We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn St. Louis SW Route 66

Show Prices
GreenLeadersGold level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn St. Louis SW Route 66
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

265 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn St. Louis SW Route 66
See the most recent reviews
Showing 263: English reviews
Chesterton, Indiana, United States
Reviewed 9 September 2015

Ok large hotel. Decent pools, decent work out room. They have a restaurant attached and breakfast is extra. There is an Ihop across the street that is fast so don't bother here. Something a little rough around the edges here but not bad for the price. Staff seemed bothered by having to help me. Room was nice and updated, halls...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bucky732
Alida P, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn St. Louis SW Route 66, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your recent survey about your visit with us here at the Holiday inn Route 66. I was alerted that that there was an issue with the service you received during your stay. First let me apologize for the any issues that occurred while you were here. As a company we try to ensure that...

Savoy, Illinois
Reviewed 6 September 2015

We stayed in this hotel, along with many members of our family, for our daughter's wedding in 2012. It was nice enough, a few problems, but mostly fine and the staff was wonderful. When it was time to celebrate our granddaughter's 1st birthday, we decided to stay here again. What a disappointment. Our first shock was the room itself. They...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JoyH1960
Alida P, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn St. Louis SW Route 66, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your recent survey about your visit with us here at the Holiday inn Route 66. I was alerted that that there was an issue with the service you received during your stay. First let me apologize for the any issues that occurred while you were here. As a company we try to ensure that...

Reviewed 28 August 2015

We arrived around 3 PM to get our room and was turned away because check in was at 4 PM. We went into St Louis and did some activities and returned at 7 PM. We checked in and were given our room keys. We got to the room and discovered it was a single bed, we booked a double bed....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Frank A
Alida P, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn St. Louis SW Route 66, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your recent survey about your visit with us here at the Holiday inn Route 66. I was alerted that that there was an issue with the service you received during your stay. First let me apologize for the any issues that occurred while you were here. As a company we try to ensure that...

Evansville, Indiana
Reviewed 26 August 2015 via mobile

Greeted warmly by two friendly gentlemen at the front desk when we arrived close to midnight. The lobby looked modern and bright... New carpeting in the hallway leading to our room. Everything smelled fresh and clean! The nice surprise came when we opened our door to our large spacious room! Crisp, clean, light, roomy... YES! We will definitely stay here...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cmannthird
Alida P, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn St. Louis SW Route 66, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your recent visit with us here at the Holiday Inn Route 66. We are very pleased to hear that you had an excellent visit and welcome you back anytime. We strive to ensure that all guest have an enjoyable experience. Thank you once again. Sincerely, Alida P.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 August 2015 via mobile

Stayed here on our Rt 66 trip. The hotel was clean and the staff were really friendly and welcoming. They even took my postcards to mail for me The room was nice, but the bathroom is TINY! It was rather comical. We stayed on the top floor which was lovely and quiet. The pool area is clean but could do...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sarahv70
Alida P, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn St. Louis SW Route 66, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your recent visit with us here at the Holiday Inn Route 66. We are very pleased to hear that you had an excellent visit and welcome you back anytime. We strive to ensure that all guest have an enjoyable experience. Thank you once again. Sincerely, Alida P.

Minnetonka, Minnesota
Reviewed 12 August 2015

I was traveling from MN to Webster Grove, MO taking my child to treatment center. We did not pick the place to stay for the night and I will not stay here again. We were suppose to get a room with 2 queen size beds, we got 1 king size (our driver got the 2 queen size beds), our phone...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chawni
Alida P, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn St. Louis SW Route 66, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Good Morning, I hope this email finds you well. I was responding to a review you submitted about your recent visit here at the Holiday Inn Route 66. I wanted to reach out to you and see if we could discuss any issues you may have encountered during your stay? It is our desire to ensure that...

Springfield, Missouri
Reviewed 28 July 2015

Stayed here while in town for a basketball tournament. The hotel is in the middle of a much needed upgrade, however, it may be better to tear down and rebuild. The elevators are tiny and extremely slow. Once in our room, which had been renovated, the first thing I see is that the room does not have carpet, it has...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank M B
Alida P, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn St. Louis SW Route 66, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your recent visit here at the Holiday Inn Route 66. We are very sorry to hear that your stay was not up to standards. We pride ourselves with being able to deliver the very best consumer services at all times. It is our goal to obtain feedback so that we may take the opportunity...

Alexander, Illinois
Reviewed 27 July 2015

We stayed at the Holiday Inn for a company event. We were very happy. The room was clean, staff was very nice. (Except for the woman who was to watch over the children buffet at the meal that was planned for our company on Saturday night. I know she was doing her job, but when informing people that it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vikkieb1
Alida P, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn St. Louis SW Route 66, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your recent visit here at the Holiday Inn Route 66. We are very sorry to hear that your stay was not up to standards. We pride ourselves with being able to deliver the very best consumer services at all times. It is our goal to obtain feedback so that we may take the opportunity...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 26 July 2015 via mobile

My favorite part of this hotel was the fact that they're was no carpeting in our room! I just feel like the rooms are cleaner when there's no carpeting. The front desk staff was good, I enjoyed getting my cup of coffee in the morning and drinking it on the patio. One of the flaws as mentioned by other reviews...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amtron
Alida P, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn St. Louis SW Route 66, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your recent visit with us here at the Holiday Inn Route 66. We are very pleased to hear that you had an excellent visit and welcome you back anytime. We strive to ensure that all guest have an enjoyable experience. Thank you once again. Sincerely, Alida P.

Springfield, Missouri
Reviewed 21 July 2015

Stayed in two different rooms here for basketball tournament. Both rooms were identical and extremely small. Two queen beds fit and that is about it. They jammed in a desk, with a chair that won't even pull out all the way because it is too close to the bed. If you think the room is small, the bathroom is microscopic....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jeffv290
Alida P, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn St. Louis SW Route 66, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your recent visit with us here at the Holiday Inn Route 66. We were sorry to hear that there was an issue with your recent visit. First let me apologize for the issues and assure you that we will take the feedback given and use it as a training opportunity for the future. I...

102 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (62)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sunset Hills
0.4 km away
Days Inn ST. Louis Lindbergh Boulevard
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn St. Louis/Sunset Hills
0.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Kirkwood Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis/South I-55
10.9 km away
BEST WESTERN St. Louis Inn
BEST WESTERN St. Louis Inn
#1 of 1 in Tesson Ferry
731 reviews
5.3 km away
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Fenton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled in suburban St. Louis County, the Holiday Inn SW - Route 66 features 213 stylish and finely appointed newly renovated guest rooms, fitness center, whirlpool as well as indoor and outdoor pools. On property we have the T-Bird Cafe & Mile 277, for breakfast, lunch, and dinner or in-room dining. Surrounded by over thirty dining options available within short 3 mile radius you can satisfy any palate. We are pleased to offer complimentary WiFi & parking for your convenience. Guests that didn't arrive by car but want to explore the city we offer Avis car rental on property. Our central location positioned at the intersections Highway I-44 and I-270 an ideal location no matter what brings you to St. Louis. Sports fans take in a game at Busch Stadium home to eleven time World Series Champions, the St. Louis Cardinals. Adventurers visit the tallest manmade monument in the US, the Gateway Arch soaring into the sky at an impressive 630 feet. Thrill seekers gear up for massive roller coasters & cooling down at Hurricane Harbor at Six Flags over Mid America. Little explorers enjoy a full day of hands-on learning, creativity, experimentation & interactive play at the Magic House located just up the street. Nearby corporations include Liberty Mutual, ADP, Maritz, Lutheran Church Missouri Synod & General Electric. Whatever brings you to St. Louis you will find your tranquil home away from home in the center of it all at the Holiday Inn SW - Route 66. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn St. Louis SW Route 66

Address: 10709 Watson Rd, Sunset Hills, Saint Louis, MO 63127-1005
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Sunset Hills
Price Range: $138 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn St. Louis SW Route 66 3*
Number of rooms: 212
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn St. Louis SW Route 66 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn St. Louis - Southwest (Viking) Hotel Sunset Hills
Holiday Inn Saint Louis
Saint Louis Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Viking
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn St. Louis SW Route 66 staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Guyton, Georgia
Saint Louis, Missouri
4 months ago
Kirkwood, Missouri
Fond du Lac, Wisconsin
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn St. Louis SW Route 66 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“1st floor room was quiet and easy in and out”
 of 5 bubbles teresaf508, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The 4th floor rooms are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles karenwZ5675UI, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Up to date rooms; Convenient location for interstate, restaurants and shopping”
 of 5 bubbles midmodmaven, 19 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We stayed twice during our week long trip. Both rooms we had were very quite and comfy.”
 of 5 bubbles GrandmaBecky, 11 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Ask for an upgrade. Might be quieter overlooking the pool vs the street”
 of 5 bubbles Kubzfan, 9 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay