We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Ibis Lyon Nord

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Ibis Lyon Nord
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

326 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 40: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 23 October 2016

If its one night you're staying for on the way somewhere then it will do the job. Fairly rough area so you definately would not want to be walking around at night. Right next door to a caravan park. Breakfast is good value. Rooms are OK.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank steveharris
Elgin, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Lovely garden area beside the pool which was nice to come back to after a long day in the office. The rooms were quite small and lots of external noise from the hallways. The food in the restaurant was very poor and the surrounding area didn't offer much. Although it was nice to have a pool next time I'll be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicky E
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

It woukd seem from previous reviews that we were lucky to have this last Friday as we were completely unaware of a refurbishment, obviously finished.....our reception was very good and our room was good on the ground floor. Although the heating did not work, it was quickly resolved and we were to relax and have dinner. The Food Service staff,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Magnums2009
Retford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 October 2016

This was an ideal location for an overnight stay to break a journey down to the south however, the area around the hotel is a bit run down. Unfortunately the hotel was in the middle of a refurbishment of the dining room when we stayed, which we were not warned about when we booked. This has affected our ratings of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dianne B
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 September 2016

We have stayed here twice before on an overnight stop so the on site facilities are very important. We were dismayed to find that the kitchen, dining and bar area were unavailable due to refurbishment. Alternative accommodation was in the form of a marquee but the food was limited to what they could prepare with a makeshift kitchen and grill....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1894mark
Thierry P, Directeur général at Ibis Lyon Nord, responded to this review

Dear 1894mark, As written, we have refurbished our restaurant and reception in august. This took 36 days time and for continuity of service , we had established a large event tent 120m² on our terrace with cold buffets and a selection of grilled meats and fish. A lounge area was available in the shade of plane trees and our swimming...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 June 2016

We only stayed here one night on route through the country. Firstly, if you like a lie in, this is not the hotel for you. The walls are so thin, I was woken by the neighbours hairdryer at 6:30am. We could hear every word of their conversation. House keeping also walked into our room unannounced around 11am, without knocking. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jember075
Zumikon, Switzerland
Reviewed 21 May 2016

Great, my family and I really liked it: convenient, pleasent and easy to reach! Compared to other IBIS we had been in, the decor is nicer and more modern. And easy to reach downtown Lyon as well (by car)

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank flag71
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 May 2016

Clean rooms with all you need. They're a bit small but I don't like big bedrooms anyway. Good carpark security and I am sure on a sunny day, (we were there for one rainy night), there were nice gardens to sit out in. The staff were so helpful - well done!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank boot_the_poet
La Chaux-de-Fonds, Switzerland
Reviewed 18 May 2016

this hotel is well located, close to Lyon and outside its tumult. a nice discovery though we only stayed 6 hours... The rooms are small but this is an ibis. They are fully furbished and have all what you expect for a short stay

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Fabrice D
Kent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 April 2016

Stayed at Ibis Lyon Nord for one night on the way down to the South of France. Hotel was easy to find in the Port de Lyon hotel complex. Reception were friendly. Rooms were a bit on the small side and decor was dark, but the beds were really good. I had a great night's sleep. We had some drinks...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Maria L

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dardilly
0.1 km away
Novotel Lyon Nord Porte de Lyon
0.1 km away
Ibis Budget Lyon Dardilly
0.2 km away
Campanile Lyon Nord - Dardilly
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
hotelF1 Lyon Dardilly
hotelF1 Lyon Dardilly
#6 of 7 in Dardilly
34 reviews
2.2 km away
Charme & Business Hotel Lyon
2.1 km away
La Caborne
La Caborne
#2 of 2 in Limonest
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This air-conditioned hotel with a swimming pool in the garden is located 11 km north of Lyon. Satellite TV and a private bathroom feature in each guest room. Some of the rooms open onto the garden. A buffet breakfast is prepared every morning at hotel Ibis Lyon Nord and you can enjoy a drink at the bar in the evening. The bar-restaurant, Le Bistrot, serves local specialities and traditional French cuisine. Located 500 metres from the A6 motorway, this hotel provides free, secure parking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ibis Lyon Nord

Address: 5, Allee du Camping International | Sortie A6 - 33 Limonest-Porte de Lyon, 69570 Dardilly, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Rhone > Dardilly
Price Range: $79 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Lyon Nord 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, ACCOR and Travelocity so you can book your Ibis Lyon Nord reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ibis Lyon Nord staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Ibis Lyon Nord staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask early and take advice”
 of 5 bubbles boot_the_poet, 19 May 2016 | Read review
“book a room on the upper floor”
 of 5 bubbles 434fabriced, 17 May 2016 | Read review
“Even on the ground floor it was very quiet despite close to the A6”
 of 5 bubbles FrequentTraveller921, 18 Dec 2015 | Read review
“try and stay somewhere else and nearer the city so at least one can go out for a drink or something to eat.”
 of 5 bubbles 857jerryg, 14 Aug 2015 | Read review
4 of 4
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay