We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Caister-on-Sea Holiday Park - Haven

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Caister-on-Sea
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Caister-on-Sea Holiday Park - Haven
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

981 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 980: English reviews
Start your review of Caister-on-Sea Holiday Park - Haven
 Click to rate
Colchester
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

We have come here many times before and always been an enjoyable break we bought our labradoodle and stayed in a delux caravan just behind the shop l must say the caravan had all mod cons and tastefully very nice the park is good and just a small walking distance to the beautiful beach (what more could you ask for)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alison R
Caister H, Guest Relations Manager at Caister-on-Sea Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Hi Alison R. Thank you for your recent review in regards to your many holidays with us at Caister Holiday Park. It was a pleasure to read your wonderful comments about our park and your accommodation. We pride ourselves at Caister on our high standards on all aspects of the park. We are very lucky with our location and the...

Dunstable, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Booked a Prestige caravan which was near to the amenities as requested but was disappointed with the caravan. Sheets and duvet too small for the bed. Curtains barely cover the windows so privacy limited plus next caravans outside light was on all night lighting up our room. The seating in the living area very uncomfortable. We found The Deluxe caravan...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hazel C
Caister H, Guest Relations Manager at Caister-on-Sea Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you Hazel C for taking the time to leave a review with Caister Holiday Park. As a loyal and valued guest, that has been visiting us for so many years, it saddens me to read you that felt you were let down with your recent stay. I would like to apologise on behalf of the team at Caister for...

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

writing for parents,went there on 20 th march 2017 for four days,chalet clean,heater did not work in main bedroom,parking around the chalets is a problem,parking we was suppose to use was blocked with caravan.told reception ,nothing was done about it.the other car park has stones as bit as beach stones.no good for cars.the rubbish was full ,bin, was blocked by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank courtney b
Caister H, Guest Relations Manager at Caister-on-Sea Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you Courtney b for your recent review of Caister Holiday Park. It is very disappointing to read your parents did not enjoy their stay with us at Caister and for this we offer our sincere and humble apologies. You have not mentioned whether they reported the issue with the bedroom heater in their chalet, however our friendly Maintenance Team...

Chatham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

the site is great the staff are very helpful.My husband @ I have stayed since 2013 @from 2014 twice a year the first stay in may I had a stroke the staff were fantastic the lady security guard stayed with me and held my hand untill the ambulance came, so I spent most of my holiday in hospital but when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pchilman
Caister H, Guest Relations Manager at Caister-on-Sea Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Hi pchilman, thank you for your wonderful 5* review in regards to your many stays with us at Caister Holiday Park. It fills me with pride to read such lovely comments about our park and our team. I believe the Security team member that looked after you when poorly during your stay in 2013 was our Security Manager, Michelle. Michelle,...

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 February 2017 via mobile

This is one of the best parks that we have been to! In the summer we fed seagulls that where really nice. The caravans were nice and we had lots of fun on the beach. The weather was good. And at the front of the caravan was a nice area were you can have lunch dinner and breakfast there and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TheHills28
Caister H, Guest Relations Manager at Caister-on-Sea Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you TheHills28 for your amazing 4* review in regards to your stay at Caister Holiday Park. These are wonderful comments to receive and it is such a compliment to see you would love to return in the future! We are in a lovely location near the sea, it is very open and beautiful and like you said perfect for...

Cradley Heath
Reviewed 10 December 2016 via mobile

This place should be shut down the caravan was so dirty when we eventually found our caravan the map they give you to find your van is rubbish. The was urine all over the loo blood up the bathroom door. Dirty bed linen we had to wash all the bed linen and remake the beds use disinfectant all over the...

 Report
Helpful?
10Thank James B
Caister H, Guest Relations Manager at Caister-on-Sea Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you James for taking the time to leave a review. It saddens me to read your disappointment with your holiday last year. Please accept my sincere and humble apology on behalf of Caister Holiday Park. I understand your complaint is currently being dealt with and our team at Head Office are investigating into this further, but in the mean...

Watford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 November 2016 via mobile

Our group of 5 families took to Haven caister on sea. Children range 4-13. Our caravans were great. One lacked heating but it was supplied after request. Swimming pool great, kids happy with water slide. Loads to do apart from the beach on the doorstep of the park for both big and small kids. A little chilly in April but...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Yoksy
Caister H, Guest Relations Manager at Caister-on-Sea Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Wow! Thank you Yoksy for your amazing 5* review. It is always a pleasure to read such wonderful feedback about our park and to see you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. We have a brilliant location, so close to our beautiful beach and 10 minutes away from the excitement of Great Yarmouth's town centre and seafront. We have...

Abingdon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 November 2016

The staff were very friendly. The Entertainment Team were especially very good. The show 'Musikids' (with kids who were on holiday) was excellent. We sat in on part of the rehearsals and they worked really well with them. The hard work they put in paid dividends in the show. I was amazed how much of the show the kids took...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mike_M_Ab
Caister H, Guest Relations Manager at Caister-on-Sea Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Hi Mike, thank you for your amazing 4* review. It's wonderful to read such amazing comments about our team here at Caister. As the new season approaches, we will have lots of new faces that will be trained to our high standards and provide you with the service that we pride our selves on. Our Funstars work extremely hard all...

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 November 2016

Been to this Haven park twice this year. First in May and again in August as we enjoyed it so much the first time. The staff were fantastic both times and the park was brilliant for a smaller site. Plenty to do for my 7year old who has Asperger's (autism). And he felt really comfortable there from the start which...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sarah W
Caister H, Guest Relations Manager at Caister-on-Sea Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you Sarah W for leaving your review with us last year. It was lovely to see how much you enjoyed staying with us and we certainly look forward to your return in the near future. We have a fantastic team here at Caister Holiday Park and we will be welcoming lots of new faces to our team this year...

Norfolk, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 November 2016 via mobile

Booked 3 nights on the touring area of this site over the Halloween weekend. We've stayed many times at the nearby Hopton and Wild Duck Haven sites and thought we would give this one a try. Cannot fault the staff or facilities in the touring area or site at all but unfortunately for us we decided to cut our stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob D
Caister H, Guest Relations Manager at Caister-on-Sea Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you Rob D for taking the time to leave a review with Caister Holiday Park. We are truly sorry for your disturbances during your touring holiday with us. Although I can see you made our touring warden aware of the situation, you have not mentioned whether our Security team or Holiday Experience team were aware. I can ensure you...

448 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (400)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (44)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (31)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (19)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Other (245)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caister-on-Sea
4.6 km away
Premier Inn Great Yarmouth Hotel
Premier Inn Great Yarmouth Hotel
#2 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
418 reviews
5.1 km away
Imperial Hotel
Imperial Hotel
#3 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
471 reviews
6.6 km away
Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth
Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth
#15 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
The Old Hall Hotel
The Old Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Caister-on-Sea
196 reviews
24.5 km away
Pontins Pakefield Holiday Park
4.5 km away
The White Lodge
The White Lodge
#1 of 100 in Great Yarmouth
870 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set in between the lively resort of Great Yarmouth and the tranquil setting of The Norfolk Broads you’ll find this diamond of a Holiday Park. Right on Caister's long sandy beach for hours of basking in the sun and overloaded with things to do and see on park you’ll have an amazing time at Caister Holiday Park! The park has all the attractions you'd expect, including a heated indoor pool with slide and bubble pool, climbing wall, multi-sports court and a new Live Lounge entertainment venue. The park activities include a full land and water sports program as well as an entertainment program in place right through the season. Kids clubs for all ages, kiddie cars, indoor and outdoor play areas and a fabulous program of day and evening entertainment combine to make for a great stay. As with all Haven Parks there is an array of restaurants and takeaways from pizza to traditional fish 'n' chips plus, the contemporary, Mash & Barrel lounge~cafe~bar with FREE WIFI internet access. If you prefer to cook yourself then you'll find our on park Spar supermarket, bakery and off license stocks all the basic essentials you'll need. There is even a fun area where the family can enjoy a spot of crazy golf, kiddie car rides, bike and cart hire or the thrill of fun slides. For the more adventurous, or if you fancy doing something different on holiday then you can have a go at abseiling, fencing or archery. We are also proud that many children learn to swim by taking our supervised classes whilst with us. If you can swim already then try our Aqua Gliders or Water Walkerz for a real buzz! The range of caravan and chalet self catering accommodation provided includes all the basic needs you may have as a family including cooker, fridge, crockery, cutlery, pots and pans and television. We also have a touring caravan park featuring Euro pitches with modern facilities for tourers and motor homes. Caister Holiday Park looks forward to welcoming you and your family soon! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Caister-on-Sea Holiday Park - Haven

Address: Ormesby Road, Caister-on-Sea, Great Yarmouth NR30 5NQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Great Yarmouth > Caister-on-Sea
Hotel Class:4 star — Caister-on-Sea Holiday Park - Haven 4*
Number of rooms: 438
Also Known As:
Caister Holiday Park Hotel Caister-On-Sea
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Caister-on-Sea Holiday Park - Haven staff and other travellers.
52 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (52)

Questions? Get answers from Caister-on-Sea Holiday Park - Haven staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If using the touring pitches, try and get a pitch further away from the road, which creates mild traffic noise.”
 of 5 bubbles Tomtomgoer, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“go for one with central heating - if cold outside you wont regret paying a little extra for some heating”
 of 5 bubbles DanNorwich, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Sea view caravan is fantastic for a bit of luxury”
 of 5 bubbles jcwood86, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Do not book a standard caravan.”
 of 5 bubbles BernieO855, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If You Want A Quick Walk To The Beach Choose Horning Area!”
 of 5 bubbles stevenrL1279XL, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5