We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn St. Louis SW Route 66

Show Prices
GreenLeadersGold level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn St. Louis SW Route 66
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

259 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn St. Louis SW Route 66
See the most recent reviews
Showing 257: English reviews
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2015

We stayed here on a "baseball" day, when they were very busy. This hotel is in the middle of a remodel too, but despite this we received great service. Check in was quick and easy, even without a reservation. At check in we were warned that with the remodel it would be noisy in our hall starting at 8am. When... More 

Helpful?
Thank B D M
Alida P, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn St. Louis SW Route 66, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your recent visit with us here at the Holiday Inn Route 66. We are very pleased to hear that you had an excellent visit and welcome you back anytime. We strive to ensure that all guest have an enjoyable experience. Thank you once again. Sincerely, Alida P. More 

Victor, iowa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2015

I chose this location because it was close to my business destination. The room was nicely remodeled, with fresh wall and floor coverings, a nice clean bathroom, plenty of outlets by the bed. But the PTAC unit (AC/heat) was freezing when it was on. When it was off, the room was unbearably humid, so I either froze or suffered with... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Lynne R
Alida P, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn St. Louis SW Route 66, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your recent visit here at the Holiday Inn Route 66. We were very sorry to hear that there was an issue with your stay. We welcome an open discussion about the issue and request that you contact me at hihr@hiroute66.com. Thank you, Alida P. More 

Pasig, Philippines
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2015 via mobile

When my husband and I checked in to this hotel, I could tell by the wall paper and the dusty carpet that it was old. When I checked the bathroom, the floor has stains and dust is every where. Bath tub is also dark and dirty. We were planning to wake up late the next day because we were so... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Miry1972
Alida P, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn St. Louis SW Route 66, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your recent visit here at the Holiday Inn Route 66. We were very sorry to hear that there was an issue with your stay. We welcome an open discussion about the issue and request that you contact me at hihr@hiroute66.com. Thank you, Alida P. More 

Travellers are raving about these Sunset Hills hotels

McLeansboro, IL
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2015

We stayed at this hotel for 1 night to be close to Grant's Farm. My husband, myself and our 3 & 2 year old thought the rooms & beds were great. Everything is newly remodeled. The entrance to the hotel is very pretty. Front desk staff was very friendly & helpful.

Helpful?
Thank mutagen79
Alida P, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn St. Louis SW Route 66, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your recent visit with us here at the Holiday Inn Route 66. We are very pleased to hear that you had an excellent visit and welcome you back anytime. We strive to ensure that all guest have an enjoyable experience. Thank you once again. Sincerely, Alida P. More 

Level Contributor
69 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2015 via mobile

Rooms are lovely newly remodeled. Nice linens and pillows. Mini fridge lots of outlets by the beds. I love that. Lobby still under construction. Staff very nice. Free wifi was easy to use. Location and ease of access both great. Lots of restaurant options. The only problem with this place is the noise. The walls are paper thin. I heard... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jean B
Alida P, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn St. Louis SW Route 66, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your recent visit with us here at the Holiday Inn Route 66. We are very pleased to hear that you had an excellent visit and welcome you back anytime. We strive to ensure that all guest have an enjoyable experience. Thank you once again. Sincerely, Alida P. More 

Hattiesburg, Mississippi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 June 2015

I was with the Missouri Auction School. My stay was for nine nights. The staff was very helpful and friendly and the rooms were great. Great location with great resturants within a couple of miles. I Will certainly be back.

Helpful?
1 Thank Ken R
Alida P, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn St. Louis SW Route 66, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your recent visit with us here at the Holiday Inn Route 66. We are very pleased to hear that you had an excellent visit and welcome you back anytime. We strive to ensure that all guest have an enjoyable experience. Thank you once again. Sincerely, Alida P. More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2015

This area was a good choice to use as a base before our convention started as our next stop in the downtown. SIGHTS NEARBY: Being in a pleasant suburb of St. Louis we were able to take 20 minute drives to places like the Zoo, Forest Park, St. Charles (a beautiful old American town) and Anheuser Bush's historic Brewery tour.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Paul S
Alida P, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn St. Louis SW Route 66, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your recent visit with us here at the Holiday Inn Route 66. We are very pleased to hear that you had an excellent visit and welcome you back anytime. We strive to ensure that all guest have an enjoyable experience. Thank you once again. Sincerely, Alida P. More 

Lithia Springs, Georgia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2015

Nice modern high-rise property, with comfortable beds and updated rooms. Fun Route 66 ambiance in popular Mile 277 Bar and Grill on ground level. Plenty of parking. Good location to do more exploring on St. Louis Route 66, before we continued on our trip.

Helpful?
Thank Dennis W
Alida P, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn St. Louis SW Route 66, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your recent visit with us here at the Holiday Inn Route 66. We are very pleased to hear that you had an excellent visit and welcome you back anytime. We strive to ensure that all guest have an enjoyable experience. Thank you once again. Sincerely, Alida P. More 

1 review
Reviewed 10 June 2015 via mobile

Questionable internet service despite numerous complaints till date I am beginning to feel short changed. These guys should take complaints more seriously. If not for the course I would have gladly shifted. It's an agony to put up with another two nights of uncertainty . And guess what? I was sitting at the lobby trying for a line when a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Fiveloaf
Alida P, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn St. Louis SW Route 66, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your recent visit here at the Holiday Inn Route 66. We were very sorry to hear that there was an issue with your stay. We welcome an open discussion about the issue and request that you contact me at hihr@hiroute66.com. Thank you, Alida P. More 

Level Contributor
109 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2015 via mobile

Everything looks ok on the surface, just don't look too close. The hotel is currently undergoing a remodel (I'd hate to see what it looked like before the remodel), so some areas are blocked and taped off. Our room was updated, I did like the plug ins on the sides of the bed! The bathroom was so tiny, you had... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Michellescottrn
Alida P, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn St. Louis SW Route 66, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your recent visit here at the Holiday Inn Route 66. We were very sorry to hear that there was an issue with your stay. We welcome an open discussion about the issue and request that you contact me at hihr@hiroute66.com. Thank you, Alida P. More 

102 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (62)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sunset Hills
0.4 km away
Days Inn ST. Louis Lindbergh Boulevard
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn St. Louis/Sunset Hills
10.9 km away
BEST WESTERN St. Louis Inn
BEST WESTERN St. Louis Inn
#1 of 1 in Tesson Ferry
725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis/South I-55
0.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Kirkwood Inn
8.1 km away
Holiday Inn St. Louis - South County Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled in suburban St. Louis County, the Holiday Inn SW - Route 66 features 213 stylish and finely appointed newly renovated guest rooms, fitness center, whirlpool as well as indoor and outdoor pools. On property we have the T-Bird Cafe & Mile 277, for breakfast, lunch, and dinner or in-room dining. Surrounded by over thirty dining options available within short 3 mile radius you can satisfy any palate. We are pleased to offer complimentary WiFi & parking for your convenience. Guests that didn't arrive by car but want to explore the city we offer Avis car rental on property. Our central location positioned at the intersections Highway I-44 and I-270 an ideal location no matter what brings you to St. Louis. Sports fans take in a game at Busch Stadium home to eleven time World Series Champions, the St. Louis Cardinals. Adventurers visit the tallest manmade monument in the US, the Gateway Arch soaring into the sky at an impressive 630 feet. Thrill seekers gear up for massive roller coasters & cooling down at Hurricane Harbor at Six Flags over Mid America. Little explorers enjoy a full day of hands-on learning, creativity, experimentation & interactive play at the Magic House located just up the street. Nearby corporations include Liberty Mutual, ADP, Maritz, Lutheran Church Missouri Synod & General Electric. Whatever brings you to St. Louis you will find your tranquil home away from home in the center of it all at the Holiday Inn SW - Route 66. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn St. Louis SW Route 66

Address: 10709 Watson Rd., Sunset Hills, Saint Louis, MO 63127
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Sunset Hills
Price Range: $136 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn St. Louis SW Route 66 3*
Number of rooms: 212
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, IHG, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn St. Louis SW Route 66 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn St. Louis - Southwest (Viking) Hotel Sunset Hills
Holiday Inn Saint Louis
Saint Louis Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Viking
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn St. Louis SW Route 66 staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Guyton, Georgia
Saint Louis, Missouri
3 months ago
Kirkwood, Missouri
Fond du Lac, Wisconsin
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn St. Louis SW Route 66 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“1st floor room was quiet and easy in and out”
 of 5 bubbles teresaf508, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The 4th floor rooms are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles karenwZ5675UI, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Up to date rooms; Convenient location for interstate, restaurants and shopping”
 of 5 bubbles midmodmaven, 19 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We stayed twice during our week long trip. Both rooms we had were very quite and comfy.”
 of 5 bubbles GrandmaBecky, 11 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Ask for an upgrade. Might be quieter overlooking the pool vs the street”
 of 5 bubbles Kubzfan, 9 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay