We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn St. Louis SW Route 66

Visit hotel website
Traveller (80)
Room & Suite (45)
GreenLeaders Gold level
Nestled in suburban St. Louis County, the Holiday Inn SW-Route 66 features 213 stylish and finely appointed guest rooms, fitness center, whirlpool as well as indoor and outdoor pools. On property we have the T-Bird Cafe for breakfast & Twisted Tree for lunch and dinner. Surrounded by over thirty dining options available within 3 mile radius you can satisfy any palate. We are pleased to offer complimentary WiFi & parking. Our central location positioned at the intersections of Highway I-44 and I-270 offers an ideal location. Sports fans take in a game at Busch Stadium, home to the St. Louis Cardinals. The Gateway Arch soars an impressive 630 ft. Thrill seekers gear up for roller coasters at Six Flags & then cool down at Hurricane Harbor. Little explorers enjoy a full day at the Magic House located just up the street. Whatever brings you to St. Louis you will find your tranquil home away from home in the center of it all at the Holiday Inn SW - Route 66.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room Service
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
Full view
71Somewhat walkable
Grade: 71 out of 100
24Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
0Attractionswithin 0.5 km
10709 Watson Rd, Sunset Hills, Saint Louis, MO 63127-1005
Getting there
Lambert-St. Louis Intl Airport22 km
Scott Air Force Base47 km
See all nearby hotels
Reviews & more
52Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 64
  • 96
  • 98
  • 35
  • 37
Time of year
Traveller type
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Top notch staff at the desk. Friendly and helpful. A very pleasant bar area. The room was clean. Surprised me as it was a hardwood floor - while not a preference for me, it certainly is clean. Older facility with well used fixtures noted, but not an issue for me. Located by
Read more
This is a motel, of course, but it does everything a motel should do. Big, comfortable, quiet room. Super clean. Everything in great shape. Refrigerator. Coffee service but no microwave. Room VERY well lit with plenty of power sockets. Excellent free internet service.
Read more
Our Chihuaua national breed club has our national specialty show hosted by this hotel. I have to admit, I wasn't expecting much but was pleasantly surprised. The rooms were spotless and updated. The king size bed and linens were so wonderful I had to check the labels so I could
Read more
I stayed at this hotel Sunday-Friday for several consecutive months while I traveled to St. Louis for business. Most of the time I was fine with my accommodations, however, frequently my room was truly dirty. While I understand that some days there may be some things that
Read more
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn St. Louis SW Route 66
Responded 16 Oct. 2018
Hi there, ItsjustDoug! Thanks for choosing Holiday Inn Express for your business trip. We'd like nothing more than for our guests to enjoy their time with us, and I'm sorry that didn't happen because of the poor upkeep of the room that you were provided. I've shared your review with our Housekeeping supervisors and I trust that they'd do their best to ensure similar situations do not occur again in the future. I hope this doesn't stop you from trying us again soon! Safe travels, Pam G Case Manager IHGService
Read more
To be fair, I travel a lot. Good hotels come in many forms, but the ones I prefer are clean and well maintained. They do not have to be new or even modern, they just have to show pride of management /ownership. To be very, VERY, clear, this hotel does not show pride in any
Read more
Response from GMSouthwest, Manager at Holiday Inn St. Louis SW Route 66
Responded 28 Sep. 2018
Thank for your feedback. We truly appreciate honest, candid feedback as we are always looking to improve our service. I am truly sorry that your stay with us was not an enjoyable experience. We have taken your comments very seriously and look to improve in every way. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us and I hope you will give us another opportunity in the future
Read more
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementHoliday Inn St. Louis SW Route 66
Guest room amenity
Photo provided by managementHoliday Inn St. Louis SW Route 66
Meeting room
Photo provided by managementHoliday Inn St. Louis SW Route 66
Guest room
Photo provided by managementHoliday Inn St. Louis SW Route 66
Photo provided by managementHoliday Inn St. Louis SW Route 66
is the crooked tree restaurant in the holiday inn
When we stayed the restaurant was closed for refurbishment so unfortunately I don't know the name or if it is open now.
0 votes
Show all answers
Do your guestrooms include a mini-refrigerator and microwave?
We had a fridge and coffee maker, but no microwave
2 votes
Show all answers
1) When do you expect renovations to be completed? 2) Are all rooms being renovated?
Ms. Mary Beth, Thank you for your questions about the property. Our renovations inside of the building are complete. We have a fully renovated property with all new rooms and accomodations. Each room has been remodeled with an urban touch for comfort and relaxation during your visit with us. If you have any further questions please feel free to contact us or stop in for a tour. Thank you, Alida P.
0 votes
Show all answers
Dear Valued Guest,
0 votes
Show all answers
Do the rooms come with free breakfast? thx John
Dear John, Deopending on the package you purchase, some of the rates do include breakfast. There will be a full explanation of the varying packages on the website or when you book through the reservation line. I hope this helps you. Thank you, Alida P. Guest Experience Champion
-1 votes
"Some Suites are nice. Too bad the whole place is so dirty. Suggest a west-side room facing parking lot for quietest spot."
"If this is a last option. Hampton Inn Directly across the street that is less expensive, cleaner, and more convenient for its guests."
"top floor was quiet"
"I stayed on the third floor. The rooms were quiet and easy to get to from elevator."
"Go find a better hotel that will serve you some breakfast"
USD 91 - USD 149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
holiday inn st. louis - southwest (viking) hotel sunset hillsholiday inn saint louissaint louis holiday innholiday inn viking
United StatesMissouriSaint LouisSunset Hills
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing