We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Premier Inn Warrington South Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Premier Inn Warrington South Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

188 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 186: English reviews
Warrington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Hotel room was extremely basic and cold and not worth the £90 paid for the night and definitely not up to basic standards at the rate paid. The bed was comfortable but the standard of room and hotel was very poor in my opinion.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank elle b
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Warrington South Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Elle Thanks for your review of our Premier Inn, Warrington South. I am terribly sorry to read of the problems you had faced regarding the room temperature and that you had found the overall standards of this hotel did not meet your expectations. We take all feedback from our guests very seriously, therefore I have passed your comments onto...

Melksham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Good comfortable hotel, just what you would expect from Premier Inn, with all the basic requirements. Pub/restaurant, Cat and Lion, associated with the Premier Inn was not of the same standard unfortunately. It Is a low end pub chain establishment, basic pub grub where the focus was on low price and big portions rather than quality food. The surroundings were...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melanie S
North Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We use this hotel and restaurant regularly. On this occasion we think the kitchen were experiencing problems and the restaurant service was not to the usual standard. Usually very good. Hotel very comfortable and convenient.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnpU1967EX
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Room smelled of a public Urinal only stayed till 6:30 even tho hungover I am sure tho if I had given the hotel the opportunity to sort it out they would have but with all honesty I think that a premium brand such as Premier Inns this should not happen anyway

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mosie9t9
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Warrington South Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, I'm really sorry to hear about the smell in the room you were allocated. We agree this should have been picked up on before you arrived so this is very disappointing. The Operations Manager will follow this up with the Housekeeping team right away to avoid this happening again. In future, please do let the team know on the...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 December 2016

I stayed 2 nights in this hotel. The staff were welcoming, friendly and helpful. The breakfast and evening meal in the nearby resturant ( Flaming Grill) is good value for money. Would definately stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lornag394
Warrington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 December 2016

Excellent motorway links for Cheshire Oaks, located only a few minutes off the motorway junction so you don't incur traffic noise but its very easy to find. Spotlessly clean hotel room, free on site parking.Very helpful staff. Quality breakfast. As always exceptional nights sleep in very comfortable beds. Highly recommended.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sue_starkie
Stoke DAbernon
Reviewed 29 November 2016

This was the first time we'd used a Premier Inn, and we'd certainly do so again...the room was just as advertised on the telly and the bed was really comfortable. It was easy to find and had plenty of parking right outside.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank caz399
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 November 2016

A lovely little premier Inn with good service from all the staff. Even got a card and bottle of cava for our anniversary 😊 we had a amazing sleep. Thank you very much. Would definitely stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank carlz1986
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 November 2016

Premier to rear of Cat & Lion pub......NOT part of Premier chain. Overall visit to Premier very good, but don't bother with the pub. Didn't eat there but what barman worth his salt goes to put ginger beer in a whisky and dry????......yes really!!!

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tim590
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 November 2016

A stuffy room and an appalling breakfast served in a filthy adjacent establishment. Will never go to this place again. The bed was comfortable, but the room was too warm, and overall I was appalled by the entire experience.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard C
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Warrington South Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Richard Thanks for taking the time to share your review of Warrington South, Premier Inn. I'm really glad to read that you found the bed comfortable, this is just the feedback we want from our guests. It's a real shame that the room was stuffy and this disappointed your stay. The temperature can be changed for each individual room...

12 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stretton
0.4 km away
The Park Royal
The Park Royal
#1 of 3 in Stretton
1,326 reviews
7.6 km away
Premier Inn Warrington (M6/J21) Hotel
5.0 km away
Village Hotel Warrington
Village Hotel Warrington
#11 of 21 in Warrington
1,372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
Premier Inn Warrington Centre Hotel
7.5 km away
Premier Inn Warrington Central North Hotel
4.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Hallmark Hotel Warrington Fir Grove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Premier Inn Warrington South is situated well for both business and leisure guests in the quiet picturesque village of Stretton, yet within easy reach of the M6 and M56. Stretton Industrial Estate, Appleton Trading Estate and Daresbury Park are nearby. Local attractions include Walton Gardens, Chester Zoo and wedding venues such as Arley Hall and Tatton Park. Our Warrington South Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, free parking, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite restaurant. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Warrington South Hotel

Address: Tarporley Road, Stretton, Warrington WA4 4NB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Warrington > Stretton
Price Range: $72 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Warrington South Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Warrington South Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Warrington South Hotel Stretton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Warrington South Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Warrington South Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All good. Although disabled travelers who require a family room should contact the hotel direct.”
 of 5 bubbles Dottie007, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stay in the Hotel but don't use the restaurant”
 of 5 bubbles stephenhM8393UM, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor no lift.”
 of 5 bubbles Joe875, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rear hotel rooms quieter”
 of 5 bubbles grahama563, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
“all roms quiet”
 of 5 bubbles helviticus, 22 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay