spa Pemuteran
1.3 km away
Mimpi Resort Menjangan
Mimpi Resort Menjangan
#3 of 3 in Banyuwedang
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
NusaBay Menjangan by WHM
NusaBay Menjangan by WHM
#2 of 4 in West Bali National Park
77 reviews
0.7 km away
Plataran Menjangan
Plataran Menjangan
#3 of 4 in West Bali National Park
27 reviews
10.6 km away
Taman Sari Bali Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
Food & drink at the hotel
Pantai Restaurant
Pantai Restaurant
Cuisines: International, Seafood, Barbecue, Grill
Bali Tower Resto
Bali Tower Resto
Cuisines: European, Asian, International
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Menjangan offers you an unique chance to experience the natural treasures within West Bali National Park: kayaking through mangrove maze, diving or snorkeling in one of the most beautiful coral reefs in Bali or venture through the forest on horseback. Choose to be on the water’s edge, nestled in the heart of the forest or perched on a cliff overlooking the sea. Discover the other side of Bali. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Menjangan

Address: Km. 17 Jl. Raya Gilimanuk | Desa Pejarakan, Buleleng, West Bali National Park 81155, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > West Bali National Park
Price Range: $142 - $550 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Menjangan 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your The Menjangan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Menjangan Hotel Buleleng
The Menjangan Bali/West Bali National Park
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Menjangan staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from The Menjangan staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay by beach if you want convenience to activities and restaurant”
  • Toilette and tub
  • Living room
  • Sink
  • Low shower over tub
  • Closet area
  • King bed
 of 5 bubbles ltsao01, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“beach front room is the best”
 of 5 bubbles 611jimmic, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Beach villas are super”
  • deers taking a swim in front of the beach villa
 of 5 bubbles martined404, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Beach villa for sure”
 of 5 bubbles ScotConvert, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ocean villa”
 of 5 bubbles Yvon_Amsterdam, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5