We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hideaways at Palm Bay

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hideaways at Palm Bay
Hideaways at Palm Bay
Panoramas (19)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

523 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hideaways at Palm Bay
See the most recent reviews
Showing 471: English reviews
Newnan, Georgia
Reviewed 1 February 2014

Pros: Excellent location with beautiful beach access, pool, amenities, close to town. Gorgeous view of Elisabeth Harbour. Very convenient to town and the Fish Fry area. Staff overall was friendly. Restaurant seems to be a real hot-spot on certain nights with pool tables, live entertainment and a good varied menu at reasonable prices. Popular enough that they do an amazing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ingrid J
Buzuluk
Reviewed 1 February 2014

We stayed in 2-bedroom condo with a ocean view. The hotel itself isn't super fancy but can satisfy all our needs. However, i'd prefer to have a better Wi-Fi and larger TV (when you want to stay away from the sun or after hours) in the room. The owner of the hotel along with his personnel will do their best...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SvetlanaGG
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 20 January 2014

We stayed in a charming one-bedroom, two-bathroom "villa" 20 steps from the beach. The king-size bed was comfortable and the pullout sofa worked well for our 6-year-old. The kitchen was outfitted with the basics, and there were plenty of spots to buy groceries or convenience items in Georgetown, five minutes away. The pools are lovely; free non-motorized water sports great...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Dre D
Reviewed 17 January 2014

My husband and I were at Hideaways for a week mid-December — a time when there are almost no tourists on the island. There were only 2 other units with guests at that time. Our studio cottage was delightful, clean, quiet. We took advantage of the shuttle into town to shop, walk around, use the laundromat, talk with the local...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank peta4meter
Aurora, Canada
Reviewed 9 January 2014

We are return visitors to Exuma but this was our first time to Hideaways. We came with our three young daughters and loved it. The location is super - close to town for a quick beer or grocery run and centrally located for exploring any part of the island. There are many nicer beaches in Exuma but the one here...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Dave Y
GlobalTraveler
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Rented a 2 bdrm/2-1/2 bath two story place near the beach directly from the hotel. Fairly new place - decent furniture. On the plus side, bed was comfortable, A/C worked well, and each bedroom has an ensuite bath and a TV. First, kitchen is incredibly poorly equipped. I've rented several VRBO and time share condos over the years - this...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank seaskills
IgotitCanada, General Manager at Hideaways at Palm Bay, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. We are sorry to hear of the trouble you had, we have taken your review under great advisement. This is not something that we have taken lightly. We met with all of our management team yesterday to discuss your review, the issues you have suggested with this...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Just returned from another glorious week Palm Bay. Once again we had an ocean side 2 bedroom unit for our family of 4. All I can say is that I wish I was still there....and I'm not just saying that because it's growing down to minus 20 in Toronto. This was my 4th trip to Exuma and my 3rd to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Peter R
Reviewed 6 January 2014

The Hideaways staff, the views, the beach, the local fish fry, Georgetown, Splash bar, the local guides (Bonefish Stevie and Sugar Adventure Company), the Junkanoo festival....too many exceptional experiences to fit in one review! If you're going to Exuma....this is absolutely the place! Thank you so much Hideaways team for an amazing 8 days. Everyone went above and beyond to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JohnJovi1
Reviewed 4 January 2014 via mobile

Our family (including 2 girls - 10 and 14) spent the most enjoyable, relaxing, hassle free Christmas holiday at the Hideaways at Palm Bay in Exuma. Everything was incredible. The staff - especially Latovia, Vincent - went well above what was expected, to ensure my family and I experienced all Exuma has to offer. The beauty of the island -...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ketchkelly
winnipeg
Reviewed 27 December 2013

We just returned from a one week holiday at hideaways. Our family of 4 stayed in unit 27 which was a very spacious one bedroom cottage looking out over Palm Bay. The unit was equipped with A/C but we chose not to use it as the ocean breeze was plenty enough to keep the place cool. The sound of the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank twiggypeg
IgotitCanada, Director of Sales at Hideaways at Palm Bay, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. We are so pleased you enjoyed your visit and look forward to seeing you back again soon. It was our great pleasure meeting your family and sharing the Holiday Season with you! Happy New Year, and all the best for you in 2014. Staff & Management of...

1,044 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (603)
Viewed
View from Room (33)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (140)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (89)
Viewed
Room/Suite (95)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (220)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (386)
Viewed
Amenities (35)
Viewed
Beach (26)
Viewed
One Bedroom Cottage with Garden View (47)
Viewed
One Bedroom Cottage with Sea View (46)
Viewed
One Bedroom Villa (48)
Viewed
Pool (21)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (29)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Villa (113)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (55)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near George Town
2.2 km away
Club Peace & Plenty Exuma Island
3.2 km away
St Francis Resort
St Francis Resort
#4 of 7 in Great Exuma
170 reviews
17.8 km away
Grand Isle Resort & Spa
Grand Isle Resort & Spa
#1 of 7 in Great Exuma
836 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.6 km away
Sandals Emerald Bay Golf, Tennis and Spa Resort
0.2 km away
Augusta Bay Bahamas
Augusta Bay Bahamas
#1 of 1 in George Town
283 reviews
19.4 km away
Paradise Bay Bahamas
Paradise Bay Bahamas
#1 of 16 in Great Exuma
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our beachfront villas & cottages are available in either studio, 1 or 2 bedroom plans and offer full kitchens or kitchenettes. Decorated and designed with tropical charm, amenities include air conditioning, ceiling fans, private bathrooms, televisions, wireless internet access, full service business center including guest computers. Hideaways Exuma is the ideal location for your romantic getaway or family vacation. Weekly rates are available in our hillside villas and studio rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hideaways at Palm Bay

Address: Jolly Hall Bay at Queens Highway, George Town 00000, Great Exuma
Region: Caribbean > Bahamas > Out Islands > Great Exuma > George Town
Price Range: $373 - $445 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hideaways at Palm Bay 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Hideaways at Palm Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hideaways At Palm Bay Hotel Great Exuma
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hideaways at Palm Bay staff and other travellers.
26 questions
Ask a question
Raleigh, North Carolina
over a year ago
Brownstown Township, Michigan

See all questions (26)

Questions? Get answers from Hideaways at Palm Bay staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The rooms are all great”
 of 5 bubbles pa28182, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If your budget allows, get a room with a beach view (along the water)”
 of 5 bubbles 569tomg, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I can't imagine a bad place to stay. Be aware that if you are directly on the water, your door opens to the resort's active beach.”
 of 5 bubbles paulam774, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Sea view would be good but ask for good wifi range, since it doesn´t work well in all rooms”
 of 5 bubbles PATRICIAT630, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Get a room with a full kitchen if such a thing exists, and get to the grocery store first thing in the AM”
 of 5 bubbles Isabel0101, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5