We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

White Rocks Hotel & Bungalows

Save
Traveller (922)
Room & Suite (244)
Pool & Beach (163)
Overview
  • Excellent65%
  • Very good24%
  • Average9%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“private beach”(292 reviews)
“corner bar”(85 reviews)
“dress code”(96 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,334)
Filter reviews
1,291 results
Traveller rating
818
319
119
17
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
818
319
119
17
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate beachcorner bardress codethe main hotelcocktail barsea viewbungalow roompine treeshotel beachhalf boardlong trousershead waiterbeautiful hotelbeach towelsmobility issuesevening meal for lunchwaiter service
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,291 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

We weren't sure what to expect, as some negative reviews were disappointing. Glad to say that we were given a warm welcome, our bungalow room was beautiful, very clean, well appointed and comfortable. We were surprised to find 2 beaches in very easy reach, the...More

3  Thank Jacky2411
Response from WhiteRocksHotel, Public Relations Manager at White Rocks Hotel & BungalowsResponded today

Dear Reviewer, thank you for your kind words and for sharing your experience with the travel community. We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay and that you have appreciated our services including the friendliness of the staff, the sea views and the high...More

Reviewed 2 days ago

We went to White Rocks at end of May and we totally chilled out in this beautiful four star hotel. The hotel tiny private beach with free sunbeds was lovely, as was the more commercial beaches to the right of the hotel. The swimming pool...More

2  Thank Brimfie
Response from WhiteRocksHotel, Public Relations Manager at White Rocks Hotel & BungalowsResponded today

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your comments and for taking the time to rate us. We are delighted that you were impressed with our services and that you had a lovely time. We appreciate your input and we are looking forward in welcoming...More

Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Stayed at the White Rocks at the beginning of July. It's a hotel which appears to have lost sight of its purpose. Reception staff were unfriendly: no welcome on arrival; no 'did you enjoy your stay?' on departure; snappy when we asked for a second...More

10  Thank KD0611
Response from WhiteRocksHotel, Guest Relations Manager at White Rocks Hotel & BungalowsResponded today

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and for your kind words. We are happy to read that you have found the service at the Lungomare and the food quality excellent and that you enjoyed the grounds, the facilities and the exceptional sea views. We...More

Reviewed 3 days ago

My partner and I stayed here for a week from 5th - 12th July. We were recommended the hotel to begin with by some friends of ours who had stayed here several times themselves. After having stayed at the hotel for ourselves now, I can...More

5  Thank Seb198632
Reviewed 4 days ago

Things have changed but not for the better really was upset and spoilt holiday the cost did not reflect the value of this hotel sorry to say it was nowhere the hotel we came to before. And this was the option of a lot of...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
6  Thank honnorjean
Response from WhiteRocksHotel, Public Relations Manager at White Rocks Hotel & BungalowsResponded 3 days ago

Dear Reviewer, thank you for your review. Further to your comment about the changes, kindly note that the cost of your vacation includes the airplane ticket, the service offered by your chosen tour operator, your return transfer from and to the local airport, your insurance...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Beachfront
Free Internet
Free Parking
Restaurant
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room Service
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
USD 178 - USD 446 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 178 - USD 446 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (922)
Room & Suite (244)
Pool & Beach (163)
Dining (119)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
kellyman111
18 July 2018|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from WhiteRocksHotel | Property representative |
Yes children can have lunch at the Lungomare.
0
Votes
Mark S
12 July 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Janet D | Reviewed this property |
No all drinks are chargeable
1
Vote
gerrard101
1 July 2018|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from goodhol | Reviewed this property |
Dress code for breakfast casual shorts t shirts etc no swimwear , evenings gents long trs no jeans flip flops and shirts of some type with a collar on ! Ie 17 yr old lad trendy maybe a polo shirt or the likes ladies seem to... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Choose Sea view, don't choose a bungalow if you have mobility problems"
Read review
"Sea view room better value"
Read review
"Junior suite with sea view and large balcony was an amazing room!"
Read review
"Suggest you book a sea view room otherwise you will be facing the road"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing