We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Premier Inn Warrington South Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Premier Inn Warrington South Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

195 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 193: English reviews
Start your review of Premier Inn Warrington South Hotel
 Click to rate
Staffordshire
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Stayed Sunday night in a disabled room (although they told us they couldn't call it that anymore - why?!! Political correctness gone mad as my husband has a disabled persons badge. Room was clean, bed clean and comfortable, extra pillows available, everything you would expect. BUT the bathroom was freezing, no heating, not even a heated towel rail. So cold...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carriefie
York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

As a regular PI user I was quite surprised at the Warrington South hotel, very basic and in desperate need of some tender loving care, the room was of a decent size but both bathroom and bedroom very tired and worn, staff were fine but as in the pub next door we weren't asked if we had enjoyed our stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Calan-uk
Warrington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for a quick meeting in the area. Whilst the room was clean and tidy, they really need to spend some cash and refurbish this tired hotel. Check in was great with the helpful chap. Would use again, so if your use to the old skool PI's, it's fine.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bobo B
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I use premier inns on a regular basis for work and often boook a number of rooms well in advance. This time the booking system had plucked names out of those I had booked before and put them in the list. Luckily a member of staff, Kayleigh, had a good brain and sorted it all out.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew H
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Typical Premier Inn, good rooms and good service. However paying extra for a breakfast at the pub next door was both poor value and poorly cooked and presented food. Staff at the breakfast also variable.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank petermT3356TY
Dumfries and Galloway, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stay a lot with work and always try to get this premier inn as it is just far enough off the motorway to be quiet and close enough to get in and out quickly. Never had any issues with the rooms as they are always clean and tidy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glen_Cairn3
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 January 2017

Perfect for our early morning flight fromManchester and the Cat & Lion pub was the best value for food drinks and service we have ever come across from a hotel.Situated yards from the M56,it took just 20 minutes to reach our airport carpark.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank newbygeoff
Warrington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 January 2017

Hotel room was extremely basic and cold and not worth the £90 paid for the night and definitely not up to basic standards at the rate paid. The bed was comfortable but the standard of room and hotel was very poor in my opinion.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank elle b
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Warrington South Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Elle Thanks for your review of our Premier Inn, Warrington South. I am terribly sorry to read of the problems you had faced regarding the room temperature and that you had found the overall standards of this hotel did not meet your expectations. We take all feedback from our guests very seriously, therefore I have passed your comments onto...

Melksham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 January 2017

Good comfortable hotel, just what you would expect from Premier Inn, with all the basic requirements. Pub/restaurant, Cat and Lion, associated with the Premier Inn was not of the same standard unfortunately. It Is a low end pub chain establishment, basic pub grub where the focus was on low price and big portions rather than quality food. The surroundings were...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melanie S
North Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 January 2017

We use this hotel and restaurant regularly. On this occasion we think the kitchen were experiencing problems and the restaurant service was not to the usual standard. Usually very good. Hotel very comfortable and convenient.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnpU1967EX

12 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stretton
0.4 km away
The Park Royal
The Park Royal
#1 of 3 in Stretton
1,349 reviews
7.6 km away
Premier Inn Warrington (M6/J21) Hotel
4.5 km away
Hallmark Hotel Warrington
Hallmark Hotel Warrington
#12 of 21 in Warrington
422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
Premier Inn Warrington Centre Hotel
5.0 km away
Village Hotel Warrington
Village Hotel Warrington
#11 of 21 in Warrington
1,453 reviews
10.0 km away
pentahotel Warrington
pentahotel Warrington
#4 of 21 in Warrington
1,147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Premier Inn Warrington South is situated well for both business and leisure guests in the quiet picturesque village of Stretton, yet within easy reach of the M6 and M56. Stretton Industrial Estate, Appleton Trading Estate and Daresbury Park are nearby. Local attractions include Walton Gardens, Chester Zoo and wedding venues such as Arley Hall and Tatton Park. Our Warrington South Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, free parking, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite restaurant. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Warrington South Hotel

Address: Tarporley Road, Stretton, Warrington WA4 4NB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Warrington > Stretton
Price Range: $73 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Warrington South Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Warrington South Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Warrington South Hotel Stretton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Warrington South Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Warrington South Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All good. Although disabled travelers who require a family room should contact the hotel direct.”
 of 5 bubbles Dottie007, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stay in the Hotel but don't use the restaurant”
 of 5 bubbles stephenhM8393UM, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor no lift.”
 of 5 bubbles Joe875, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rear hotel rooms quieter”
 of 5 bubbles grahama563, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
“all roms quiet”
 of 5 bubbles helviticus, 22 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5