We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

White Rocks Hotel & Bungalows

Save
Traveller (878)
Room & Suite (239)
Pool & Beach (155)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent65%
  • Very good24%
  • Average9%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“private beach”(279 reviews)
“dress code”(87 reviews)
“the main hotel”(102 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,285)
Filter reviews
1,244 results
Traveller rating
791
308
111
17
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
791
308
111
17
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate beachdress codethe main hotelcocktail barcorner barsea viewbungalow roompine treeshotel beachhalf boardlong trousershead waiterbeach towelswaiter serviceevening meal for lunchchanged dailybuffet style
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,244 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

Gorgeous hotel set in the cliff side of Makris Gialos.I'm going to say good food, good accommodation, lovely staff etc etc BUT.... The but bit is this.......if you find yourself placed in one of the bungalows there are steep pathways to the main hotel where...More

1  Thank FussyHussy2
Response from WhiteRocksHotel, other at White Rocks Hotel & BungalowsResponded today

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for your review and for appreciating our gorgeous sea views of Platis Gialos beach as well as our private beachfront of Tourkopodaro. We confirm that the hotel is not suitable for guests with walking difficulties due to the extensive grounds and...More

Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

The White Rocks hotel is a great hotel to stay at. The staff are helpful, polite and friendly. The food is plentiful and much choice. The views from the rooms are beautiful. There is wifi in each room

1  Thank Linda S
Response from WhiteRocksHotel, other at White Rocks Hotel & BungalowsResponded yesterday

Dear Reviewer, we are very pleased that you have enjoyed your stay in Platis Gialos. Thank you for your review and we are looking forward in welcoming you again in the near future. Kind regrards the White Rocks team

Reviewed 3 days ago

White Rocks is a beautiful and relaxing spot for chilling out and enjoying the excellent climate of the Ionian Islands. With it's own small but charming private beach, another almost within touching distance, and the restaurants, bars and supermarkets of Lassi just a few minutes...More

3  Thank Simon M
Response from WhiteRocksHotel, other at White Rocks Hotel & BungalowsResponded 2 days ago

Dear Guest Thank you for you feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed the peaceful and tranquil setting of the hotel and private beach and that you found the accommodation welcoming and comfortable. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed the A La Carte...More

Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Had a very good week first time to kefalonia really nice island the hotel is modern and the food was great the room was great easy walk in to Lassi nice pool area and small beach with a good beach pool barMore

Thank Allan B
Response from WhiteRocksHotel, other at White Rocks Hotel & BungalowsResponded 3 days ago

Dear Allan B, Thank you for your feedback, we are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your holiday at White Rocks Hotel Kefalonia. We are happy that you appreciated our high standards and quality of food and accommodation, as this is something that we...More

Reviewed 6 days ago

Having recently returned from a week at The White Rocks Hotel I can report that I found no evidence whatsoever of the issues complainers wrote about in the weeks before my visit. Most of the issues are created by the guests themselves, not the hotel....More

11  Thank Stephen Y
Response from WhiteRocksHotel, oth at White Rocks Hotel & BungalowsResponded 5 days ago

Dear Stephen, Thank you very much for rating us and for providing all the useful information required for people to make informed decisions about the ambient of the hotel. We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you have appreciated...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Cephalonia
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Beachfront
Free Internet
Free Parking
Restaurant
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room Service
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
USD 232 - USD 420 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 232 - USD 420 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (878)
Room & Suite (239)
Pool & Beach (155)
Dining (117)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
midlandsgirl67
20 June 2018|
Answer
Response from goodhol | Reviewed this property |
It’s not even 5 mins and always an abundance of taxis think 10 €
0
Votes
kevin c
19 June 2018|
Answer
Response from Simon M | Reviewed this property |
No, or at least not in the room we occupied. The rooms are not enormous, but they are big enough and quite well-equipped.
1
Vote
titchwat
18 June 2018|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from applepieface | Reviewed this property |
Hair dryer fixed in bathroom, all towels provided, tea and coffee making facilities, safe and mini bar also. No iron.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"I would ask for a front sea facing room or bungalow close or in the main hotel. Whole complex is quiet."
Read review
"Any room with a sea-view. I'd avoid one over the main hotel bar if possible."
Read review
"Research and look on google earth."
Read review
"Don't bother with the sea front; sea view is basically the same."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing